We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenals Garden Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fenals Garden Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fenals Garden Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    88
    77
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
88
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fenals Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I arrived after a two day coach journey from UK, only to be very disappointed in the hotel. I feel i have too many complaints about the hotel, but i will try to list them all, to give you all a true review. I was on the 4th floor over looking the pool, which in itself was really basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mandy706, Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we can assure you we will look into those points you highlighted. I also would like to say I would have appreciated you have done some of them during your stay. I... More 

Conwy, North Wales
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Arrived after a long journey by coach from Barcelona airport and first impressions looked ok and it smelt clean. We were given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the swimming pool, which I hated on sight. It was circa 1972, which contained 2 rock hard beds, no drawers, a fridge and a safe you had to pay for and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mat1lda1 Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we can assure you we will look into those points you highlighted, especially regarding drawers and the shower curtain. About location, we have to tell you we are aware about where the... More 

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel in itself is a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and will waiter to any task and are there constantly always smiley and happy to help. The good in the hotel is wonderful with large choice of food for all appetites. They cater for all needs and anything that is wrong the staff will help. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Oliver G Thank you for choosing our hotel Fenals Garden and for taking some minutes to share your experience wtih us. . We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we are going to take note about our pool table comments and wi-fi service. We are going to comunicate our team your kind... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights whilst on a trip to Perpignan to see my team play, the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating on arrival, the room was clean, tidy and fresh towels daily, the bar staff where very friendly and joined in our banter, I only had breakfast in the hotel, which is a typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Joan A Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to review our service. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your comments about the service, staff and food. We are looking forward to welcoming you another time. Yours faithfully More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been visiting this hotel for the last 9 years & would not choose another. The hospitality is second to none. My mother was delayed by a forest fire whilst driving through France which would have meant she would have missed the evening meal. The manageress spoke to her & two very substantial evening meals were waiting for my mothers arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest paulfromwire Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays every year and for taking some minutes to share your experience. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details as to provide a cold dinner for late arrival or to try to pay attention of every guest request. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were allocated this hotel as part of a package during a trip to see Wigan play Catalan Dragons. We were given a room at the front of the hotel overlooking a main road. Our first nights sleep, (or should I say lack of sleep) was constantly interrupted by noise from the street- shouting and swearing and traffic noise. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dave H, Thanks a lot for taking some minutes to review our hotel facilities after your stay. It seems we did not reach some of your expectations but let us explain ourselves: - You booked a Standard room and this was they type of room you were given. We also checked our records and you only spent one... More 

Shropshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from a one week stay at Fenals Garden Hotel and couldn't find fault with it. The staff are all very friendly - reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping all greeted you with a smile and a "hello". The bedrooms were spacious with two double beds and nice large balcony. We were facing the pool as I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest LMB71 Thank you for chosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to review our service. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your comments about the service, staff and food. We are looking forward to welcoming you another time. Yours faithfully More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May2014, the staff in the hotel are very friendly they cant do enough for you. The rooms are well equipped(although I would take your own hairdryer). the food is good there is a lot to choose from. The biggest bonus is, that it is just up the road from three beautiful quiet beeches, ideal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest christine c Thank you for chose our hotel for your stay and for taking some minutes to review your experience with us. We are trying every year to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your kind words. We take note about the comments of the hairdryer and we are... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A very average four star hotel for this region, but in my opinion would not stand up to I nternational four stars. Rooms facing the street are noisy, those facing the garden and pool are less noisy. Rooms close to the elevator are burdened with evening noise from the corridors. Food is average, definitely not upscale. Staff is friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Frederic O Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay and for taking some minutes to review your experience with us. We are trying every year to improve , we are thankfull for your comments about our staff. We take note about the comments of the noise outside, elevators and corridors. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent location, 10 min. walk to the center! Perfect rooms - very comfortable, clean and silent! We had the room with a pool view and it was lovely! Very nice and helpful stuff! Breakfast was really good! Nice hotel and we had a lovely stay!!! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest inuks25 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking some minutes to review our service. We are trying every year to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our facilities. Yours faithfully More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay