We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Whiteleaf

Croyde, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Whiteleaf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

From the exterior of the property it looked promising, after all it was 4star rated...the lady that greeted us was very nice & yes they had a room available that evening. Room 3- The interior was terribly dated & pretty shabby, the room itself appeared clean but it was like stepping back to the late 80's early 90's. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelle s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. We had room 3 which was adequate however has a connecting door to another room. Let's just say you can hear everything inc what's happening in the bathroom. So if you like your privacy I wouldn't reccomend. I noticed a comment in another review about the house smelling of cooking oil, this is most certainly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We stayed here for one night just before our wedding, upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger room for free because they knew we were getting married, which we thought was really lovely of them. The room was large with a four poster bed, 2 single beds, put up beds in the wardrode and even a spare mattress under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikkie4477
plympton ,plymouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We came to Croyde on Thursday and booked into the Whiteleaf b n b for the night.The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.The en-suite was small, there was a balcony to sit out on. The room was a little cluttered. The breakfast was very nice. Sue and Dave are very friendly. The price was a little bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steve k
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here for two nights as we were going to a wedding we had phoned the day before to see if we could check in early so that we could change before the wedding so arrived at 11.00am and they already had the room ready which was very nice of them. The breakfast is great a big choice and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank beechy2603
Falmouth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The Whitleaf is a lovely detached house on the edge of Croyde. It is a reasonable walk to the restaurants and the beach (even through the short cut) and as parking in the centre of Croyde is impossible/expensive, you do need to be mobile. Our room was of a reasonable B&B size with a good en suite. Sue was friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Livingwhilewecan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Sue And David - great hosts, made their home our home for a few days and nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend to anyone, perfect hosts, see you again very soon, our room was just perfect, Gary and Kim

Helpful?
Thank rubykim2015
Oxford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here with my partner (beach volleyball partner, that is) for the annual king and queen of the beach tournament. Arrival was easy as it is situated just before the main road from Barnstaple narrows in the centre of Croyde. With just a few hundred yards to the centre and a path leading straight down to the beach starting right... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyngsoe
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a large room with four poster bed and two singles, which was very clean. There were some bits for children to play with. The bathroom was big with separate shower and bath. Again clean. Unfortunately, the decor was dated and the house smelt of cooking oil. We'd also prefer duvets but had sheets and blankets instead. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank marmitefaceUk
s r, Owner at The Whiteleaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you are correct we are not a hotel but a guest house. We are pleased you liked the room and our high standard of cleanliness however I would like to respond to some issues you have raised - the childrens bed had duvets and if requested we are happy to provide for other beds, also... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just had 5 days here and couldn't have been more relaxing. Sue & Dave,the owners, were great.They couldn't do enough for us. Sue supplied us with maps and information about the area. The choice of food at breakfast was enormous. Really enjoyed our stay.Would defineately go back.

Helpful?
Thank billyboy212
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.8 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
3.6 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities