We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarium Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Aquarium Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
Agnesa B London, United Kingdom
Share an Experience

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    256
    87
    22
    9
See reviews for
166
237
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary in October. We booked it late and got a good deal. We went half board but food was horrible on the first day that we didn't eat there again. We eat out instead as no self catering facilities in room. The restaurant didn't really cater for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Doney, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. Meeting your expectations is our commitment so we will seriously consider all your tips and work on it to improve. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope you can trust again in our services and give us the opportunity to offer you an excellent... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

In may 2014 me, my mum and our friend went to Lloret de mar and stayed in the aquarium hotel. When we came into the hotel it was very clean and we could barely hear any noise coming from the outdoor swimming pool or dining room. The staff spoke English, Russian and Spanish and were very friendly and helpful. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Agnesa B, Thank you for taking the time to write this complete review about your stay with us. I strongly recommend you to come back again this year, because all of our rooms are new. You will be surprised! If you book now in our web site you will get 10% off, remember GHT Hotels: holidays with a thousand... More 

Stoke-on- Trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Visited this hotel again during October for the second time. Food excellent, always something for everyone. No complaints on that. The restaurant staff work really hard. Keep up the good work. Room, well, this time I got a room on street side. The room smelt terrible from the drains throughout the whole holiday. Despite the handy man and his special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you selected our hotel for your vacation and I apologize for the incidents that you had during your stay. At Hotel GHT Aquarium we have two bars and we always try to respect our guests rest time. Hopefully we will see you soon and... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My Partner and I stayed at this hotel 28th Oct 2014 for a 3 day break and we both agreed we were pleasantly surprised by the value for money. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly.Food was of a good quality and varied. prices of drinks were very reasonable. and the evening entertainment was fine. the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimbuck2. Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. What a good news that you are planing to come back, if you come, you will enjoy all the changes that we are now making at the Hotel. See you soon and don't hesitate to consult our web site in order to obtain the best deals. Best regards, More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We travelled as a family of 4 ( 2 teenagers ) and were lucky enough to have 2 adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor, with an amazing pool view. Rooms were of a good standard and were cleaned daily, by maids who worked really well. In fact, the entire staff worked to a high standard. The food was very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a wonderful comment you posted on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words. It's been a big pleasure welcome you at Hotel Aquarium, hopefully we will see you soon next year because you will be able to enjoy our amazing new rooms. Best regards, More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is very reliable and good value for money. The rooms are clean and spacious and the food is pretty good, by Spanish hotel standards. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant gets very busy, so timing when to eat is crucial. One big plus - the hotel has improved its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion. As you mentioned, we improved our WIFI service and now it works perfectly. Hopefully we will see you soon, Best regards, More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

On arrival we were dumped by the transfer company ( From 2 ) which was an experience. The driver chatted on his mobile, and never helped to place cases on or off the coach. The hotel is rated 4 stars but is actually 3 stars, the Decor is dated but the hotel was immaculately kept clean by an army of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudio, Thank you so much for sharing you opinion on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our services hopefully we will see you next year because a lot of changes in the hotel are coming. Best regards, More 

Merthyr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a wonderful six day break at the Hotel Aquarium. I do like nice accommodation when I go away but I was feeling rather apprehensive when after I'd booked this hotel I read a negative review on trip advisor. The comment made reference among other things to broken furniture in the bedrooms but I needn't have worried.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Booked a 'cheap' 7 day break to Lloret. Flight good, tran..sfer good, check in at hotel good, cleanliness of room good, food and choice good, swimming pool and spa good, staff were courteous. All in all the hotel was excellent. The weather was good too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. You asked how do we do it? We have a secret: we always try to offer the best quality to our guests. I'm glad to know we made it. Hopefully we will see you soon, Best regards More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

On arrival at the hotel, the first thing you see are the impressive glass lifts, Check in was speedy and the staff on reception friendly, greeting us with a big smiley welcome! Our room was pleasant, colourful and extremely clean! I can't remember a day when the maid didn't visit. We stayed on a Full Board Basis! The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick and Teresa, Thank you so much for sharing this kind comment on TripAdvisor. Your compliments are greatly appreciated especially regarding our team's hospitality service. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question