We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Maryborough hotels

McNevins Maryborough Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   188 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added McNevins Maryborough Motel to your Saves list
McNevins Maryborough Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
89%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maryborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tracy G Coolum Beach, Australia
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
19
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night last week. Room was spacious and the noise from main road minimal. The hot water in the shower in the morning was luke warm to cold to say the least. When handing in key advised the gentleman at the counter who appeared disinterested. No apology - no nothing. I walked out of the reception area slowly expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently booked multiple rooms for a large group at this Motel using Trip Advisor as my guide and was definitely not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The fold-down beds in the wardrobe are a novelty but work really well in the space. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was plentiful. My allocated room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QLD Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight. The rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the location of the extra bed and how it conveniently packed away into the cupboard. Bedding was warm and room provided heating to take the chill off. Is an excellent distant from the CBSD & the Brolga Theatre. We definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy Creek Qld
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here as part of a group visiting Maryborough for an overnight get together. The Room was large and spacious and linen and room very clean. Noise from main Hervey Bay road was not apparent. I dined in the Restuararant and was not disappointed with my meal although was alarmed when Wait Person advised there was a wait of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We apologise that your dessert up to our usual standard and this matter has been addressed to the chefs in the kitchen. We had a very busy night and we are happy that you did not have the delay that was told to you by our wait staff. Have a lovely day More

Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed overnight when we went to a concert. First thing on opening the door was the awesome king size bed! The room was large and quite spacious and clean. The only down side was the shower which only trickled out water. Staff quite friendly. Close enough to walk to theatre. Great having ground unit with car parked straight out in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are sorry that the shower was unsatifactory as we always got our handyman tocheck it out and found that there was a blockage in the line up to the shower head. We always move our guests to another motel room if we have any issues. Have a great day More

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this Motel in Maryborough while I visited my son. It was very clean and quite large although somewhat dated. I was very happy with the service from the friendly staff and management. I would definitely stay there again as it was excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy that you had a pleasurable stay with us. The team here strive to keep the motel clean and fresh. We may see you again in the future Have a great day More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have just stayed here for 3 nights...and have no complaints at all. The managers (Diane & Dave) and staff (Michael the Chef) are friendly and ensured I was looked after. The room was clean and large, and great for a 3 day stay. The restaurant/room services meals were also really good - particularly the eye fillet. If I travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent review which is very much appreciated. We are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We will pass on the lovely comments on to our team which alwats make them strive even harder to make sure that the service is always the best for our guests. Thank you once again... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spend 5 nights at McNevins for work. I had arranged to utilise the conference facilities at the time and was pleasantly surprised with what was presented. The conference room was not large but more than adequate for our group of 12. Staff at reception were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. I arrived around midday and my room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your review. Sorry for the delay on my reponse when this came through and was unaware as we were away from the 3rd of April to the 16th of April. We are so happy that your stay with us was a pleasurable one. We will pass on your lovely comments to our team and hope... More

Toowoomba Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Looking for better value off the highway through Maryborough, and found this wonderful renovated oldie from the 70s. Staff very friendly, and King Room nice and large with comfy bed, table and chairs and 2 armchairs for a little added comfort. Timber shutters over the windows are a welcome change from the typical old drapes of many hotels. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a pleasurable stay with us . The renovations are a work in progress and will pass your comments on to our owners to look at it in the next phase of renovations. Hope you will stay with us again if you are passing Thanking you More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spacious Rooms with Lounge chairs, Lovely Breakfast Room. Could not fault the service. We stayed only one night but would have loved to stay longer, We had my disabled MIL with us and the facilities and access to the room were ideal. The comfy lounge chairs were a great help for her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely review which is very much appreciated, As new managers it is always great to receive positive feedback, We always strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are so happy that your mother in law was comfortable and that you managed to experience our breakfast cafe hospitality, maybe on your next visit you might... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage McNevins Maryborough Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to McNevins Maryborough Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevins Maryborough Motel

Address: 188 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevins Maryborough Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your McNevins Maryborough Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maryborough with
any amenities