We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Agnes Water accommodations

Agnes Water Beach Club

3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Hotel amenities
Agnes Water Beach Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agnes Water Beach Club to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
265lizb
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent value for money. Very clean. Tastefully furnished. Easy walk to beach and shops. Lovely drive from Brisbane. Took us about 7 hours with a stop for lunch. Good road. Short drive to Town of 1770.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over new years. Great spot, right near the beach and close to everything. Pool was nice and the air con came in very handy in the rooms. Having the shopping centre close by was a big positive. Enjoyed our stay immensely, although it wasn't the cheapest place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and visit again. More 

Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a few nights for work and found the room, grounds and pool to be great. No issues at all. You are a few minute walk from all the agnes water restaurants and pub, and most importantly the beach, which is patrolled. Would recommend a ground floor apartment for ease of access in and out if you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Breyno, Thank you for your positive review. We do agree we are lucky being so centrally located. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This resort is a perfectly nice one for a short stay in Agnes Water. We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the complex. The pool and spa were open and sunny and the unit was very clean, airy and bright. The lack of an indoor dining table was the only issue regarding our stay as the midgies prevented outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Agnes Water is very much about outdoor living hence our large balconies, however we do agree that it is not suitable to dine outside all of the time. We are in the process of addressing the indoor dining with breakfast bars being installed in a number of our units. We are glad you enjoyed... More 

Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Stayed in this place for the past 7 nights and was quite happy with our choice. we were originally booked in Unit 28 , but being a ground floor street facing unit, the traffic noise and lack of privacy was very unpleasant. This complex is situated right next to the shopping centre and whilst this is very handy , with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do try our best to keep our guest happy and we are glad to achieve this with your stay. We now have a number of units with walk in showers in the main ensuite. So if this is a more suitable alternative please mention this as a preference when booking. It was a... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed in the tree top chalets, passing through. Great way to camp without having to bring all of our camping gear. Chalet was equipped with everything you needed and awesome view. Very clean, noise level was good. And will return when were back in Queensland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, however you do have us confused with the caravan park around the corner. We are happy to pass on your compliments. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Just got back from 4 nights in one of the self-contained units at the Agnes Water Beach Club. The apartment was a good size, was decently equipped and was close to everything - beach, cafe and a good early-morning espresso. The apartment we stayed in was showing its age. I was disappointed by the television in that, while free to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we hear about your issues after you left. If you had spoken with us we may have been able to move you to an apartment with a breakfast bar inside and a walk in shower. We do hope you would reconsider your decision and when booking request a walk in shower... More 

Kingaroy, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which had a big balcony ideal for lounging around on and dining outdoors. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The management are very helpful and friendly. Located close to shops and the beautiful beach is only a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are in the process of replacing the washing machines with separate dryers and washing machines. We are hoping to have all apartments updated in the near future. Once again thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to having you stay again in the future. More 

brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 4 nights while we did all the cool stuff in and around 1770. The 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, was scrupulously clean, and was so handly to the group of shops (30 sec walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your compliments onto our housekeeping team who do work hard on the cleanliness and presentation of rooms. We hope you will visit again in the future. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fantastic accommodation. We had 2 bedrooms and a lounge and kitchen very close to the surfing beaches and 1770. Very close to the only shops in the area. There are 2 or 3 restaurants and a chip shop.a very relaxing break . Trips can be booked to the barrier reef and Lady Musgrave Island for snorkelling etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully you will return in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Agnes Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay