We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel

Certificate of Excellence
177 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    20
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
21
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful accommodation twice. What a sheer delight to come home to my second home. Wonderful welcoming staff, the gorgeous Whisker and clean facilities, lovely and quality...I will never stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Shan95908, Thank you for your time in leaving us a perfect review, we appreciate your uplifting feedback. We're so pleased to hear you had a delightful stay at our hotel and you felt like it was your home away from home. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I regularly stay at this motel in Maryborough on business. The rooms have been recently renovated and decorated and are amongst the cleanest I have stayed in. Thoroughly recommend this motel to anyone looking to stay in Maryborough. Anne in reception is also very friendly and willing to help. The pub next door called the White Lion also probably does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Garry C, Thank you for your time to share your experience - your comments certainly made our day! Thank you for mentioning our clean renovated rooms and our friendly staff. We're pleased you enjoy your regular stays with us and appreciate your loyalty. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip. Take care More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Kimba Motel should be used as a model for all new motels! We have stayed here previously and will do so again - having one of us with Special Needs, we've found this to be without doubt the best Disabled equipped room anywhere. The bathroom fittings are precisely sited to suit someone with special needs, with the wall fitted bench... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Susan K, Thank you very much for your review and leaving kind remarks regarding your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to hear our returning guests enjoying their stay. We very much appreciate your kind comments on our disabled rooms, we're thrilled you found them to be well fitted and equipped for your needs. We're also pleased that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Wow im lost for words this place is amazing the staff are so nice and the beds and the showers are awesome this place is like home away from home have never had a problem here and im here every fought night for the weekend if you havent stayed here yet i suggest you do

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Der Conman222, Thank you very much for your review and leaving kind remarks regarding your stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our lovely staff, our comfy beds and bathrooms. We're thrilled you felt like your home away from home. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, best regards. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My name is Barry Lawrence and I am Operations Manager for Pacific National Rail in Brisbane. Our parent company is Asciano which is a top 50 ASX listed company. Because of our company standing in the commercial world they insist on a certain standard of accommodation. The Kimba Lodge Motel has been our accommodation provider for approx 10 years. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear FiftyandLovingIt, Thank you for your time to give us great feedback, it is always a pleasure to have our guests enjoying their stay, especially our returning guests of 10 years. We are so pleased that yourself and your colleagues appreciate our service and our high standards at the Kimba Lodge. We're also very grateful for your ongoing loyalty to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Another Fantastic stay at Kimba lodge ... Every visit always made to feel welcome .. Home away from Home feel ... The most comfy beds and Best showers anywhere... Staff always welcoming and greeted and treated Wonderfully ... Look forward to many more stays and would recommend to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in Maryborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, thank you for your time to share your experience - your comments certainly made our day! It's always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments especially from a returning guest. We're thrilled that you felt like it was your home away from home! We always strive to treat our guests warmly and welcome. Also, thank you for... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Well once again our stay here was fantastic. I cant believe the poor review i have just read on trip advisor about this fantastic motel. I stay here often with my partner or with our 4 kids we are always made feel welcome by the most helpful and friendly staff i always get the best night sleep when staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andrena71, thank you for your time to give us great feedback, it is always a pleasure to have our guests enjoying their stay especially when they're returning guests. We really appreciate your comments regarding our wonderful staff, and how they made you feel welcome. Thank you for commenting on our comfy and tidy rooms, we're pleased you have the... More 

Maryborough, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Have been staying here for several years when calling on customers in the area. great rooms very comfortable beds, the breakfasts are great, the evening meals in the hotel next door are great value can be charge back to room if needed.The staff are fantastic nothing is any trouble. When in town always will stay here close to centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Banditq3, Thank you very much for your review and leaving kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We're so pleased you enjoy staying at Kimba Lodge after several years. Thank you for highlighting our fantastic staff and our comfortable rooms. We appreciate your loyalty and your recommendation, look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Maryborough. Take... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We booked 2 nights stay 6 weeks prior to our trip with a visa. On the booking confirmation it said payment taken IMMEDIATELY. The day we were to arrive cyclone Marsha hit the area so we made a courtesy call to say we couldn't travel in the cyclone and we would be there the next day being Saturday. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mark & Joyce H, we are sorry that you were not able to stay with us as planned. When a guest must change their travel plans last minute we endeavour to work in with the guest however possible. Please note that some reservations are flexible and can be modified or cancelled, while other rates and packages may be non-cancellable.... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Ok...I'm trying to stay positive because I've read the reviews from others so maybe our experience was bad because of the cyclone..maybe?? The bathroom was dirty .i had to clean near the bin because there was either blood on the floor of tea/coffee? The bed felt so unclean we slept for the 2 nights on top of the bed. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear tracey903, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. We take your remarks seriously and our Management have reviewed all of the points that you have raised. We would have loved to opportunity to have inspected and if necessary rectified any issues that you may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question