We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenals Garden Hotel

4.0 of 5 Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fenals Garden Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fenals Garden Hotel
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    72
    36
    15
    11
See reviews for
54
88
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Avoid if you can. Fenals is absolutely not a 4 star hotel, more like 2 1/2 stars. Fenals garden location is perfect if you like the sound of cars, motorcycles and emergency vehicles. I know that the hotell doesn´t try to hide this fact but it´s realy noisy. We had booked half board an the food is ok. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mr. Totte6, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to share your review. We are sorry we did not reach your expectations regarding some issues. Once I have read your review I see you were staying in one of our Standard Rooms. Some of the points you highlighted have been sorted... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights for the Castleford Tigers game against Catalan Dragons. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and it was nice to sit on the sun drenched balcony in the afternoons. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Fenals is an area just over the hill from the main part of Lloret and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest AllanandClare2013 Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel for your 3 day break and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed our brand new fg rooms (5th & 6th floor). We hope to see you soon and we also and we wish all the best result for... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I would avoid this hotel. The staff are generally very friendly and welcoming however this in no way makes up for the hotel's shortcomings. We stayed on the 6th floor but could hear the traffic all day and night. It is like trying to sleep through a war zone. There appears to be no sound insulation in the glass doors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest 50Trees, Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. First of all, I would like to point out I was not sure about replying to your review. Reason was the language you used to refer to our staff. I will not repeat your words but I am... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Location is perfect- you can get to the beach and to the main street ( where you can find plenty of clubs, restaurants and shops) in a few minutes. Rooms are very big and nicely furnished. The bathroom is bright, clean and there are always fresh towels. The staff is A M A Z I N G! Always helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Zuza96 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your comments about the service, staff and food. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I arrived after a two day coach journey from UK, only to be very disappointed in the hotel. I feel i have too many complaints about the hotel, but i will try to list them all, to give you all a true review. I was on the 4th floor over looking the pool, which in itself was really basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mandy706, Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we can assure you we will look into those points you highlighted. I also would like to say I would have appreciated you have done some of them during your stay. I... More 

Conwy, North Wales
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Arrived after a long journey by coach from Barcelona airport and first impressions looked ok and it smelt clean. We were given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the swimming pool, which I hated on sight. It was circa 1972, which contained 2 rock hard beds, no drawers, a fridge and a safe you had to pay for and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mat1lda1 Thank you for choosing the Fenals Garden Hotel and for taking some minutes to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we can assure you we will look into those points you highlighted, especially regarding drawers and the shower curtain. About location, we have to tell you we are aware about where the... More 

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel in itself is a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and will waiter to any task and are there constantly always smiley and happy to help. The good in the hotel is wonderful with large choice of food for all appetites. They cater for all needs and anything that is wrong the staff will help. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Oliver G Thank you for choosing our hotel Fenals Garden and for taking some minutes to share your experience wtih us. . We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we are going to take note about our pool table comments and wi-fi service. We are going to comunicate our team your kind... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights whilst on a trip to Perpignan to see my team play, the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating on arrival, the room was clean, tidy and fresh towels daily, the bar staff where very friendly and joined in our banter, I only had breakfast in the hotel, which is a typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Joan A Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking some minutes to review our service. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details and we will comunicate to our staff your comments about the service, staff and food. We are looking forward to welcoming you another time. Yours faithfully More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been visiting this hotel for the last 9 years & would not choose another. The hospitality is second to none. My mother was delayed by a forest fire whilst driving through France which would have meant she would have missed the evening meal. The manageress spoke to her & two very substantial evening meals were waiting for my mothers arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest paulfromwire Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays every year and for taking some minutes to share your experience. We are trying to improve and take care of the small details as to provide a cold dinner for late arrival or to try to pay attention of every guest request. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were allocated this hotel as part of a package during a trip to see Wigan play Catalan Dragons. We were given a room at the front of the hotel overlooking a main road. Our first nights sleep, (or should I say lack of sleep) was constantly interrupted by noise from the street- shouting and swearing and traffic noise. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elisabeth L, Guest Relations Manager at Fenals Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dave H, Thanks a lot for taking some minutes to review our hotel facilities after your stay. It seems we did not reach some of your expectations but let us explain ourselves: - You booked a Standard room and this was they type of room you were given. We also checked our records and you only spent one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay