We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Redcliffe hotels

LaVida on Anzac

41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added LaVida on Anzac to your Saves list
LaVida on Anzac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
Michael G Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights - two nights too many. Reception hours on the door state 8.30am to 9pm. Arrived at 5pm to a dark, locked reception, no-one to be seen. Used the intercom and who I assume was the owner came out to let us in. I have never met someone so rude and arrogant. Firstly he argued our length... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rotorua
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent 5 days here and have mixed feelings about this property. Firstly we arrived early and we were able to get in a couple of hours before 2pm which was appreciated as we had travelled from overseas However there were a few disappointing features about this place: Please do not to expect the "wow" factor when you walk inside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaVidaonAnzac, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We apologise for your stay not being as enjoyable as it should have been. We don't normally allow check in 5 hours early, but as you were arriving from an international flight from NZ we tried to be helpful. The apartment cleaning was not up to standard ,possibly because of it being rushed in time to... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at la Vida on ANZAC for two weeks for business, the first in a Studio room, and the second in a two (one) bedroom apartment. I think all apartments are two bedroom, you just pay less if you book a one bedroom apartment. The studio room was minimalistic, and the walls fairly thin - so I could hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I organised to stay at La Vida for one night as a surprise 'baby moon' for my husband before the birth of our second child. When I asked if they would mind organising some champagne in chocolates they took the time to go down themselves and purchase the items as well as scattering hearts on our floor and putting ribbon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean and tidy apartment (we had 1 bed apartment), secure and in a very convenient location on the peninsular. Secure parking kept our hire car safe. Great base to enjoy the surrounding restaurants and surrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed there the last five days of our holiday only finding La Vida by chance. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and found the building very clean inside and out, the apartment clean and very well equipped with everything you would need for stay. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Will defiantly be returning on our next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed to catch up with old friends. We where happy with the position. Handy to most things including bus services. Surrounded by good Cafe's, right on the gorgeous Moreton Bay, shops and art galleries, Whale watching tour. The room was very clean & comfortable, customer service was excellent! Totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here rather than an airport hotel after arriving on an evening flight into Brisbane. With a rental car and google maps its easy to find. Its clean, quiet, and has all the necessities, and not only is it considerably cheaper than around the airport, but its also on the way to the North and the Sunshine Coast (aka... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

La Vida is in a good location and the 2 bedroom apartments are good for a family of 4. But the place is getting a little bit tired. The bathroom towels are a bit worn and even though it says there is free Internet this isn't really true!!! But having been a bit negative the apartment layout is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On our trip through east coast of Australia we booked the La Vida on Anzac for a 3 nte stay. Absolutely beautiful two bed apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Cooker microwave dishwasher in kitchen with washing machine in main bathroom. Ensuite bathroom in main bedroom. Lounge nicely appointed and lovely balcony with furnishings surrounding both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to LaVida on Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaVida on Anzac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.