We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Aquarium Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aquarium Hotel to your Saves list
Aquarium Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #7 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    199
    68
    19
    7
See reviews for
119
179
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed at the Aquarium Hotel from the 6th - 13th April I can leave an up to date review. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin! It was brilliant service and location close to the beach, not too far from the nightlife but thankfully not too close either! The reception staff were very attentive and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your nice words specially the ones focused on our staff. Hopefully we will see you again at the Hotel Aquarium & Spa **** before the year end. Best regards More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were there during the transitional weather period of September and the room was cool, not warm. We had to put a deposit to have an iron. There was no refrigerator.......it was a minimal hotel room. The staff were friendly and the service was good, but we didn't require much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for writing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I deeply apologize if the room had an uncomfortable temperature, but our climatization system has also the option of heating. Maybe on your next visit you can contact the reception and they will be more than happy to help you with anything you may need. Hopefully we will see you again... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 and it was so relaxing that we are planning to go back this summer again. This is the cleanest hotel with the nicest staff ever. Good location, nice rooms, nice bathroom and lovely public areas . Go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jee, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel. It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. Can’t wait to see... More

Hull United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We holiday here for a week in the October. Staff were very polite and helpful.Hotel was kept spotless and the food was to a very good standard. The use of the Jacussi and steam room was an added bonus to the relaxation factor. The hotel is set in a good location, within reach of an excellent shopping area which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director General at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to know that you had a lovely holiday at Hotel Aquarium. What a good news to know that you will come back! Don’t hesitate to contact us to obtain the best prices. We have now the Early Booking Promotion; have a look in our web site, ghthotels. And you... More

Chisinau
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spain is the country of the emotions and the Aquarium helped us to see it. We were concentrated only on our timespending. From beginning the Reception: English, Russian. Good feedback. Better pay for the safe. We did. Our room was on the 2nd floor (3 этаж) near the lift and stairs (very pleased!). Room is very cosy (after me). It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Gerente at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Covalenco, Thank you so much for you kind comment. We really appreciate the time you consecrated us to write this review. You made a good description of our hotel, hopefully will help other travelers to select us for their holidays. See you soon, Best regards More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The good: - the staff were really nice and helpful; - the room was reasonably clean and it was cleaned every day; - the food was really good and did not lack a variety; - the location is decent - 7 minutes to beach, 10 min to central bus station, there are many shops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edjis, What a complete feedback!! Thanks for doing it and for visiting hotel Aquarium. All of our rooms suppose to have internet connection. Did you talk about it with the front desk? We will check it and try to fix it. Sorry about that. Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind regards, More

Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really wanted to give 3-4 grading as better than average, Another nice stay at the the Aquarium, definitely value for money, food was good Simon the Chef always friendly and polite, Hotel is just starting to look in need of a bit of refurbishment, sun beds need replacing all mouldy and faded, Rooms kept very clean and by friendly housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cumbrian7, Thanks for sharing your opinion. We really appreciate your feedback it will definitely help us to improve. We are planning to do a lot of refurbishments for next year!! We will announce all of them in some days in our blog and on facebook. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you visit again Lloret de Mar. Best regards, More

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Short girlie break excellent food and choice for all palates, location and value for money. First class room service bedding changed daily and friendly staff. We had a twin room and a triple room next to each other overlooking the pools and spas. The beach was a 5 minute walk and the hotel had close access to all local facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor, it will definitely help other travelers to know better hotel Aquarium. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your girlie break. Did you try our spa treatments? Maybe on your next visit you can have one of them. We have special prices for our clients. Hopefully we will see you again.... More

Bracknell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel this year and it didn't let us down. The room was clean and well maintained and couldn't really be faulted. Our view this time was over the (quiet) road at the front of the hotel whereas last time, we had a better view over the swimming pool at the back. It may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor. I’m more than happy to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Aquarium. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Best regards, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are staying at the Aquarium at the moment and I really can't fault the place. I was tempted not to say anything and keep this lovely hotel to ourselves but that really wouldn't be fair. We have been here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I don't know what some of the people who've given bad reviews were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all: big thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I know it’s been hard… !  We always try to offer the best quality to all our clients, I’m glad to know that this time we did it with good marks. Hopefully we will see you again in a short future. Best regards, More

Been to Aquarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium Hotel

Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Address: C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Aquarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.