We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McNevins Maryborough Motel

188 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Hotel amenities
McNevins Maryborough Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Maryborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Desertchik Darwin, Australia
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
22
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Currently undergoing renovations as is a bit tired, so looking forward to seeing the revamp. Helpful staff, good value breakfast and nice restaurant on the property. Convenient location. We will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed in an Executive King Room very clean and tidy. Bathroom beginning to show signs of heavy use though. Would recommend if you are looking for fair priced well looked after accommodation. This motel and Kimba Lodge directly across the road are the best two places to stay in Maryborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Hubby and I had headed off on the bike to go camping at Inskip Point for a few days - arrived, set up camp and then got hit by a truly dreadful storm. We aren't campers at the best of times, so this was enough to drive us to find a motel nearby and we ended up at McNevins in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed in a studio room overlooking the pool.First time in this type at this vendor. Pleasantly surprised very neat and tidy with good access.Down side pool paving is in need of revamp and no undercover parking which would take some heat of the east facing unit and protect car

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Nice clean room and well looked after. Restaurant and pool facilities look great. Didn't stay long as we we're only passing through Maryborough but would happily stay there again. Friendly and helpful staff :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of room to move in these nicely laid out rooms. Everything you need in a hotel room. Comfortable and very clean. Plenty of pillows, although these might have been a little softer, or at least a selection of a few hardnesses. No other niggles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed one night last week. Room was spacious and the noise from main road minimal. The hot water in the shower in the morning was luke warm to cold to say the least. When handing in key advised the gentleman at the counter who appeared disinterested. No apology - no nothing. I walked out of the reception area slowly expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently booked multiple rooms for a large group at this Motel using Trip Advisor as my guide and was definitely not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The fold-down beds in the wardrobe are a novelty but work really well in the space. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was plentiful. My allocated room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QLD Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here overnight. The rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the location of the extra bed and how it conveniently packed away into the cupboard. Bedding was warm and room provided heating to take the chill off. Is an excellent distant from the CBSD & the Brolga Theatre. We definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy Creek Qld
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here as part of a group visiting Maryborough for an overnight get together. The Room was large and spacious and linen and room very clean. Noise from main Hervey Bay road was not apparent. I dined in the Restuararant and was not disappointed with my meal although was alarmed when Wait Person advised there was a wait of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane and Dave M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We apologise that your dessert up to our usual standard and this matter has been addressed to the chefs in the kitchen. We had a very busy night and we are happy that you did not have the delay that was told to you by our wait staff. Have a lovely day More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question