We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Hotel website
C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    119
    64
    31
    6
See reviews for
103
97
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at this Hotel from the 16/6/15 until 27/6/15 and I must admit quietly surprised .We upgraded to a superior room on the 9th floor which was spacious, very comfortable with two large queen anne sized beds,air conditioning, nice large bathroom which was suitably equipped. The room had sufficient storage and wardrobe space as well and was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and tidy hotel with a welcoming reception, once you manage to find it. We were dropped off on a main road. The surly coach driver pointed down a side street and mumbled Alba Seleqtta. This was a very steep decline, on reaching the bottom we then had to walk up an equally steep hill to be greeted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you spent a good time here and we regret sincerely that you had this experience in the restaurant and in the bar... More 

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a brilliant holiday, the room was fantastic and such a big bathroom as well, almost as big as the main room itself! The hotel had entertainment, the local area was buzzing with life! Just a quick couple of minutes down the road was a national geographic area of beauty!! Such a beautiful place. The only let down was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy tha you spent a good holiday in our hotel! Hope to see you soon in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Started good but went down hill. I picked this hotel thinking it would be lovely for me and my boyfriend to take my nephew for a lovely relaxing break. The hotel was lovely, clean and the pool area was beatiful so we were happy. However there is a downside, most of the staff only spoke Spanish and it was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A 4star that actually felt like a 4star, went all inc and was not disappointed, breakfasts excellent and always something good in the evenings, hotel kept very clean and I found the staff very friendly , amazing value for money , will definitely be coming back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you spent a good holiday here! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Management Department More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I found nothing wrong with the hotel itself, I found the staff were disgustingly rude and very unhelpful! Firstly we arrived in our room (having booked a twin room with an extra bed) to find two doubles, we asked reception if we could be moved to the response of " the earliest we can do is tomorrow " so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We regret sincerely that you had this experience because normaly all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests. We inform you that our... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

all though there was actually nothing wrong with this hotel there was lots of things they could have done to make mine and my gf's stay a lot more pleasant bar staff seem to wander away when u were wanting service and although reception staff were pleasant they always seemed to be on the fone with little or no acknowledgement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We inform you that the extra charges, wifi, parking, fridge, aren´t included in the price of the room, that´s why we have reasonable prices for the... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 1st to 8th April, all-inclusive. Room - very comfortable with two double beds, large en-suite and a shower that worked perfectly at the temperature of your choosing, very rare in a hotel. We overlooked sea and pool and were on the 7th floor. An excellant room with no complaints except noise from people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you spent a good holiday here and we hope to see you soon in the hotel Alba Seleqtta! We inform you that... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We went on October 2014 for a 4 day break. We flew out from Southend which in itself was the best decision we made! We went all inclusive and while they were strict on times and what was available we found the main meals nice and a wide selection. Breakfast was easy to get down to, but the evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite Design (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Familiar (27)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay