We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Aquarium Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aquarium Hotel to your Saves list
Aquarium Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #9 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RichardPatton London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (478)
  • Photos (291)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    227
    79
    19
    7
See reviews for
148
206
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights last week. The hotel was clean but on arrival there was no parking left in the car park. I was sent to a near by car park and after one day i was told i can't park there as they had no parking spaces left for the hotel. Spa was nice and staff there friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that overall you had a good stay at Hotel Aquarium. On your next visit we recommend you to contact the hotel in order to book in advance your parking space. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, More

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Aquarium. The room was good we were a group of 2 adults and 2 small children and we had a standard double room, it was OK for the size for our group, if you had children older than 6/7 you would need a bigger room however. The room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely More

Montpellier
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to many several similar hotels on the Costa Brava on family holidays and usually they are all pretty much the same. This one falls into the same mould: clean hotel, small but nice swimming pool area, very nice spa, some entertainment in the afternoon and in the evenings for the kids, satisfactory selection of food in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comment. We apologize that you couldn’t enjoy 100% of your holidays due to the issues with the baby chair, we will take into consideration your comment in order to improve. Best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Aquarium for a quick relaxing break away, three girls, all mid-twenties. We used sun transfers and the airport pick up was seamless. Arrived at the hotel a little early, easy check-in process and we could check into our rooms in just over an hour. It’s in a really great location near to the stunning Fenels beach so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. We hear all your comments and see possibilities to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely More

Bolton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in June for 3 nights. Room pleasant and what you would expect for 3 star hotel (not 4 star) and beds not very comfy at all. Food was ok ish but breakfast was the worst 've ever had in a Spanish Hotel. Cereals poor quality, cooked breakfast not tasty and small choice of cooked meats - no fruit available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again and hepl you with the transfer. Best regards More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We hadn't paid a great deal so weren't expecting a great deal but we were so wrong. Every where was super clean. You could tell they took pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. We went half board and both breakfast and dinner were delicious with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Aquarium. For future bookings we recommend you to book directly on our web site GHT Hotels obtain the best deals and offers. Best regards, More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is in a very good postion near the Fenels Beach a quieter area of the resort but only a short walk from the beach, yet only 15-20 minutes away from the nightlife in lloret. The hotel was very good with good facilities including outdoor and indoor pool, the food was very good and we would recommend this hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good time in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again next year! Sincerely More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friend and I chose this hotel on a holiday website without much research, and we were very lucky. We stayed for three nights and this hotel is perfect for a break in the sun. We were immediately impressed by the lovely reception, and even more pleased with our room; it was very clean with a lovely pool view, balcony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear McGee, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium. We will be more than happy to receive you again at our hotel. I recommend you to check our web site, GHT Hotels, to... More

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Inside a beautiful hotel. Clean and sparkling at all times. Staff all helpful and friendly. sos pool man cheerful, not always seen in a lifeguard. Animation lady made good our stay by getting us to join in. The only poor remark is we booked pool side and we're not!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dearguest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium. Best regards, More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week on the 3rd of this month, the hotel is modern and spacious, the rooms are small but comfortable. We enjoyed the meals, there was a good selection of food available and the service was good. The spa is excellent. The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but there is plenty to do in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquarium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Aquarium on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aquarium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium Hotel

Address: C/ Pere Codina i Mont S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aquarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Aquarium Lloret De Mar

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lloret de Mar with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar #4 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar #5 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar #7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
240

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aquarium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer