We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LaVida on Anzac

41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LaVida on Anzac
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for LaVida on Anzac
See the most recent reviews
Rotorua
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent 5 days here and have mixed feelings about this property. Firstly we arrived early and we were able to get in a couple of hours before 2pm which was appreciated as we had travelled from overseas However there were a few disappointing features about this place: Please do not to expect the "wow" factor when you walk inside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaVidaonAnzac, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We apologise for your stay not being as enjoyable as it should have been. We don't normally allow check in 5 hours early, but as you were arriving from an international flight from NZ we tried to be helpful. The apartment cleaning was not up to standard ,possibly because of it being rushed in time to... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at la Vida on ANZAC for two weeks for business, the first in a Studio room, and the second in a two (one) bedroom apartment. I think all apartments are two bedroom, you just pay less if you book a one bedroom apartment. The studio room was minimalistic, and the walls fairly thin - so I could hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I organised to stay at La Vida for one night as a surprise 'baby moon' for my husband before the birth of our second child. When I asked if they would mind organising some champagne in chocolates they took the time to go down themselves and purchase the items as well as scattering hearts on our floor and putting ribbon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean and tidy apartment (we had 1 bed apartment), secure and in a very convenient location on the peninsular. Secure parking kept our hire car safe. Great base to enjoy the surrounding restaurants and surrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed there the last five days of our holiday only finding La Vida by chance. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and found the building very clean inside and out, the apartment clean and very well equipped with everything you would need for stay. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Will defiantly be returning on our next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed to catch up with old friends. We where happy with the position. Handy to most things including bus services. Surrounded by good Cafe's, right on the gorgeous Moreton Bay, shops and art galleries, Whale watching tour. The room was very clean & comfortable, customer service was excellent! Totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here rather than an airport hotel after arriving on an evening flight into Brisbane. With a rental car and google maps its easy to find. Its clean, quiet, and has all the necessities, and not only is it considerably cheaper than around the airport, but its also on the way to the North and the Sunshine Coast (aka... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

La Vida is in a good location and the 2 bedroom apartments are good for a family of 4. But the place is getting a little bit tired. The bathroom towels are a bit worn and even though it says there is free Internet this isn't really true!!! But having been a bit negative the apartment layout is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On our trip through east coast of Australia we booked the La Vida on Anzac for a 3 nte stay. Absolutely beautiful two bed apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Cooker microwave dishwasher in kitchen with washing machine in main bathroom. Ensuite bathroom in main bedroom. Lounge nicely appointed and lovely balcony with furnishings surrounding both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I regularly stay at La Vida on Anzac on business trips to Redcliffe. The rooms are always nice and clean, all have a good size flat panel TV with a few Foxtel channels and all have a small kitchen area (bigger apartments have full kitchens). Things to look out for, if you're given room 3 or 3a you will have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LaVida on Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay