We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

Certificate of Excellence
99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Mon Komo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Mon Komo
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    80
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
58
65
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed and booked two 2br apartments - specifically requesting that they be side by side or very close on the same floor. I was told upon paying that my request was noted on the system. To my surprise on arrival the rooms were four floors apart and caused us a great deal of hassle (regardless of how nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Tilly P, while all guests requests are noted, unfortunately we cannot guarantee we can offer rooms on same floor, due to limited number of room types on each level and depending on availability at time of booking, we sometimes cannot meet your request, I apologise for the inconvenience this caused, we usually supply guests with an additional card to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only reason I’m not giving this five stars is the management’s stingy approach to free wifi – you only get 30 mins per day! Considering the fact that you can get unlimited free wifi in coffee shops these days that is unacceptable. That aside the hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with everything you could need for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear NorwichScot, thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed the apartment, I will pass on your feedback re Wifi as at present Oaks Hotels and Resorts offers the 30 minutes free per day, 24 hour rates are a low $18. I apologise if this caused you an inconvenience and we do offer pool towels from reception,... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our last stop in Australia before returning to the UK. The apartment was the best we've ever stayed in. We had a view over the ocean from the balcony. Furnishings were excellent, and it was spotlessly clean. There's off-street underground parking available and a short walk to the local shops/restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Healsby, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments the best you have ever stayed in! I hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Mon Komo Redcliffe for my brother's 50th Birthday. If I had to summarise in one word our stay it would be AMAZING. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and much to our surprise we were upgraded to the 12th floor ocean view. The view and the apartment was spacious and fantastic. Would highly recommend it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Justine R, thank you for your review and I am very pleased you found your stay at Oaks Mon Komo amazing! I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first booked the price seemed expensive for the area however upon arrival was well worth the money. Spacious 3 bed apartment, 3 bathrooms, and fully self contained. Amazing views, very clean with amazing views and everything with walking distance. Has all you would expect from a 5 star resort and a bit more. With it if you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Louise M, thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment and the amazing views and the location of Oaks Mon Komo. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Emu Park, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to stay here because we enjoyed our visit so much last time. Unfortunately this time we were not so lucky to score an ocean view room but one on the western side of the hotel facing the business district. We were told at reception that we had been given a complementary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S, I apologise for the paint smell, due to routine maintenance in the refuse room area, which is unavoidable at times. If you wish to have an ocean view room it is best to book on in advance as they are very popular. I hope to see you return again to Oaks Mon Komo More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Mon Komo is always our hotel of choice when visiting Brisbane. We are always really happy with the rooms. Nice, clean and enough space for us. Unfortunately, this time has been accompanied by a less than enjoyable experience with the room servicing staff. On our second day, granted, we were still in the room with a visitor when the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I am very sorry that your visit had some many issues with housekeeping services, I have spoken to them and also to staff member on the front desk, as this is not acceptable service level from them and I assure you is not normal at Oaks Mon Komo. I hope this experience will not stop you from... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
32 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This hotel was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. I had a basic hotel room at the rear of the property with no sea view - just the adjacent commercial area, Room was a reasonable size as was the bathroom. The shower was nice but no shower gel as part of the amenities just small circular soaps. The curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear GeoffAnnabel, I am sorry you felt your hotel suite was not up to your expectations, the hotels suites are not advertisied as having ocean views, you would have needed to book an ocean view apartment to be guaranteed a view. Thank you for your feedback, it is always welcome. More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our wedding night, in total 3 nights. We paid for a room on the top floor facing the water. The view was great, but room was ok. I have stayed in better hotels and a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, thank you for choosing Oaks Mon Komo for your wedding accommodation and I am pleased you enjoyed the top floor ocean front view. I apologise if you felt the apartment style accommodation was not up to your expectations, if you would like to contact us, I am happy to discuss where we did not meet your expectations. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

A lovely spot by the sea with great views and extremely well appointed rooms. They took all our needs into consideration and room set up and catering were perfect. Afternoon tea was little late coming out but the upside was being served freshly baked cookies straight from the oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Yvette6572, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you found our apartments well appointed. I will pass onto the Mon Komo Hotel your feedback on the conference and catering as they operate this area. I hope to see you return again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities