We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Mon Komo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Mon Komo
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
55
64
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I first booked the price seemed expensive for the area however upon arrival was well worth the money. Spacious 3 bed apartment, 3 bathrooms, and fully self contained. Amazing views, very clean with amazing views and everything with walking distance. Has all you would expect from a 5 star resort and a bit more. With it if you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emu Park, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided to stay here because we enjoyed our visit so much last time. Unfortunately this time we were not so lucky to score an ocean view room but one on the western side of the hotel facing the business district. We were told at reception that we had been given a complementary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S, I apologise for the paint smell, due to routine maintenance in the refuse room area, which is unavoidable at times. If you wish to have an ocean view room it is best to book on in advance as they are very popular. I hope to see you return again to Oaks Mon Komo More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mon Komo is always our hotel of choice when visiting Brisbane. We are always really happy with the rooms. Nice, clean and enough space for us. Unfortunately, this time has been accompanied by a less than enjoyable experience with the room servicing staff. On our second day, granted, we were still in the room with a visitor when the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I am very sorry that your visit had some many issues with housekeeping services, I have spoken to them and also to staff member on the front desk, as this is not acceptable service level from them and I assure you is not normal at Oaks Mon Komo. I hope this experience will not stop you from... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
31 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. I had a basic hotel room at the rear of the property with no sea view - just the adjacent commercial area, Room was a reasonable size as was the bathroom. The shower was nice but no shower gel as part of the amenities just small circular soaps. The curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear GeoffAnnabel, I am sorry you felt your hotel suite was not up to your expectations, the hotels suites are not advertisied as having ocean views, you would have needed to book an ocean view apartment to be guaranteed a view. Thank you for your feedback, it is always welcome. More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for our wedding night, in total 3 nights. We paid for a room on the top floor facing the water. The view was great, but room was ok. I have stayed in better hotels and a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, thank you for choosing Oaks Mon Komo for your wedding accommodation and I am pleased you enjoyed the top floor ocean front view. I apologise if you felt the apartment style accommodation was not up to your expectations, if you would like to contact us, I am happy to discuss where we did not meet your expectations. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely spot by the sea with great views and extremely well appointed rooms. They took all our needs into consideration and room set up and catering were perfect. Afternoon tea was little late coming out but the upside was being served freshly baked cookies straight from the oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Yvette6572, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you found our apartments well appointed. I will pass onto the Mon Komo Hotel your feedback on the conference and catering as they operate this area. I hope to see you return again very soon. More 

Hervey Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large well appointed apartment with great views. King size comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. Fantastic pool and gym, really enjoyed our stay here. Girls on reception were terrific, cant fault them. Secure car parking and everything you could want right on the door step.Will definitely return here. Stayed for 5 days the last week in March.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear MSM4655, thank you for posting your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Mon Komo and found the staff helpful, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at oaks Mon Komo for three nights in March. The room was spacious, bed comfortable and most importantly everything was clean and well kept. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and artificial beach. The secure car park was spacious with heaps of spare parking. Even the outdoor furniture was clean and in great condition. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Puffjj, thank you for your wonderful review and for your comments, I am very pleased you enjoyed your time at Oaks Mon Komo and hope to see you back very soon. More 

Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed with a group of friends in 3 bed apartment on 14 of March. Beautiful apartment was clean and very well presented and in a good location. Unfortunately an emergency evacuation alarm in the early hours Sunday morning (several times) did not enhance our stay. I'm aware that these false alarms were probably outside of the staffs control but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 364JohnD, I apologise for the alarm situation last weekend, unfortunately our Fire indicator panel had a major fault and we could not stop it or make any announcements over the public address system. Our first priority is guest safety and we had to determine source of alarm in first instance before any instructions are issued and standard procedure is... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I booked an apartment here for 5 days and paid 200 per night. The apartment was nice as expected when you pay 200. The infrastructure is not perfect though, in windy days, the noise was very loud and didn't let me sleep. I expected they pln for those days due to location. I was mostly disappointed with the attitude from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Noushin A, I am sorry your were disappointed with your experience at Oaks Mon Komo and I have mentioned your review to staff. I understand you did not advise us until that afternoon that you had to leave that day due to bad weather, unfortunately due to late departure we had to charge you the nights stay. Staff could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question