We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Redcliffe hotels

LaVida on Anzac

41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added LaVida on Anzac to your Saves list
LaVida on Anzac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
81%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Melissa M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were amazing and helpful. It felt like we were at home there. It was comfortable and quite big. Everything you could want was there. Definitely worth the money and will stay again . close to cafes and the pub .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at these lovely apartments last week..a beautiful location.Central to everything..Many lovely restaurants/coffee shops only 2 minutes away. The apartments are fully self contained ..everything you need is at your fingertips..including full laundry facilities..(and the supermarket is only across the road). Unfortunately we were only there for two days but I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND these apartments to anyone for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed several times while visiting our daughter and once on a Bowls trip. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It is a great location with the Redcliffe Tavern over the road. Next to that is a shopping centre where you can get your supplies for your stay. On Sundays Redcliffe have markets on the waterfront which is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just stayed at La Vida on Anzac this past weekend (21st June) for one night. It is in the suburb of Redcliffe on the north east side of Brisbane on beautiful Moreton Bay. It is only about a block from here, a block from a supermarket and petrol station and quite handy to everything else in the area. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and thank God I was away from the hotel most of the time. I have travelled fair amount and yet to find a hotelier as rude as the guy who operated the reception. They do have some awards hung on the wall which dated back to 2006 and 2007. I'm sure this place would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at La Vida on Anzac just for one night after arriving late at Brisbane Airport from Auckland. Wasn't sure what to expect but wow what a great place. Best bed I have ever slept on in my travels, and I like my bed! Location excellent, service great. Would definitely stay again. In fact we think we might go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burrum Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

So my work put me up here as i had business on northside of Brisbane. I was put up in a studio apartment which consisted of a comfy bed, good sized TV, perfectly fine small bathroom, microwave and fridge on ground floor. Nothing special but as it was a studio apartment it wasn't specially priced either. I assume the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Isa, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights - two nights too many. Reception hours on the door state 8.30am to 9pm. Arrived at 5pm to a dark, locked reception, no-one to be seen. Used the intercom and who I assume was the owner came out to let us in. I have never met someone so rude and arrogant. Firstly he argued our length... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rotorua
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent 5 days here and have mixed feelings about this property. Firstly we arrived early and we were able to get in a couple of hours before 2pm which was appreciated as we had travelled from overseas However there were a few disappointing features about this place: Please do not to expect the "wow" factor when you walk inside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaVidaonAnzac, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We apologise for your stay not being as enjoyable as it should have been. We don't normally allow check in 5 hours early, but as you were arriving from an international flight from NZ we tried to be helpful. The apartment cleaning was not up to standard ,possibly because of it being rushed in time to... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at la Vida on ANZAC for two weeks for business, the first in a Studio room, and the second in a two (one) bedroom apartment. I think all apartments are two bedroom, you just pay less if you book a one bedroom apartment. The studio room was minimalistic, and the walls fairly thin - so I could hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage LaVida on Anzac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to LaVida on Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Avenue, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer