We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Emu Park hotels

Emus Beach Resort

92 Pattison Street, Emu Park, Queensland 4710, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Emus Beach Resort to your Saves list
Emus Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Emu Park
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
rtl2 Machynlleth, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
90 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a good nights here en-route to Great Keppel Island. Staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. I arrived here quite late so did not get much of a chance to use any of the facilities in the resort except for the Washing Machine! I was in one of the hotel rooms, it was a clean room which I felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I spent a night at Emu Park on my way to Great Keppel Island and appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. I had lots of questions about transportation etc. and they gave me tons of advice over the phone when I booked and also when I arrived. The hostel rooms were clean and it was nice not to have bunks. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights middle of feb with my boyfriend and we just loved it :) we had been staying in some real awful places getting here was such a. Relief ! Its lovely, lovely staff, lovely room great pool, lovely family dog! & the owners paul & mandy were so friendly paul really went the extra mile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

It was so nice to meet you both and sorry you couldn't stay longer, so we could've taken you out to the reef, fishing. Next time. Thanks for the review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

amazing again! thanks to Paul, Mandy, the Irish girls and all the crew for all of our great stays. great food rooms, facilities and service, book it now! lots of love BGA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are very lucky to have "The Irish Girls" working with us! They do a fantastic job. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again, one day soon. More

Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here Mar 15-17 and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and have balconies! The pool and kitchen were also very clean. Perfect spot to hang out or reach the Keppel Islands from. The Irish girls working the front desk went the extra mile in researching some activities for us too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was supposed to be staying here one night, unfortunately there was a fatal traffic accident on the highway and the road was closed. I rang the hostel and was told I'd still be charged because I hadn't let them know within 48 hours....I had only booked that morning as well. Checked the news reports and the road wasn't opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you were held up and couldn't make your stay with us. Unfortunately, cancelling that late in the day, makes it impossible to resell your room that we've been holding for you. We do hope you had a safe onward journey. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here in May 2013 with a group of travellers on the Topdeck tour. The accomodation was excellent, I shared a four bed room with ensuite, room was bright and airy and spotless. The food was probably the best we had on the whole tour. A special mention for the staff who work hard & make you feel like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As a backpacker traveling with serious food allergies on a Topdeck tour, I was extremely impressed at the lengths that management went to to make sure that those with food allergies on our tour were well looked after. The peace of mind this provided was greatly appreciated, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

1. After reading the other reviews I can say I also found very stinky tea towels that were replaced x 1 immediately; thank you. More clean tea towels is hardly worthy of a complaint, a mere mention only and I will pack my own as we continue to travel, no big deal. 2. The front counter girls are a mixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kind words regarding our backpackers. The "childlike" receptionist is a young girl, who has just finished year 12 and trying to learn the tourism industry. Everyone has to start somewhere and she is doing a fantastic job, for someone her age. As the owner, I was in the background and advising her on all aspects... More

Porlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
115 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our en suite double room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony. The bathroom was similarly spacious and clean and the shower was good. The pool is small but clean and really nice to have. The lounge areas are adequate but the kitchen is very poor. One oven has clearly been out of order for a while and neither... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Its always good to get peoplels opinions. I'm disappointed the kitchen was not up to standard, however, at this time, I can't keep up with the "disappearing" pots, pans, cups, matches. Basically, antyhing that is not nailed down seems to not last very long in that kitchen. With regards to the tea towels though, that is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Emus Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Emus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emus Beach Resort

Address: 92 Pattison Street, Emu Park, Queensland 4710, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emu Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Emus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emus Beach Resort Emu Park, Australia - Queensland

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer