We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Certificate of Excellence
C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bev R England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    218
    300
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
202
275
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (649)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This overrated hotel that should be 1 or 2 stars only is badly understaffed. Staff are rude, patronising and inefficient. WIFI is the biggest crap I've ever experienced during my 11 nights at this highly disappointing hole. The lifts did not work during 7 days. So this hotel is not advised for the elderly. Included breakfast was of a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying at Hotel GHT Aquarium. We try to offer the best quality to our clients; I apologize if we didn’t cover your expectations. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, More 

England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at the aquarium a number of times and would recommend. Staff are really polite and helpful,the hotel is spotless and you see cleaners all the time. Fresh clean towels left in room daily. The only thing I think needs changing is the bathroom areas in the rooms I think they need a it of work doing to them but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Bev, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel GHT Aquarium & Spa**** S. Sincerely yours, More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 6nights on a half board basis. We arrive during the night on our first night reception staff were slightly unhelpful - I had forgotten our voucher for staying but had the email on my phone they couldn't accept that, it had to be printed off but after I sent if they printed it off so problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Nichola, Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a brilliant stay at Hotel Aquarium. On your next visit we recommend you to have a relaxing massage in our facilities, you won't find better prices in the area. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, More 

Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Visited this 4 star hotel for 4 days. In all honesty I would categorise it as a 3 star. The hotel is situated in the town but not on the main road so the transfer bus drops you off at a bus stop on the main road and you are required to walk it to the hotel (about 5 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Sincerely. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This hotel is very clean and the food is gorgeous!! My daughter liked the pancakes in the morning ! Swimming pool a bit small but we went to a different hotel to use theirs !! Room a bit small for 4 but good value for what we paid. The bar was very good and the barman were helpful and polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Brecken, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future and let us make your vacation experience as memorable as possible. Sincerely More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My family and I have been visiting this hotel for a number of years now and always have a great time. All the staff try very hard to ensure you enjoy yourselves. When reviewing hotels I think it is important not to loose site of how much you are paying. As far as I am concerned this hotel is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Fenals, Lloret de Mar. Kind regards More 

Lyon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Hôtel moderne, bien pensé, décoration aérienne et touches dorées, grand atrium qui facilite la circulation. 2 ascenseurs panoramiques. Des salons, une salle de spectacle, un grand restaurant où l'on se régale de mets délicieux. Ici on a la quantité et surtout la qualité ! Un délice ! Le personnel est à l'écoute et très serviable même quand il y a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Daylon Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous espérons avoir... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Before we visited this hotel last year I was a bit worried as I had a mental image of Lloret de Mar! This was our second stay at the Aquarium and we were not disappointed. It's in the quiet back streets of Fenals, which is the quieter side of Lloret de Mar. It's a few minutes walk from the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Fenals, Lloret de Mar. Kind regards More 

Rochdale, Lancs, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We only ended up here as the oasis next door was overbooked. Great surprise, anice hotel, well cleaned and maintained. Room spacious, good eenough balcony for 2 with a pool view. Decent sized spotless bathroom with gel and soap. Slept well, extra pillows if needed, we had twin beds pushed together but that seems to be more popular nowadays. 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time that you spend explaining your experience in our hotel, definitely it will help other potential clients to know better Hotel Aquarium. Best regards, More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary in October. We booked it late and got a good deal. We went half board but food was horrible on the first day that we didn't eat there again. We eat out instead as no self catering facilities in room. The restaurant didn't really cater for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Doney, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. Meeting your expectations is our commitment so we will seriously consider all your tips and work on it to improve. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope you can trust again in our services and give us the opportunity to offer you an excellent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

704 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#36 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#40 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay