We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Alba Seleqtta Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alba Seleqtta Hotel to your Saves list
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
63%
Ranked #22 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alison J Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (237)
  • Photos (206)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    84
    56
    24
    8
See reviews for
83
77
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm so disappointed I have to write this bad review but feel people should be aware how disappointed our party were. We stayed here as 2 couples with 1 child each and feel the same. Firstly we were dropped up the road by the coach who gave us directions go down the road. We ended up at midnight wandering around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has good points and bad points. It all depends on what you want from your holiday, and personal expectations. Overall our holiday was great, no major issues with this hotel, just a few niggles. We wouldn't return, but only because it's not the type of holiday we usually go for. We travelled with 2 children aged 10 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests. We would like to say that the hotel is to 200 m from the beach, and you can come to our hotel... More

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 10 night all inclusive stay at the Alba Seleqtta hotel. As a family of 4 two children aged 13 and 11 we found the hotel very good. When we first arrived our room only had a shower the kids like a bath so the hotel moved us to a different room with a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here. We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. Hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely holiday in Lloret. Finding hotel was a bit of a problem , I would recommend paying extra for a taxi from the airport as the larger coaches cannot get up the side streets so you are left with a bit of a walk and its not the easiest to find. Room was great , make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here. We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. Hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards, Management Department More

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel when we finally reached it after a 2 hour transfer ( low cost holidays ) then eventually found it up the back street. Although not a huge problem as we knew this was the case as we had read previous reviews this is not the hotels fault. There is no way a coach could reach it. Good points.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in a quiet bit of town. Most of the staff are great & our room was cleaned every day.We are a family of four with two teenage kids on B&B, the choice of breakfast was wide, but some of the food was of a low standard & the morning coffee was awful! We had a room overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests. We understand that you didn´t like the coffe, but the 90% of our guests like it. In our restaurant there is a... More

essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a superior room, which is just a normal room with a sea / pool view, The view was lovely but there is entertainment on in the evenings that was quite loud. The room it self was relatively clean, the shower curtain was pretty grubby and the toilet was so close to the wall you could barely sit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
durham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week here was in a very bad place for transfer drop off took hour and 20 to resort then when the bus driver let us off couldn't find the hotel and at 2am wandering round back streets for half hour found it by google maps on iPhone reception area is nice we were on 8th floor with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here. We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. Our hotel has 2 entrances, the parking and the reception. About the transfer, it is what you... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned a few days ago from a 7 day stay at this hotel. There were 10 of us all together, the oldest 60 and the youngest 21, so quite a group! After a plane delay and a very long and thundery transfer, we arrived at a main road with a sign showing the way. You have to walk the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here. We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. Hope to see you the next year also in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta! Best regards Management Department More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from this hotel,Bar and resteraunt staff spot on,even when having to deal with arrogance from guests. All inclusive drinks ok,food ok although not as wide a choice for kids. Rooms and hotel in general clean and tidy,rooms cleaned daily My only negative comment for this hotel would have to be the pool,although there is a seperate pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests. About the pool, we have enough pools and terraces, indoor and outdoor pools. Hope to see you the next year also in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alba Seleqtta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alba Seleqtta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lloret de Mar with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar #16 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alba Seleqtta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer