We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Mon Komo

Certificate of Excellence
99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Mon Komo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    85
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
63
71
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Be warned, management do not care if you complain. They have lots and lots of excuses, which you can read in all the responses to negative reviews. If you complain about the noise from the hotel and ask why you were not warned about it they will tell you that 'if they told people that they could never sell the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear C P, I apologise for the interrupted sleep you had on your stay at Oaks Mon Komo, as discussed with you several times, if you had have called the front desk we could have asked the Mon Komo Hotel that operates the venue, to turn the music down, or moved you to another room, but you didn't want to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was immaculate, spacious and king bed very comfortable. All new appliances including washing machine and dryer was very handy. Location was great, right across from the beach and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Beth M, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I am delighted to see that you found our rooms and amenities to be of a very high standard. Redcliffe is a beautiful area that has numerous things to offer. I hope to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night and it felt like such luxury. Place was clean and set up with top of the range appliances with good views and comfortable bed what more could you want. We ate at their restaurant that night and the meal was beautiful and generous. Next morning we ate brekfast and that was also delicious. Worth the money we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to see that you were able to have a relaxing stay at the Oaks Mon Komo. I will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel who operate the Bar & Restaurant Areas . I look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic conference room and facilities. Lunch was wonderful and refreshments excellent. Great customer service. The conference room was convenient and the setting was quiet and private. Great parking nearby. ..fantastic location on the bay. I actually stayed overnight on my last visit and it was excellent and extremely good value. Staff are very friendly. Would highly recommend this establishment for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Kay D, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel which operates the Conference, bar & Restaurant areas separate to the accommodation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second trip to Brisbane, and I was sad when the original place I stayed at didn't have any bookings available for me. In an attempt to find something close by (and accessible for the people I was visiting), I started doing an online search of nearby hotel. Oaks Mon Komo came up on the list and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear ml20072015 , Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your upgraded room with Wonderful Views out over Moreton Bay during you recent stay. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came from Sydney for the weekend what a very nice place very clean the view outstanding the staff very nice helpful we stay in lots of hotels this one gets AAA we be back for sure its so good thanks to the oaks the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear kerry s, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Nuriootpa, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with Entertainment book discount. Great location, immaculate apartment, secure parking at no extra charge. Close to supermarket, shops and the water. Very comfortable home away from home. felt quite spoilt we were upgraded to a more spacious apartment with a lovely balcony/outdoor area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Lindy J, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your complementary upgrade and that you found our facilities to be of a high standard. Redcliffe is a wonderful spot with a lot to offer... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at the front counter was lovely ! We were extremely tired when we arrived and we were made feel very welcome. They even upgraded us to an ocean view room.............................on the third floor. If you get an upgrade or book an ocean view room you need to be above the 3rd floor as there is an outdoor function/congregation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear johnoJ4166AK, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to see that you found our reception staff so welcoming and that you enjoyed your upgraded room. The Mon Komo Hotel is a separately operating business but I will pass your feedback in regards to the noise on to them. I am glad that... More 

Tannum Sands, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After initial problem with finding entrance to check in, the hotel has a fantastic location. Walking distance to whale watching tour. The room was very clean & tidy, nice & quiet, even on Sat & Sun night. Free secure undercover parking was a great bonus. Restaurant on site proved a winner for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Jan M, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and found our facilities to be of a high standard. The Mon Komo Hotel is a separately managed business but I will pass on your praise to their manager. I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was spotless, very clean, all the modern cons you would expect, the view is to die for. I was a bot worried being on top of a nightclub, but the glass is obviously sound proof as it did not bother me at all on friday and Saturday nights, The Bed was comfy and all in all a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Rodney77, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#2 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
17.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
16.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#2 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay