We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Guitart Rosa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sant Pere 67, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guitart Rosa to your Saves list
Guitart Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #68 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Castillo B Belgiek, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    30
    11
    46
See reviews for
33
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgiek, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just arrived in Belgium, had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Location is perfect, hotel is just beside a long street of shops were you can find everything you need from food, drinks, clothes, worth a walk. When we arrived, t'was not the type of a modern hotel that we used to stay, but we then realized the uniqueness of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've possibly ever stayed in, we asked for a triple room & got a double with a single bed shoved in there & no balcony with 1 window. Also falsely accused of playing music to which we was rudely awakened by the hotel manager shouting & screaming at 7am however we later proved with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuitartHotels01, General Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You have been making a part of a large group event. Unfortunately the vast majority of participants showed an absolutely uncivil and contemptuous behavior toward any standard conviviality. We are sorry if you didn't take part in it personally and have been affected by the measures we have had to adopt for the wellbeing of the rest of... More

Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home this week after a nice holiday in loret de mar,but a less then good stay in the rosa !!!! I would not recomend it to anyone. On the day we arrived we were told they had no room for us,then tried to send us off to another naff place. The hotel itsself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and partner have just returned from this hotel yesterday, could not wait to get home. The hotel itself was a run down miserable delapidated place. It was situated in the middle of a town with awful views of horrible buildings all around you. The first room they gave us was above a busy street with pubs and shops on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here with a school trip and really braced myself for the worst after reading a few reviews. Honestly was quite pleasantly surprised when we arrived because it wasn't that bad at all. Staff however were rude and did not look too happy to be there. The breakfast and dinner was awful I would not recommend eating there. The dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked this hotel as allocation on arrival through Easyjet for £479 each, which in August (21st - 28th) is not bad at all including flights and transfers and All Inclusive. Once the hotel was allocated, we where quite concerned especially with many bad reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel was overall very nice and clean. The staff who we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, It's a pleasure to receive your review. We are glad that your stay have been so positive and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Guitart Hotels More

Montpellier, Francia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am french, I choose the hotel on situation / city and price and was very surpirsed : The hotel is really great, well situated, clean and nice. I thank every person wrking there because they make you feel as you would be member of a "family" the Boss is an energic and nice woman, and all the people at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, It's a pleasure to receive your review. We are glad that your stay have been so positive and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Guitart Hotels More

Winterswijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a really nice resort with nice rooms which seemed a little small to me. The upside is that you get a nice balcony and the room has a tv. I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The only thing was that the food was cold at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked a stay in this Hotel in Mid November 2012 to go to the F1 Spanish Grand Prix and specifically requested a Small suite with a/c and Pool View not on the ground floor. On arrival we were given a room at the rear of the old part of the building with a balcomy looking over roof tops/satellite dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madame, We are sorry that your stay didn't correspond completely to your expectations, however we'd like to comment on the fact that all rooms booked by your agency were Standard ones. You had a possibility to ask for an upgrate to a suite room at reception of our hotel. We do also have 5 * hotel within our... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hotel is a wonderful retreat in a lively resort, full of character and charm. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with more facilities than the average three star Hotel. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. The design and architecture of the building truly reflect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guitart Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guitart Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Rosa

Address: Sant Pere 67, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Rosa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Guitart Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Rosa Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Rosa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lloret de Mar with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming colonial building dating from the turn of the last century and located in the commercial center of Lloret de Mar, just 250 metres from the marine promenade and main beach; the Gran Casino Costa Brava is only 500 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Guitart Rosa and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Guitart Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer