We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Mar Hotel

C/ Ramon Casas 9 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Surf Mar Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
leeds_cal Leeds, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    62
    51
    36
    30
See reviews for
87
64
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently come back from staying in the Surf Mar Hotel for 10 nights all inclusive. I would have to say the food was absolutely outstanding the only downside was the quality of the drinks available as the cocktails were a pre-mix. The rooms are very clean and the cleaners are fantastic. The hotel is positioned in a great place if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms clean but old & tired, air con didn't work in any of the rooms on our floor. Staff were so miserable. All inclusive drinks was a nightmare, queues for hours. Food was very basic, just stuck to the salad bar. One of our friends was admitted to hospital on our last day and was diagnosed with the Noro virus,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean as was the pool, restaurant and hotel in general. Shuttle bus into town was perfect and would pick and drop off when needed. Food was great, plenty of variety and different at every sitting. Bar drinks were ok (gin n lemon the best) Bar staff could have smiled a little more and often drinks orders were incorrect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hockley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the reviews i was worried. Just returned after a 5 day break, spotlessly clean, rooms quite basic, food was so much better than I expected, right on the beach, free shuttle bus into town , with great bars and very lively , 5 minute drive away. was all-inclusive and drinks not very strong, the sangria was the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Half-board thankfully, May, 6 day holiday with friends. Positives: Great, clean pool area, amazing "Can Quicu" ice cream parlor in nearby Fenals village, nice beach, clear water with glass bottomed boat tours, brilliant parasailing on offer, etc. Good rooms and clean, well-functioning bathrooms on 4th floor (requested quiet ones) recently renovated, friendly and good housekeeping staff. Negative: Very poor buffet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Me my wife, daughter,son-in-law,son,and two grand children stayed there for 7 nights from 14-5-2015 til 21-05-2015, We arrived about 00.30 and the night receptionist was great we all thought this was a good start we were all dyeing for a drink of some kind, so he said the barman was still there and to go and ask if it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

on arrival we had a late flight and did not get to the hotel until past midnight. The hotel had prepared dinner for us in case we were hungry. From this alone i knew that this review would be a good one. There were some ups and downs, some amazing staff and some that lack personality. But overall it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Employees at the reception you get cheeky and uncultured, 6 times we asked about our transfer to the airport because the company that was responsible for that said us to ask for transfer request information on recepcion.To your employees was released email but they do not told us ,although we asked ourselves, though 6 times.For asked your employee to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed at this supposedly 4☆ hotel for 6 nights last week. I wouldn't rate it 1☆ let alone 4. Went as a group as part of a football tournament. From the football side and the MIC staff it was fantastic but as a hotel it was dreadful. Where to begin, we went all-inclusive and although food is repetitive we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSalcedo, Dept. Comercial at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for not providing you the service you expected. I will inform the Management. However, you mention the pool was not cleaned. This is not true, it is done daily. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel was what you would expect from an older Spanish hotel. Rooms were clean, cleaned every day and towels changed. Food was fine, always found something to eat. Plenty of salad and the meals were different each day. Desserts weren't great but they had ice cream and yoghurts so there was always something. Breakfast was the best meal of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura A, Directora at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Surf Mar Hotel for your holidays in Lloret de Mar. We appreciate that you mention our excellent location in front of the beach, as well as the quality of our food. On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlights on the professionalism of our staff;... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay