We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Hotel website
C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prerov, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Hotel has got great position near the sea. Amazing and tasty food. Helpful staff. It is really good hotel. I recommended it. Thanks for morning champagne. Near the hotel swimming pool is a nice bar. September 2015 Kučerová Katarína CZE

Helpful?
Thank Katarína K
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you again! Best regards, Management Department More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Hotel and staff very friendly,food plenty choice but only luke warm,After two nights in our Junior suite we asked to moved to another room,because our jacuzzi did not work,this was done straight away for us which was nice.I think they need to put showers in theses rooms as well,but all in all lovely holiday

Helpful?
Thank kayeconnor
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Arriving Saturday dinner time the taxi dropped us off on the top road as the streets are very narrow Bit of a walk . Check in was no problem and we went straight to our room , we always had to use the lift as we were on the top floor ( Lifts were always busy ) Room was lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim23777
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy you liked your room and we inform you that, the extra charges, wifi, parking, fridge, aren´t included in the price of the room,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

We travel extensively and have stayed in a wide variety of hotels on different board basis and this hotel is completely let down by its staff who are unfriendly and not very accommodating and its odd rules. The hotel itself in a good location within close proximity to the beach and shopping area but is more 3 star than 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamctravels
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We regret sincerely that you had this experience because normaly all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests. It´s a shame you didn´t... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel with very friendly staff, they gave us very helpful tips! In a very good location, 5min to the beach, restaurants and night clubs. Perfect for a relaxing hollidays, with family or friends. 100% recommended!!! We will come back next year :)

Helpful?
Thank Eloy J
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you again! Best regards, Management Department More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We had a great 4night stay here. Hotel was at an excellent standard of cleanliness and quality. Despite previous reviews stating limited reception, this is nonsense. The Alba Seleqtta has 24hr reception, we found night staff pleasant especially as we returned most nights at 4am. Breakfast buffet was the usual continental foods but choice was full and plenty. Its central... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auds44Kier
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy that you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you next year also! Best regards, Management Department More 

Châteauponsac, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed here for a week recently as a family. We did not choose all inclusive but instead we were full board and paid for our drinks. The food is excellent and varied, our two rooms were large and very comfortable, excellent sleep quality. We had rooms which overlooked the pools (501 and 502) with pretty views of the gardens. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMunro-Jones
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very thankful with your review and happy you enjoyed your staying here. Hope to see you every year in the Hotel Alba... More 

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

reception staff and house keepers very good.Bar staff not good .Made you feel as a 2nd class person, giving plastic glasses and having to queue in a roped off area at the bar.They would keep you waiting while they spoke to there friends.If you had money to buy drinks you where served asap.Food was advertised at the bar between 3/5pm.No.You... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandragane1
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. About the transfer complain, this is not the service we give, is the service shuttle you booked; you can tell to the driver that he can... More 

chester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I just spent a quiet week at this hotel and though I feel it is one of the better hotels in the resort which is so tacky. The food was satisfactory. The room comfortable. The staff are indifferent. I don't find that Waiters should be working whilst listening to music so that is the complete contempt they have for guests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tufla
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We inform you that the waiters are not listening to music, as you saw they all have a wireless phone/walkie talkie and they talk to each... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed October 10th-16th. I was slightly apprehensive due to some of the complaints on here but I had no need to. It was pretty quiet (struggled to sleep one evening due to noise from the bar but we chose to have an early night), it was pretty - they've done a great job with the outdoor area considering this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon B
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you again the next year in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta. Best regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

527 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite Design (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Familiar (27)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Plaza Paris Spa
FERGUS Style Plaza Paris Spa
#27 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#33 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#17 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay