We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Aquarium Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aquarium Hotel to your Saves list
Aquarium Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kenneth H Stoke-on- Trent
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    231
    81
    19
    8
See reviews for
152
211
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Stoke-on- Trent
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hello fellow travellers, Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. This hotel was advertised as a quiet area of Fennels, but o; boy, I did not find this to be completely true, yes, its far enough away from night clubs, but there were too many cafes and bars on street corners around the hotel area alive untill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you so much for sharing this complete review on TripAdvisor. We will take into consideration all your comments. Specially the ones regarding the noise. We will take actions. Best regards. More

Brough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here at the start of September for 5 nights. The hotel was lovely, the rooms were spacious and clean, the towels were changed everyday. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is situated pretty close to the beach (about a 10 minute walk). The main shops and restaurant area is about 15 to 20 minute walk. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It's been our pleasure to receive you during your holidays. On your next visit you will be surprised because during this winter we will refurbish all the rooms. It will be another hotel. Hopefully you will come soon and enjoy ur new facilities. Best regards, More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad Points #Hard small beds, like sleeping on a table. #Room 432 is below hotels air con unit, like sleeping under a running wagon, asked to move rooms but never happened. #Bedding blankets smelt damp and stale. #Beds were not made properly. #Rooms were dirty. Good points. #Nice steam room. #Good coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks for sharing your opinion. I apologize that the hotel didn't cover your expectations. We will check your room again. Best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights last week. The hotel was clean but on arrival there was no parking left in the car park. I was sent to a near by car park and after one day i was told i can't park there as they had no parking spaces left for the hotel. Spa was nice and staff there friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that overall you had a good stay at Hotel Aquarium. On your next visit we recommend you to contact the hotel in order to book in advance your parking space. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, More

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Aquarium. The room was good we were a group of 2 adults and 2 small children and we had a standard double room, it was OK for the size for our group, if you had children older than 6/7 you would need a bigger room however. The room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely More

Montpellier
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I've been to many several similar hotels on the Costa Brava on family holidays and usually they are all pretty much the same. This one falls into the same mould: clean hotel, small but nice swimming pool area, very nice spa, some entertainment in the afternoon and in the evenings for the kids, satisfactory selection of food in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comment. We apologize that you couldn’t enjoy 100% of your holidays due to the issues with the baby chair, we will take into consideration your comment in order to improve. Best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked the Aquarium for a quick relaxing break away, three girls, all mid-twenties. We used sun transfers and the airport pick up was seamless. Arrived at the hotel a little early, easy check-in process and we could check into our rooms in just over an hour. It’s in a really great location near to the stunning Fenels beach so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. We hear all your comments and see possibilities to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely More

Bolton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed in June for 3 nights. Room pleasant and what you would expect for 3 star hotel (not 4 star) and beds not very comfy at all. Food was ok ish but breakfast was the worst 've ever had in a Spanish Hotel. Cereals poor quality, cooked breakfast not tasty and small choice of cooked meats - no fruit available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again and hepl you with the transfer. Best regards More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We hadn't paid a great deal so weren't expecting a great deal but we were so wrong. Every where was super clean. You could tell they took pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. We went half board and both breakfast and dinner were delicious with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Aquarium. For future bookings we recommend you to book directly on our web site GHT Hotels obtain the best deals and offers. Best regards, More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is in a very good postion near the Fenels Beach a quieter area of the resort but only a short walk from the beach, yet only 15-20 minutes away from the nightlife in lloret. The hotel was very good with good facilities including outdoor and indoor pool, the food was very good and we would recommend this hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good time in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again next year! Sincerely More

Do you own or manage Aquarium Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium Hotel

Address: C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aquarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Aquarium Lloret De Mar

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aquarium Hotel