We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Waters Holiday Park

308 Carlo Road | Carlo Point, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Waters Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    24
    12
    5
    20
See reviews for
29
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I were swarmed with midges the hole time we camped. We doused ourselves with deet, and when that didn't work covered every inch of our body with clothes.... They even bit us through our clothes!!! There is a very serious midge problem. There is also a lack of facilities for the size of the park. The camp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would never stay here again !! The children got mauled by midgies in like 3 minutes and thats with aeroguard on . The area was like a swamp especially after some rain .. couldnt even have a hot shower as the showers cannot maintain a temp going from ice cold to burning hot. Managment dont keep the park well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rainbow Beach hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bit unsure of this park at first but have to say it was well set out as a bush park and gave you lots of space, although amenities were aged they were well maintained and very clean. Fishing within 50 metres at the park edge, if you have a water craft take it along as exploring the inlets would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rainbow_Waters, General Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Clarabella, thank you for your review. You gave very good and helpful info to the travellers. Definitely bring a kayak/canoe next time and fishing gear. Take care, Kind Regards The Management Team More 

Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed it was our first stay and our last at this park, ammenities not very clean and not very user friendly some staff not very nice at all and as the park was nearly empty during school holidays we definitely know why, we were part of a group of 30 and most will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rainbow_Waters, General Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI Phoenix857, thanks for writing your review. We do respect all point of views and opinion. Few people unhappy on many thousands of guests that we deal with it is sort of part of the business field. Our cleaners are very good and committed; but we cannot guarantee that all the users are respectful and leave the place properly clean... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We prefer this Caravan park to the one in town as it has much more space to move and it is a bit like a bush camp with water and electricity. You have 25 acres to choose from, some are water sites right on Tin Can Bay and others a bit protected on the other side of the paddock. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rainbow_Waters, Front Office Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Bak748, thanks for your review and for the helpful suggestions to the other travelers. Hope to see you again. The Management Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

drunks playing loud music until 3am and not a caretaker to be found. Complained next day and felt like I was the problem! Kids were eaten alive by sand flies. Not enough facilities for the campers and small rubbish bins were overflowing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rainbow_Waters, Front Office Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steele B, thanks for your personal feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your holiday. In our unique nature surrounding the Great Sandy Park it is not uncommon to get bitten from sand-flies and obviously the body reaction varies to the individual. Certain individuals are more sensitive and we understand it isn’t pleasant. Some of our guests... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Great spot in a great area. we couldn't expect a better ozzie experience! Loved the Sunsets at Carlo Point, and going fishing as a local. Cool atmosphere in a big green Park. Ladies at the office very kind and useful with the info/tourism point. We could book our tour to go to Fraser Island and Dolphin Cruise as free service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rainbow_Waters, Front Office Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Essa for your review and for he helpful suggestions. Hope to see you again. The Management Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Be aware ... be very aware ... management of this facility are not user friendly. Overcharge and then charge for parking a car. This is not a holiday package ... the angst is over the top with no help other than fleecing money off unsuspecting tourist. Al;l of which sours an otherwise good spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rainbow_Waters, Front Office Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi John F we are sorry to hear you got upset, without knowing what happened we cannot really say much. It is the first time that a guest writes this kind of bad accusations. As you know we already tried to get in touch with you privately for a better understanding of what caused you to have such a reaction.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We spent a great week here at the unpowered sites with water views. We loved it. Amenities are cleaned constantly and are the best we've ever used. It has a great family feel, kids a all out having fun. A few midges/mozzies but it's near the water so that comes with the territory. Take your spray and its fine. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rainbow_Waters, Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the time spent at Rainbow Waters. Please come again. The Management Team More 

Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My sons and I recently stayed for some 'bonding time'. As a holiday park owner and affiliated with a highly respected brand I fully understand the expectations of guests in this day and age. We booked a 2 bedroom villa at what I believe was a very reasonable rate. The tariff was based on 2 people and extra persons where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rainbow_Waters, Manager at Rainbow Waters Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you for writing us your review. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for fisherman/family camping. The self-contained accommodations are designed for families or groups that love the camping style. The accommodation standard is not as high as that in Motels or more expensive Holiday Parks, they do contain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainbow Beach
2.3 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#5 of 10 in Rainbow Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 3 in Rainbow Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#1 of 10 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Resort Apartments
1.4 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#6 of 10 in Rainbow Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities