We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ned Kelly's Motel

148 Gympie Rd, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ned Kelly's Motel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Ned Kelly's Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
landsborough
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Worst motel we have ever stayed in, while the price was definately cheap, the rest was bad, dirty bloody tissue found in my sons bed, a vallium under the bed, we stayed over a week due to work commitments, lucky it is only for sleeping.the motel was dirty and never saw the owners, but when I did complain they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had been given a room that was not up to standard. I am glad Tristan managed to sort it out for you when you brought it to his attention. I am having a meeting with him this week to put better procedures in place for checking the cleanliness of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed there on the night of the 25th april 2015 If we weren't so tired and being near midnight when we picked up key .would have gone elsewhere Carpet not clean Hair in shower drain Hair in basin drain Loofer and a glove hanging in shower Hair dye over bathroom mirror Hole in ceiling Broken Remnants of 2 smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

HI Mick, Thank you for letting us know of the trouble you had. It sounds like our Manager there may have accidentally booked you in to a room that wasn't clean. I will have a talk with him regarding this and make sure he has a good system in place to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. If you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maryborough hotels

Queensland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had prebooked as we were travelling and needing to stay on Boxing Day whilst driving through. The Hotel is a long way out of town which is inconvenient as there is nowhere nearby to eat. We arrived a little early and our room was ready which was nice. But that was about it. The bed was uncomfortable, the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here on a whim when passing though Maryborough, and although we had our expectations set relatively low, we were pleasantly surprised. The last minute decision allowed us to negotiate a great rate for a cabin which turned out to be clean and have good facilities including A/C, microwave, kettle, fridge and strong hot water in the (surprisingly clean)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

After Driving for close to 10 hrs was good to arrive at a nice well kept Motel room was clean tidy nice hot shower location good But Bed was a little noisy as i tend to move around during the night but overall would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Ned Kelly Motel in Maryborough at the end of August on the way home to Sydney, and it is worth reporting a place where the people who run this motel care for their customers. Reasonably priced at $79 for two and included a nice continental breaky, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice, modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Simple clean modern rooms, great service. We stayed in a twin room, beds were comfortable, light blankets but modern air conditioner to warm the room. Simple clean ensuite. Office staff happy and helpful, continental breakfast with options was included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I travel for business and have seen a few motels. Ned Kelly's is the best so far in terms of cleanliness, water pressure and temperature (a good shower is a blessing!), location, and really genuine and helpful Management with Late Check-in. The Free Breakfast is great as well.. Just 2 mins off the Highway and close to town. Will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights on a quick trip to town and the room wasn't amazing and there a couple of small things that needed to be fixed. But overall I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, the customer service was absolutely amazing and we got breakfast both mornings included in the price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staying 6 nights, yet to see the room cleaned properly - fresh linen on beds, fresh towels, replace dirty cups with clean ones, bin still full not empty. Better off paying a few extra dollars for better housekeeping. Lumpy beds aswell, not good for a bad back. When we checked in - office FAILED to mention there was NO HOUSEKEEPING.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
2.6 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 12 in Maryborough
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maryborough City Motel
Maryborough City Motel
#6 of 12 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#3 of 12 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
2.3 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#4 of 12 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay