We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Alba Seleqtta Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Alba Seleqtta Hotel to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Vik19 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    98
    58
    26
    5
See reviews for
89
83
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

There are several reasons why I wouldn't return to this hotel these are as follows You were only allowed two drinks at a time , not a problem if there's is only two of you but when you have a small family I spent all my time at the bar Rude bar staff one in particular was pushing and shoving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 11 nights, so far it's been one of the best hotels we have stayed in ..defo a 4* . Hotel was very clean rooms got cleaned everyday of our stay fresh towels bed sheets and hotel staff very friendly and always wanting to help in anyway they can. Pool very nice alway a sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. All the information about the extra charges(fridge, wifi, safe) is written on all the websites. We are happy that you had a good experience here and... More

gloucester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from a totally relaxing week at Alba Seleqtta. We booked a taxi transfer so were dropped at the reception. Streets around the hotel are narrow and buses drop off near a main road, its not the hotels fault. Anyway food was good with something for everyone. Rooms clean and modern and serviced every day. Special mention to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you had a good time here and we hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very happy with customer service at this hotel, we arrived late because of poor service from company that did our transfers, we have 2 kids under 10 and made sure we were all fed and watered! room was nice and amenities were ok for what we required, food was spot on and was great for week all inclusive. only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you spent a good time in our hotel and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Management Department More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A was my first girly holiday and only second time abroad, thought the hotel was very clean and modern, plenty of food and good variety, found the staff very happy and pleasant. Although the pool was not huge, there were plenty of areas to sun bathe. Met some lovely people whilst staying there from all over the world, all who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you had a good holiday here and we hope to see you soon in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, kind and friendly people, very cood conditions and service, the room was clean, spatious and cosy, vintage but modern decor . We really enjoyed it and we have great memories because we made many friends at the parties organised by the hotel! Stephanie

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

South Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed five nights at this hotel as part of The Treasures of Spanish Gardens tour run by Shearings Coach Holidays. Excellent location for both the shops and beach, only 2 or 3 minutes walk, and not much travelling to the gardens included in the tour the furthest away being about an hours drive. We ordered a twin room and got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you had a good holiday here and we hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we chose it as online reviews were good and so was the price,the photos were accurate showing a nice terraced garden area on different levels around the pool which was small but clean.there is also a large solarium on the roof.The restaurant was large with a big choice and the staff were very helpful.Our room was on the fourth floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are happy that you had a good time here! We hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were checked in quickly and courteously, the room was clean, spacious and had 2 double beds. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very good standard. We were all inclusive which meant food and drinks were prepaid. The food in restaurant was very repetitive and cold, the coffee and orange juice were not good but we all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We regret sincerely that you had this experience because normaly all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests. It´s a shame you didn´t... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a second time last week, which is the first ever time we have stayed in the same place twice....so definitely had good memories of the hotel from our first trip a year ago! The hotel is lovely, very nice decor in rooms and massive beds.......2 double beds together which is the biggest we've ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are happy that you had a good holiday here and grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We take note for the small details and we hope to see you the next year also!... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alba Seleqtta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay