We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Samba

C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Samba
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
Share an Experience

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    230
    259
    157
    221
See reviews for
228
238
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (938)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (324)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in Hotel Samba last week. Upon arrival, the reception makes this dump look nice but oh how looks can be deceiving. When I entered my room and went to use the toilet it seems like somebody else already had with toilet paper and poo in the toilet!! The dinners were horrible..chips, pasta and watermelon the only edible thing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at The Hotel Samba for three nights as part of a large hen party at the beginning of March. The hotel itself was clean enough and the all inclusive food was passable, usual breakfast you'd expect in Spain with a little variety, pancakes one day, churros the next! Decent selection at lunch and dinner, none of us got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have returned from a 9 day Shearings coach trip in February 2015 and am happy to say I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was basic but again could not fault it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was varied with something for everyone. Ignore the bad reviews and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at samba hotel for 5 nights.. And picked it because reviews were so awful Lol.. Booked with ice lolly.com (and won't be again as they can yu on the price of flights iEnjoy. Give yu price then yu pay.. And a few minutes later call u back and tell you the cheapest flights have gone and you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to the Samba with Shearing's The rooms are pleasant and kept well cleaned with fresh linen on a regular basis The restaurant is light and airy with a wide variety of food although some of the dishes are not to everyone's liking my fellow travellers turned their noses up at the pigs trotters but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 lads aged 22-24 so as you can expect we weren't expecting anything too special, but I do believe they don't understand the term 'All Inclusive' in this hotel, Beer served in a plastic glass, barely half a pint, wifi was 25€ for 5 days, food was okay on 1 occasion but others we ate out, no entertainment or even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and had a great time, however I was on a stag weekend and that is exactly what this hotel is geared up for. I would no way on this earth ever take my family here, due to the noise, lack of entertainment, food choice and most of all the very rude and unpleasant staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, This is absolutly not true that you have to pay 6€ to get your passport back. We keep the passports for a couple of hours, if it's a group, as we have to put all the details into the computer. Once this is done you can collect your passport. What you were probably asked to pay for is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently in this crap hell hole of a what they call a hotel! Never ever stay here! Firstly we arrived at the desk and little information was provided on how to use our all inclusive cards! We had to ask several times. When we got to the room Oh wow what a let down! Toilet leaking, shower doesnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Samba was a nice surprise after reading some of the reviews about it.It was a very nice hotel clean and comfortable,all the staff were very friendly and helpful.The food was fine although one night there was mainly seafood which is popular with a lot of people but not everyone.We went A.I, with Shearings and had no bother in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 3 night stay at this hotel in February with my partner.Hotel is in need of refurbishment as a bit dated.Room was clean but decor and paint work in great need of attention. Stayed all inclusive Food was not that bad and reasonable choice it could be a bit hotter.Difficult to get eggs at breakfast as only did omelette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

942 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (373)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (557)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (50)
Viewed
Double Economy Room with Air Conditioning (45)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Gold Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (99)
Viewed
Silver Suite (63)
Viewed
Single Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question