We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Hotel Samba

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Samba to your Saves list
Hotel Samba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #74 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (831)
  • Photos (322)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (102)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    214
    227
    142
    185
See reviews for
192
210
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi I've booked to go here in September I'm seeing a lot of great reviews. Which has pleased me only paid cheap for a brake in September. Can someone tell me what it's like around that time of year at the hotel and area please ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel staff were very helpfully and really friendly made us feel welcome good vale for money for the all inclusive wide variety of foods we stayed here as a family and enjoyed a vide variety of activities from scoberdiving in the swimming pool to water aerobics to wildlife shows with real live snakes parrots etcetera would recommend to any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Best regards. More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel, in the summer season, is geared towards large groups of young people, even though it appears slightly uneasy with doing so. There was an extremely strict security guard at night in the lobby, and the hotel were not afraid to throw people out of their rooms for breaching the rules. That said, willingness to put an extra bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you sometime again. Kind regards. More

Weston, Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

7 40year olds on hols for some footy watching in the sun. Rooms are decent if all you want to do is get your head down for a few hours. I cant say I would stay here with my kids because some of the reviews about the other clientele are accurate. Good location for a walk down to the town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night before we moved hotels. This was more like a 18-30 holiday with it being full of German teenagers. It was bedlam. I would not say this Hotel was suited to older people.. The hotel itself was not too bad, it was clean and the food average for a all inclusive

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kept awake. All 7 nights by German youths having room party's till 5 am....same people been sick everywhere,hotel didn't intervene....food was cold, had to queues for upto 90 mins to get food...then nowhere to sit or no cutlery....holiday was horrendous from start to finish..avoid liketheplague !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are sorry you did not like your stay with us. Security try their best to control the youths. Did you call receptio to adivce about the room parties? The restaurant is very big and it's not normal that you have to queue for so long. However, if so, we appologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards. More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for4 days it was very lively and noisy at day and night! Full of youths, hen and stag parties there were families there and older people but theses seemed out of place because of the younger people. They were ignorant and rude no respect for anybody who were trying to get some sleep and relaxation.staff were helpful and nice.food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't get to relax 100%. Security and Management do their best to keep everything in order but as from end of June till beginning of August there are so many it's a bit complicated. We appreciate your good comments and hope to see you again, maybe in a quiter... More

West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stopped here in the middle of May for a short break. For what I paid I wasn't expecting a lot, but it was more than worth the money. Very clean and staff were ok. If you pay 3* prices, don't expect a 5* hotel. My only complaint was that when you needed a drink from the bar you had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope to see you sometime soon. Kind regards. More

uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Rooms were clean and hotel generally tidy but the food was awful and some staff were rude. We arrived at 9pm the restaurant closed at 9.30 so we headed for a quick bite and the waiter was cross and didn't want us there. The pool opens at 10 am which is too late really but we decided to sit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, We consider the food quality good, with a wide selection (fish, meat, salads, veg, freshly cooked-show cooking), however we understand everybody is different and has different tastes, but in general we get good comments. About the staff, I'll inform the Management about it. We apologize for not giving you the service you expected. Kind regards. More

Shildon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel on the 4th of June 2014 on 1st appearance it looked great, the reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English, the rooms are not the biggest but are very clean and cleaned daily. The staff in the bar are fantastic and make you feel very welcome, we found the food to be great especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Thank you for your good feedback. We hope to see you again, maybe during a quiter period for you, maybe May or September. Kind regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Samba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Samba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samba

Address: C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samba 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Samba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (311)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
441

See which rooms travelers prefer