We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guitart Rosa

Sant Pere 67, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guitart Rosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    51
    32
    11
    53
See reviews for
35
71
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I do not know what people are saying about this hotel, we are just back from 9day holiday and could not fault the hotel, on arrival at 2.00am they had a meal with wine and water ready for us, the meals for the complete holiday we very good and so was the service, if you got bad service it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Goymeraw, First of all thank you for your review in relation Guitart Rosa. We are glad to fulfill your expectations and to offer you a great stay. it's great to know that you like the food. Your nice comments will be transmitted to the staff so they keep working with the same motivation. Visit guitarthotels to be aware of... More 

Bispham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

3 nights spent with friends and family members here, although the walls are so thin I swear that all 19 of us were in one room when it came to bedtime. Breakfast unpalatable, thankfully a Subway 500meters away came in handy. Rude bar woman who's abrasive attitude was worrying. Machine took money off children and wasn't working but clearly she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment and share your experience at our hotel, feedback is extremely important to help us provide the finest service. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed by your experience with us and left with a bitter memory of our hotel. We will certainly take into consideration the negatives... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This review is based on the experience of my 14 year old daughter, who spent one week in the Guitart Rosa during a football traing camp. Staff was not that friendly. Food was average. Rooms were okay (3 Beds in a room for 2). View can differ from room to room. Walking distance to the beach. There was a safe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear NiggiWidmer, First of all thank you for your review in relation Guitart Rosa. We ask for apologizes about the manners of the service, because the most important thing for Guitart Hotels is make guests as if they where at home. it's a pleasure knowing that they enjoy most of the facilities. We recommend you visiting Guitart hotels website to... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We went to this hotel 7th Sept for 6 nights and we really love this place.We ask for standard room but got a huge room with extra bed plus extra large balcony with swimming pool view.(which we didnt request:) )it was really nice touch for us. We was on all inclusive offert.Food was very good ,my partner loves eat so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgiek, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just arrived in Belgium, had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Location is perfect, hotel is just beside a long street of shops were you can find everything you need from food, drinks, clothes, worth a walk. When we arrived, t'was not the type of a modern hotel that we used to stay, but we then realized the uniqueness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've possibly ever stayed in, we asked for a triple room & got a double with a single bed shoved in there & no balcony with 1 window. Also falsely accused of playing music to which we was rudely awakened by the hotel manager shouting & screaming at 7am however we later proved with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuitartHotels01, General Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You have been making a part of a large group event. Unfortunately the vast majority of participants showed an absolutely uncivil and contemptuous behavior toward any standard conviviality. We are sorry if you didn't take part in it personally and have been affected by the measures we have had to adopt for the wellbeing of the rest of... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home this week after a nice holiday in loret de mar,but a less then good stay in the rosa !!!! I would not recomend it to anyone. On the day we arrived we were told they had no room for us,then tried to send us off to another naff place. The hotel itsself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and partner have just returned from this hotel yesterday, could not wait to get home. The hotel itself was a run down miserable delapidated place. It was situated in the middle of a town with awful views of horrible buildings all around you. The first room they gave us was above a busy street with pubs and shops on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here with a school trip and really braced myself for the worst after reading a few reviews. Honestly was quite pleasantly surprised when we arrived because it wasn't that bad at all. Staff however were rude and did not look too happy to be there. The breakfast and dinner was awful I would not recommend eating there. The dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked this hotel as allocation on arrival through Easyjet for £479 each, which in August (21st - 28th) is not bad at all including flights and transfers and All Inclusive. Once the hotel was allocated, we where quite concerned especially with many bad reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel was overall very nice and clean. The staff who we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, It's a pleasure to receive your review. We are glad that your stay have been so positive and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Guitart Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#55 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Moremar
Hotel Moremar
#67 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ridomar
Hotel Ridomar
#74 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Juan Park Hotel
San Juan Park Hotel
#80 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay