We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Mon Komo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Mon Komo
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    78
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
53
63
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at oaks Mon Komo for three nights in March. The room was spacious, bed comfortable and most importantly everything was clean and well kept. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and artificial beach. The secure car park was spacious with heaps of spare parking. Even the outdoor furniture was clean and in great condition. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with a group of friends in 3 bed apartment on 14 of March. Beautiful apartment was clean and very well presented and in a good location. Unfortunately an emergency evacuation alarm in the early hours Sunday morning (several times) did not enhance our stay. I'm aware that these false alarms were probably outside of the staffs control but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 364JohnD, I apologise for the alarm situation last weekend, unfortunately our Fire indicator panel had a major fault and we could not stop it or make any announcements over the public address system. Our first priority is guest safety and we had to determine source of alarm in first instance before any instructions are issued and standard procedure is... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked an apartment here for 5 days and paid 200 per night. The apartment was nice as expected when you pay 200. The infrastructure is not perfect though, in windy days, the noise was very loud and didn't let me sleep. I expected they pln for those days due to location. I was mostly disappointed with the attitude from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Noushin A, I am sorry your were disappointed with your experience at Oaks Mon Komo and I have mentioned your review to staff. I understand you did not advise us until that afternoon that you had to leave that day due to bad weather, unfortunately due to late departure we had to charge you the nights stay. Staff could... More 

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The serenity of running water, whilst looking out to Moreton Island across crystal, pristine water is so tranquil. Then add great service, clean, fresh, respectable and comfortable environment, to me adds up to a place to visit again and again. Mon Komo on the corner of Marine Parade and Anzac Avenue Redcliffe, is our " go to " pub for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Stubbsdata, thank you for your review of the Mon Komo Hotel located in our complex, I agree it is a lovely environment and I will pass your review onto them. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Oaks Mon Komo and would definitely return again. Its in a great location...just across the road from a beautiful beach. The property still has the high standards they had on our last visit. Check in staff were great, we were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was superb, very modern and extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Imaloser, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again, hope to see you back again very soon. More 

brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Front desk service was adequate no more. Even though you walk right by the front desk every time you enter and leave, a nice smile or basic greeting is not offered. That is hospitality's number 1 basic rule. Smile and say hello, bit of eye contact if your feeling generous. So easy to do and minimum effort. Food was below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear hayles74brisbane, I am very sorry you felt that staff did not greet you appropriately in Reception and I have spoken to them all about this and the need to be welcoming, I assure you this is not normal. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and found housekeeping helpful. The restaurant at the Mon Komo Hotel is not operated... More 

Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My husband, young daughter and I took an impromptu trip to Redcliffe this weekend, and spotted this good-looking place near the Settlement Cove Lagoon. After our swim, we decided to see if they had any rooms available, so that we could relax for the evening and then go visit the markets the next day. Yes we did pay $100 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear jenappletree, thank you for your comprehensive review of Oaks Mon Komo and I am glad you enjoyed the location and the apartment on you last minute visit. I apologise for the smell you mention, housekeeping may have just cleaned the room, I am not sure of what dust smell you are referring to, as rooms are cleaned every day,... More 

brisbane,australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This Oaks is on a high point across the road from Scarborough Beach and pool complex,just south of the Scarborough jetty and shops.12 stories high,water views are180 deg.or better to Moreton Island,Bribie island and Glasshouse Mountains.We did an overnight in 1008,a 2 Bd, closed up to be a 1 Bd. Ocean on the 10 th. floor.These units are spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear ctr_9, thank you for your review and I am very pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our location in the centre of Redcliffe. I agree we are very conveniently located to the city and the airport, I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The Lack of Wifi is a major problem. Guests are offered a mere 30 minutes of “free” wifi. After that, you have to pay. An Ookla speed test yielded only 1.53 mb/s upload and a miserable 0.28 mp/s download. For me, a normal Skype with my wife takes a minimum 30 minutes. That left no time for emails, WeChat, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Joseph P, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the view. I am sorry you were disappointed with our free 30 min wifi per day, the optional plans available are affordable. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
38 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas, The Staff were friendly and helpful, The Hotel is very modern and has a Outdoor Pool with a deck area which comes with a good view of the waterfront, They also have a good gym, My room was a 1 Bedroom Apartment which was fully stocked with every appliance that you would ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Glenn Y, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Mon Komo and the apartment and surrounding facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question