We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

4.5 of 5 99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Mon Komo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Mon Komo
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
52
58
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Mon Komo over Christmas for a couple of nights and fell in love with the place! The staff were incredibly helpful and genuinely wanted to ensure I had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The beds were soft and the rooms very clean. The bar and restaurant should definitely be visited, excellent food, drinks, service, and atmosphere. I highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over the New Year's Eve period and we had a lovely time. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was beautifully furnished, clean and fantastic views. All the amenities and comforts of your own home. The staff were friendly and very obliging. The pool area was lovely and the cocktails downstairs in the bar were awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night in a Studio Room with our 3 year old. The room was really modern and had all the usual comforts. Our only disappointment was that we had a view of the vacant car park at the back of the hotel. I guess someone has to get those rooms, and it was the lead in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear OliveJuice77, thanks for your review of Oaks Mon Komo, It is great you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately the Studio/Hotel suites do not have ocean views and it is necessary to book an ocean view room to be guaranteed a view. I am pleased you enjoyed the great location and services, hope to see you back again very soon. More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. There was 2 adults and 2 kids. The beds were in the hard side, but that's fine if you like hard beds! The apartment was spacious and the balcony was also quite large. There was a full laundry in the apartment as well as a separate second toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 40087000, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am glad you had an 'excellent stay', I agree we are in a great location surrounded by many services and facilities, I hope to see you back again very soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over Christmas as it was close by to relatives. It was actually the second time we stayed here (the first stay a while ago was marred with a faulty lift causing endless waits to try and go anywhere which thankfully was not a problem this time around). Overall it was a lovely stay but alas not perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear brisneylandkim, thank you for taking the time to write your review, I appreciate the feedback and will investigate the issues you mentioned. I assure you carpets are cleaned constantly and unfortunately clothes airers are not permitted on balconies under Body Corporate by laws. I hope to see you return again very soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A modern hotel and a great location. The restaurant downstairs did and amazing breakfast and the Mocha was the best I have ever had! Dinner was good and I could see it being a very busy bar/restauranton a Friday or Saturday night. Our studio room was good and the bathroom was amazing. It is across the road from the Redcliffe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Kylie M, thank you for your review, I am very glad you enjoyed Oaks Mon Komo and the Mon Komo Hotel service and food. I agree it is a great place for a family get away, hope to see you back very soon. More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in/out twice in the past week, staying in 1 bed ocean view. Spotlessly clean,wonderful calming views over Moreton Bay. Reception staff very helpful, and friendly. Thankyou Samantha for going the extra mile for us. The fully self-contained kitchen with oven/cook top, microwave and dishwasher means you can save money on dining out but if you do want to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Mal and Denise B, thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of Oaks Mon Komo, I am very happy you enjoyed your third visit so much and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I flew in from the Middle East to spend a couple of nights with my brother and his family over Christmas. The hotel is very clean, modern and has a great location just steps away from Moreton Bay. But charging $5 for 30 mins wifi? Especially as they advertise "free wifi". Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Rogue100, we offer 30 mins free wifi each day and then you can choose a plan that suits for each day if you wish more access, I can only assume you did not choose the correct option when connecting. More 

Melbourne, Aus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Mon Komo and can't wait to go back. We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view room and I have one word, wow! The view was amazing and the room was as big as a house, very clean and modern with all the comforts of home including a full sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear lozzjam, thank you for your great review and I am very happy we exceeded your expectations when you stayed with us. I agree the 2 bedroom ocean view apartments are large and spacious and perfect for a family get together. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We booked Mon Komo to celebrate our boy's 4th birthday, we compared many places and finally chose Mon Komo. We booked a two bedroom apartment staying for two nights. It was a spacious and modern apartment. It was also close to Settlement Cove Lagoon, my little boy enjoyed it very much. It was easy to access the parking and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Iris C, thank you for your review and I am glad your son enjoyed his 4th Birthday at Oaks Mon Komo and the facilities around us. I take your feedback on board re kitchen utensils, of which we provide a set of most common items in a kitchen. While we try and accommodate early check ins it is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Mon Komo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay