We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

Certificate of Excellence
99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Oaks Mon Komo
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jan M Tannum Sands, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    82
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
62
67
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After initial problem with finding entrance to check in, the hotel has a fantastic location. Walking distance to whale watching tour. The room was very clean & tidy, nice & quiet, even on Sat & Sun night. Free secure undercover parking was a great bonus. Restaurant on site proved a winner for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it was spotless, very clean, all the modern cons you would expect, the view is to die for. I was a bot worried being on top of a nightclub, but the glass is obviously sound proof as it did not bother me at all on friday and Saturday nights, The Bed was comfy and all in all a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was a little tired, restaurant and bar staff rude, lost, confused and slow every time. Food was okay but I expected fabulous considering I've eaten nicer meals at outback truck stops for a quarter of the price. The balcony was tiny, and without a view. The shower was outstanding, great water pressure and bed was comfortable! After 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Kingbean, Thank you for your feedback, Oaks Hotels and Resorts do not operate the Mon Komo Hotel, but I will pass on your review to the hotels manager. I apologise for the housekeeping issue you experienced and have discussed this with the team leader. Our apartments are advertised as either having ocean views or city views, you booked a... More 

darwin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying for 2 days for a wedding. Upgraded to a waterfront view. 2 bedroom apartment was everything we needed Clean, spacious & nice views. We were woken during the night from party goers in the streets both days early morning, but overall no complaints. Staff friendly. Would stay here again. But Eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear lazysundaze, Thank you for posting your review and I am very pleased you enjoyed the apartment during your stay at Oaks Mon Komo. I apologise for the disturbance on the street and will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel that operate the food & beverage in Mon Komo. I look forward to welcoming you back again very... More 

Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you value your sleep, don't stay here. The club downstairs is open until 3am and the excessively loud music will keep you awake. Although the hotel knew this there was no warning or information given that would have provided an opportunity to make another hotel choice. Poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 7177Lisa, I apologise for the inconvenience of the issue you had with the Mon Komo Hotel being open until 3am on weekends. Oaks Hotels & Resorts does not operate this venue, if you had advised Reception, we would have offered to move you to another room if it was possible. More 

Casino, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed booked ocean view front 2 bed and ocean view front 1 bed only got 1bed front ocean view. Booked this a month ago and expected to have front rooms. Have driven 4 hrs. We have stayed here many times but not any more. What does it take to get the rooms you want

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear dibetts, I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay at Oaks Mon Komo, you booked a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and received a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 11th level with stunning ocean views. While all requests for a specific room type or number are noted we cannot guarantee these due to often limited... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is very nice we were upgraded so had a water view. The bed was very comfortable and the location is perfect to walk into Redcliffe and catch the Whale watching boat. Parking is under cover and secure . Dec ore is very imaginative

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Jan M, Thank you for taking your time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at Mon Komo Redcliff Qld for a wedding & reception & decided to stay in the accommodation for convenience. The reception staff were very welcoming & the apartments were relatively new,spacious ,well appointed ,clean ,modern minimalist & stylish with 30mins free wifi. The wedding was next to the reception the food at the reception was tasty & well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear mar-shalouise, thank you for taking the time to post your review of your weekend at Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed our apartments and the wedding reception was a success. I will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel which operates the functions and bar and restaurant areas separate to the accommodation. I hope to see... More 

Northern NSW
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We booked a Studio Room through another supplier but found when we received reservation documents that the 'Studio Room' was just a hotel room with a microwave. As we thought we were booking a room with a kitchen ( or at least a kitchenette) we rang Oaks Mon Komo direct and explained our problem. We received prompt and courteous attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear bligh, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo, I apologise for the initial inconvenience of the original room type booked and am very pleased it was resolved satisfactorily and you enjoyed your stay with us and the ocean view apartment. I look forward to see you return again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#2 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
17.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
16.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#2 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay