We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Redcliffe accommodations

Oaks Mon Komo

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Oaks Mon Komo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Mon Komo to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nicole B Dalby, Australia
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
46
57
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Dalby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding and stayed overnight. It was really comfy and the apartments were so large you could actually live there. 1 thing was the security, it became a problem as we were part of a wedding and wanted to visit family on different levels but you could not get there as you can only access the level you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B, Thank you for your review, while it maybe inconvenient with no access to other floors, this is for all guests security and is a feature of most hotels. I am very happy you enjoyed the weekend and the wedding was a successful event, I hope to see you return again one day. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to travel to Brisbane a short while ago and had in the back of my mind that I would stay at Redcliffe. I saw the Oaks Mon Komo as I drove in and as luck would have it, was able to make a reservation through the Qantas Website. From the moment I checked in I felt very welcomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Corinne H, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great review, it is very nice to receive feedback. I agree the 1 bedroom apartments are perfect for business stays and offer guests some home comforts. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The quality and cleanliness of the rooms combined with the view and the unexpectedly reasonable room rates made this stay one of my favourites. My stay was, regrettably, purely business and so I had no opportunity to properly relax in the room due to lack of time but I will definitely be returning to Mon Komo for pleasure in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, thanks for reviewing Oaks Mon Komo, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you should definitely come back and stay again for leisure, to fully enjoy again all Mon Komo has to offer. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a weekend recently in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. It's about an $70 taxi ride from the Brisbane airport. On first arriving at the hotel, I was impressed at the sleek exterior and lobby. The room was extremely modern, and clean. There was a laundry with washer and dryer facilities, a fully equip kitchenette, an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear spazwok, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Mon Komo. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and the facilities on offer. sorry the Mon Komo Hotel does not provide room service, they do however offer a takeaway service to our guests. I hope to see you back again very soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised to arrive at this venue about 35 kms from Brisbane airport to find a cluster of beachside accommodation overlooking a lovely little beach at Redcliffe. Attending a conference held at the property made it an easy & relaxing stay. The 1br apartment was spacious & well equipped for self catering & also had a washer & dryer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Chrissylou62, Thank you for your review of Oaks Mon Komo and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and conference facilities. Take away meals are available from the Mon Komo Hotel and a menu is located in the apartment. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good spot if you’re staying on or near the peninsular. Clean, well appointed apartment in modern high rise hotel at good price. Plenty of undercover, secure parking with lift access into hotel and residential buildings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Debbie H, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am glad you found us a convenient location on the peninsula and enjoyed the apartment. I hope to see you return again in the future. More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I decided to stay at Mom Komo as a treat to ourselves after completing a 35km walk for charity. I booked a one bedroom ocean view room, but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom ocean view room on the 7th floor. WOW! The apartment was huge, beautifully decorated and very comfortably furnished. Large balcony with great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Sarahinoz72, Thank you for your positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Mon Komo, you deserve a treat after completing a 35km walk! we hope to see you return again very soon. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team at reception were great, they arranged early check in for my wife and I after travelling on red eye from perth and subsequent pre lunch meeting. We were very tired and getting to our great room was a godsend. The rooms are 5 star standard with large comfy beds, comfortable furniture andwell appointed kitchenette and bathroom. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear redvers1964, Thank you for your review and I am very happy we could accommodate you with an early check in, plus thanks for the positive feedback, it is always appreciated. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have waited 10 days to write this review hoping my thoughts are conveyed in a more rational manner as I was furious that we had made such a bad decision and wasted our money choosing this hotel. Firstly, let me say that on first appearance the positives to this accommodation are that the apartments were clean (apart from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Toast14, I have spoken the staff on duty and you were offered to move rooms which you declined to do, I am sorry for the disturbances you experienced while staying at Oaks Mon Komo, and that you felt staff did not attend to your requests satisfactorily, unfortunately we do not operate the licenced premises underneath us and being a... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a group booking and the staff on the front desk were attentive, polite and very helpful. The apartments were big, beautiful and the views excellent. We would certainly stay at Oaks Mon Komo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear eChess, thank you for posting your review and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Mon Komo so much, hope to see you return very soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Mon Komo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay