We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenals Garden Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fenals Garden Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fenals Garden Hotel
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    76
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
88
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My brothers and I went to this hotel to scatter my mum and dads ashes in the small enclosed garden area at the rear of the hotel. Our parents had holidayed here for seventeen consecutive years and loved the place. We were met by very courteous staff who showed much respect to our parents wishes to have their ashes scattered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Is not a first time I live in this hotel. And u know every time I come I got surprissed. Every year they getting better and better! They have a shef show table, who cooks ir front of you :) that's amazing! Stuff is always very friendly and attentive. Love them all! Food is very good! I'm in love of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here three nights when we came to watch Leeds Rhinos & Catalans game. Hotel could not be faulted and all the staff were brilliant. Food was also good with lots of different choices. I recommend this place highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel twice and would definitely go back! The rooms are clean and spacious, we had two double beds for two people. Food is basic but more than adequate for a few days (I stayed for 4/5 days). Its a short walk (10/15mins) into Lloret but there are a few shops and bars right outside. Nothing bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest LaurieAnn12 Thank you for chose our hotel for your stay and for taking some minutes to review your experience with us. We are trying every year to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your kind words. We take note about your comments of the food. This year we are... More 

Glasgow
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 20 teenagers on a sports tour. Great food and pool area but a better social area or being allowed in the pool at night would help! Good sized rooms, we were on the 5th floor but I didn't like how spaced out we all were. I would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Fiji777 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will communicate to our staff your comments about the service and food. We are sorry about the inconvenience about the group being spaced... More 

Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Avoid if you can. Fenals is absolutely not a 4 star hotel, more like 2 1/2 stars. Fenals garden location is perfect if you like the sound of cars, motorcycles and emergency vehicles. I know that the hotell doesn´t try to hide this fact but it´s realy noisy. We had booked half board an the food is ok. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mr. Totte6, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to share your review. We are sorry we did not reach your expectations regarding some issues. Once I have read your review I see you were staying in one of our Standard Rooms. Some of the points you highlighted have been sorted... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights for the Castleford Tigers game against Catalan Dragons. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and it was nice to sit on the sun drenched balcony in the afternoons. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Fenals is an area just over the hill from the main part of Lloret and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest AllanandClare2013 Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel for your 3 day break and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed our brand new fg rooms (5th & 6th floor). We hope to see you soon and we also and we wish all the best result for... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I would avoid this hotel. The staff are generally very friendly and welcoming however this in no way makes up for the hotel's shortcomings. We stayed on the 6th floor but could hear the traffic all day and night. It is like trying to sleep through a war zone. There appears to be no sound insulation in the glass doors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest 50Trees, Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. First of all, I would like to point out I was not sure about replying to your review. Reason was the language you used to refer to our staff. I will not repeat your words but I am... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Location is perfect- you can get to the beach and to the main street ( where you can find plenty of clubs, restaurants and shops) in a few minutes. Rooms are very big and nicely furnished. The bathroom is bright, clean and there are always fresh towels. The staff is A M A Z I N G! Always helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Zuza96 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your comments about the service, staff and food. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I arrived after a two day coach journey from UK, only to be very disappointed in the hotel. I feel i have too many complaints about the hotel, but i will try to list them all, to give you all a true review. I was on the 4th floor over looking the pool, which in itself was really basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mandy706, Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we can assure you we will look into those points you highlighted. I also would like to say I would have appreciated you have done some of them during your stay. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities