We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ipswich hotels

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 South Street (Cnr Foote Lane), Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off Room Rate
Save Saved
You added Metro Hotel Ipswich International to your Saves list
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ipswich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mankiwi Mooloolaba, Australia
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
7
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time in a Metro hotel in Australia - London, Paris, New York, Tokyo.... er... Ipswich?!? First impression is excellent and in a central location opposite council offices. Lovely reception staff gave me an early check in after arriving 4 hrs before usual check in time of 2pm. The twin room had a queen and a king single, spotlessly clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
towermill, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback on your stay with us, not sure what more there is to say after such a nicely detailed and supportively judged assesment! But it is always genuinely gratifying to see our focus and efforts rewarded with the kind of outcome we want for all our guests, so we'll happily accept your comments and look forward... More

Moore Queensland Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

if you want a cbd hotel in ipswich that has fantastic restaurant for breakfast this is the one comfortable rooms and great position two streets away from train cbd and short walk across the river to other shops malls ( river link) great

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
towermill, General Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. Every hotel expereince is made up of mnay different people focussed on many differing aspects to bring all the details together, and I am pleased to see that our team and our property has once again delivered the result we strive for. As Ipswichs only full service CBD hotel we... More

Woombye, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We just came back from Ipswich and weren't knowing how long we would be their and if we needed accommodation. After ringing around found the Metro to be affordable and across the road from where my husband needed to be for work. The first night we stayed in a twin room with our kids and didn't have the best sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MetroIpswich, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Despite the fact it is our job and that your experience is exactly what we work & strive for, it is still always very gratifying to receive such feedback from our guests. We hope to see you back again here at Ipswich and are glad that we were able to... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wedding party preperations and honeymoon. Put in a room with poor lighting so curtains needed to be opened. Room located in full sun so extremely hot and worse when getting prepared, ruined all our soft beautiful wedding shots as we couldn't go near the windows and harsh light was over everything. Asked for air con or fans, air conditioning set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MetroIpswich, General Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Tracy; it would be easy to think, reading your headline and review, that Metro Hotel Ipswich was in some way at fault regardng its Weddings & Events deprtment, and delivery of service. However this is unfortunately very mis-leading, as at no point did MHII ever contract to, or engage in co-ordinating, facilitating or in any way controling the plans and... More

Lowood, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a couple of nights at this hotel, they offered an excellent B&B rate with free parking... Our room on the 4th floor was quiet and well laid out with a comfortable Queen bed, the bathroom was a little small but quite functional, I personally hate showers over baths, but it was not a major problem...We ordered room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MetroIpswich, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback. As much as we appreciate the wraps you give the hotel I'm glad you also recommend the general area to people too. Ipswich is a great base for not just doing business but for but everything from winery tours to hot air ballooning - and happily we have packages to cover them all! Hope... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean, quiet and not too big, so staff friendly and remember you. Was in a studio on the top floor and the air conditioner was a shocker (fan seemed to be stuck on high and maintenance could not fix) Good food well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Hotel is fine except it would be hard for an old person to get their leg into the very high bath to have a shower. I would prefer a shower recess. I had made a booking for 10 rooms at least one month before and sent a note to everyone to say they were with our group when they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maclean NSW
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Metro is in the middle of the city and is very convenient to ... everywhere actually. Just be careful of the one way streets getting to it. They're everywhere too. When the unfriendly woman at the counter tells you to go down the side lane to reach the underground car park she literally means go out the drive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mount Isa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'll start at the end and work back from there. The breakfast was excellent and great value. My partner ordered eggs Benedict for $13.50 (!!) and it was a huge serve with home made, that's right, *home made* hollandaise sauce. I was very jealous but my delicious salmon and asparagus omelet was a satisfactory substitute. The staff were pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was back in my hometown for a three-day weekend to attend a reunion. I travelled alone and wanted a central spot. The Metro was perfect. It was quiet and extremely convenient to town, everything you need is within an easy walk. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There are a few niggles such as pump pack soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Hotel Ipswich International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Hotel Ipswich International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Address: 43 South Street (Cnr Foote Lane), Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metro Hotel Ipswich International 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Metro Hotel Ipswich International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ipswich with
any amenities