We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Mar Hotel

C/ Ramon Casas 9 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Surf Mar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    55
    50
    34
    29
See reviews for
83
57
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me my wife, daughter,son-in-law,son,and two grand children stayed there for 7 nights from 14-5-2015 til 21-05-2015, We arrived about 00.30 and the night receptionist was great we all thought this was a good start we were all dyeing for a drink of some kind, so he said the barman was still there and to go and ask if it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

on arrival we had a late flight and did not get to the hotel until past midnight. The hotel had prepared dinner for us in case we were hungry. From this alone i knew that this review would be a good one. There were some ups and downs, some amazing staff and some that lack personality. But overall it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Employees at the reception you get cheeky and uncultured, 6 times we asked about our transfer to the airport because the company that was responsible for that said us to ask for transfer request information on recepcion.To your employees was released email but they do not told us ,although we asked ourselves, though 6 times.For asked your employee to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed at this supposedly 4☆ hotel for 6 nights last week. I wouldn't rate it 1☆ let alone 4. Went as a group as part of a football tournament. From the football side and the MIC staff it was fantastic but as a hotel it was dreadful. Where to begin, we went all-inclusive and although food is repetitive we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSalcedo, Dept. Comercial at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for not providing you the service you expected. I will inform the Management. However, you mention the pool was not cleaned. This is not true, it is done daily. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel was what you would expect from an older Spanish hotel. Rooms were clean, cleaned every day and towels changed. Food was fine, always found something to eat. Plenty of salad and the meals were different each day. Desserts weren't great but they had ice cream and yoghurts so there was always something. Breakfast was the best meal of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura A, Directora at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Surf Mar Hotel for your holidays in Lloret de Mar. We appreciate that you mention our excellent location in front of the beach, as well as the quality of our food. On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlights on the professionalism of our staff;... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

we just come back after having a week here, its a nice clean hotel rooms are basic but clean food is basic but good (the safe is 5 euro/day or 20 euro/week) mini golf table tennis tennis are ALL extra charges, drinks are watered down and it can take a while to get served the head barman is very rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

After the price we paid and some of the reviews, we were a bit worried about the hotel, however on arrival, we were pleasantly surprised, the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was immaculate! Couldn't fault it, we stayed in a superior room which had been updated not long ago, it was lovely and all very clean!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel is clean well situated and that is it . The staff are shocking rude , unhelpfully and genrally can't be bothered with you . The food is okay , but go early or they clear up while you are there for breakfast at dinner time this is around an hour before closing . The temperature in their is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Thought the room and location was excellent ,thought reception staff were really nice in particular the amazing "zarina" thought she was so helpful and so nice and an extremely beautiful girl with great English...,.only real problem thought was we were all inclusive and I was travelling with my friend and some of the bar staff were very reluctant to serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

a good clean hotel with excellent facilities.just spent 2 weeks there on half board and food was good. the pool is well controlled and activities are on ongoing l was on lower floor and found it quiet and overlooking beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay