We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Croyde B&Bs / inns

The Whiteleaf

Save Saved
You added The Whiteleaf to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PN, England
Hotel amenities
The Whiteleaf
Ranked #20 of 22 Croyde B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here with my partner (beach volleyball partner, that is) for the annual king and queen of the beach tournament. Arrival was easy as it is situated just before the main road from Barnstaple narrows in the centre of Croyde. With just a few hundred yards to the centre and a path leading straight down to the beach starting right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a large room with four poster bed and two singles, which was very clean. There were some bits for children to play with. The bathroom was big with separate shower and bath. Again clean. Unfortunately, the decor was dated and the house smelt of cooking oil. We'd also prefer duvets but had sheets and blankets instead. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
s r, Owner at The Whiteleaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you are correct we are not a hotel but a guest house. We are pleased you liked the room and our high standard of cleanliness however I would like to respond to some issues you have raised - the childrens bed had duvets and if requested we are happy to provide for other beds, also... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just had 5 days here and couldn't have been more relaxing. Sue & Dave,the owners, were great.They couldn't do enough for us. Sue supplied us with maps and information about the area. The choice of food at breakfast was enormous. Really enjoyed our stay.Would defineately go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Probably best to regard The Whiteleaf as a B and B rather than a Hotel, as it wasn't quite what we were expecting. You'll find Sue is a friendly and welcoming host, and the option for an evening meal is useful, as Croyde is not a large place and consequently doesn't have many places to eat out. The dining option... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed two nights recently in this very nice guesthouse. Sue and David were so friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, had tea/coffee etc all set out on nice tray. We had lovely little sun terrace which was great to sit outside and read a book. Bathroom was great, separate bath and shower also spotless with clean towels each day.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! If there were more than 'five stars' this one would qualify. We only stayed one night, as we were walking the South West Coast Path, so we needed to move on the next morning. The price was a little more than we would normally pay for B&B and an evening meal but you certainly get what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A very welcoming B&B with superb breakfasts! The Whiteleaf is a lovely place and the owners will do anything to help you. Our twin room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. There was a large bathroom with a bath and separate shower, plenty of storage space, a big tea tray with all sorts of drinks and a teapot, a fully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife & I had 5 nights at The Whiteleaf and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was very pleasant and always scrupulously clean and the outside sun-terrace gave a sense of space even if you didn't use it. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept in for years too ! Sue served the excellent breakfasts, which offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Whiteleaf on our first visit to Croyde for two nights. We can't praise this B&b enough, from the warm welcome given by Sue, the very nice room at the back of the property with a roof space area which we used in the late evening as it was very hot when we stayed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family, (my wife, two teenage children and myself), stayed at The Whiteleaf for one week and found it has a great location being a reasonable walk between the beach and the village. The family room was a very good standard with a double bed, two single beds and en-suite. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice, plentiful, very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to The Whiteleaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whiteleaf

Address: Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whiteleaf 4*
Also Known As:
The Whiteleaf Croyde, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Whiteleaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.