We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Hotel Anabel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Anabel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Anabel to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ilona_max Riga,Latvia
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    131
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
98
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice, the reception and pool are clean and welcoming. However, that's where it ends. The rooms are very basic and the WIFI is very poor. The breakfast was very average. What ruined our time there was the noise. The noise from the other guests in the rooms was awful. We were woken very early one morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear clients We thank you for taking some time to write this review. We regret we did not meet your expectations and the specific aspects of your stay were no to your liking. About the noise yours neighbors were doing,sorry but we are not responsible for the bad manners of some clients and that this has distorted their overall vision... More

Riga,Latvia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Anabel 3 nights, room was ok, the only problem was, that our room was at the end of the corridor and we didnt have internet in the room. about location - loved it, very close to bus station, to the best club in Llorret Hollywood and the the Casino, where we went to the Flamenco night. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients Nous vous rèmrcions vivement pour avoir evaluè notre Hôtel! Les opinions et commentaires de nos clients soint tre... More

Timisoara
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Actually, don't go to Lloret de Mar at all. Lloret de Mar just can't be the place You want to spend your holiday (and your money). The place is loud, dirty, has a joke of a beach with no sand and the bars are totally overpriced. The whole resort has no concept, all buildings are just tossed around the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear client Regarding your experience in our hotel though we regret we did not meet your expectations and the specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking or taste. I thought reading your comment that you had no time or opportunity to appreciate and enjoy the true spirit of our hotel and neither unfortunately could our beautiful landscapes... More

Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually don't write reviews, but Anabel hotel was really amazing. Perfect food, friendly staff, the hotel is a little far from the main beach and loud parties, but if you want loud bars and discos, they are 5 minutes walk. The food was perfect, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Overall - the best hotel to stay with children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear Clients We are realy happy about your good experience in our Hotel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review! The best present for all of us is making your stay an unforgettable memory. Jose and all the team appreciate your nice comments Thank you! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks B/B in August 2014 and the overall experience of the hotel was very good. It had an excellent pool and patio area with plenty of entertainment supplied by the staff for the children. The restaurant served various types of breakfasts to satisfy all tastes. The drawback was very poor selection of teabags - recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear clients We are happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to rate us. We regret that your experience about the arrival and departure was not agreeable .Where the hotel is situated, the bus can’t arrive but of course if the clients call us to our 24/24 reception desk, with pleasure... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stay at Anabel Hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of August 2014. The hotel is located near the ancient city, clean and small rooms, the noise from the pool is somewhat disturbing, poor internet connection, good service by hotel staff and reasonable breakfast. In short, a very basic hotel, too expensive for the services it provides. large pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

- firstly the transfer by coach was shocking! We were dropped in a car park with no clue where the hotel was and the driver had no clue! Luckily a nice local pointed us in the right direction - albeit a 10 minute walk with little children and suitcases!! Nice hotel - really clean, breakfast was great with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear clients We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel! We take note of each and every guest's observations and comments always with the goal of improving. We send you our warmest regards and we wish you all the best. More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

A friend of mine invited me to Lloret de Mar for her 30th birthday celebrations and they booked up a hotel, on the main strip, for 4 nights. I decided to make the most of the trip and go for a week but after doing a review on their hotel I decided to look elsewhere and I am soooooooooo glad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear client We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review. The best present for all of us is making your stay an unfergettable memory. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! We send you our warmest regard wishing you all... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed during July 2014. On the plus side: just perfect location, great WiFi, Clean rooms and hotel, nice food, they allow you the take a shower in their spa before the flight and give you a towel for that. On the down side: 15 euro deposit for pool towels (?!), very simple spa, very basic rooms, not very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review

Dear client We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and thank you for taking some time to write this review. About your comment of the swimmingpool towels . The 15.00 € is only a caution,of course we return the totality of this amount when you need it and you return the towels.It's a very nice service that permiited to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Starting off with the transfers we had to walk about 5 minutes from the bus station and if it was not for the fact we saw the sign from the road a few mins before we were dropped off we would struggled to find it, the driver seemed more interested in getting home. Onto the hotel, straight away you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Hotel Anabel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay