We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Hotel Samba

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Samba to your Saves list
Hotel Samba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
39%
Ranked #68 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
dcholiday Derry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    197
    216
    137
    176
See reviews for
180
200
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was nice rooms were grand. No water in pool time of year. Snack bar awful rank food. Restaurant was hit and miss mate had a hairy chicken when he went to bite into it. We had a good time as there was 11 of us however wudnt go at this time as the area was like a ghost twn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Which was fine as we wanted a jacuzzi and a bigger room. Food is hit and miss but overall clean, tidy and ok for the week. Stayed 7 nights with my husband. Not really much for families and more for the older end with afternoon tea dances etc. No real complaints and as far as a quieter hotel off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at hotel samba at 12pm.. we had read terrible reviews and were a little apprehensive. We only paid £140 for 3 nights all inclusive inc flights and therefore had realistically low expectations. We were pleasantly surprised!! It's a clean, decent and cheap hotel; our room was sufficient in size and cleaned daily. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned from a week booked through Shearings. The hotel was clean, the food was plentiful and varied. For £200 all inclusive with 3 trips thrown in, what can you expect. Yes some of the food was luke warm - as it is everywhere else in Europe, including the usual 4 star hotels we usually stay in. Yes the double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having recently returned from this hotel I can only say we had a great time. Yes we had French students, Italians, Spanish and british but during the evening we all had fun joining in the dancing .As for the hotel food acceptable, rooms cleaned daily, towels changed and staff helpful. A lot of negative comments relate to the snacks but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your good feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards. More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay I booked this hotel as a very cheap getaway for me and my husband who are in our late 30's. We had some very sad news and never had a break together in 15 years, always taken our kids, but now we were able to get away for a 3 night break and chat and have some fun time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments. It's true that during low season the majority of our guests are pensioners, for that not many kids and the entertainment is different. From May this is different, it's more family friendly and the town itself is more lively. Kind regards. More

Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a Shearings coach holiday at this hotel. On arrival we were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. However most meal times there were not enough tables cleared for us to sit at and we soon found out that the hotel was fall to bursting with a lot of very noisy students screaming and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't as good as you expected. Unfortunately there is very little we can do in this case but talk to the teachers, which we did. It's a shame some travelers don't know how to behave themselves. Kind regareds. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was rank n we went all inc we was very disappointed we spent most of r money at Burger King and mcd. So all we did was drink until the bar closed which was 11pm even more disappointing because the we went to the pub and spent more money. There was hardly nothing to do most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. First of all, as you said we do have entertainment every day and night and we invite everybody to join in, not only Spanish people. We have more national tourism in the winter, it's true, but we treat everybody the same way. Kind regards. More

Co.Armagh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for my hen 7th - 10th March 2014 as a group of 14 age range 26-55. We had a complete ball and I would go back in a heart beat to Lloret de Mar. Overall, the hotel was somewhere to put our heads down and if it was the right price again I'd go back. Location: Fenals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's true that the 4th floor is not our best floor. We are refurbishing the hotel slowly and there are only 2 floors at the moment not refurbished. We apologize that you did not like the food and that you didn't find some of our staff friendly. I'll forward your concern to the Management. Best... More

derry city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

i travelled here on a stag weekend 7/3/2014 to 10/3/2014.We arrived at about 3 o clock on a friday and checked in no bother.The rooms were basic 4 single beds,2 bathrooms one with a shower the other contained the toilet.the rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily while we stayed there.the main bar was spacious and as we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments however we don't agree with your comment about the English food; bear in mind you are in Spain so you should expect Spanish food, but we do cater for other nationalities. As in British food we have beans, bacon, eggs, sausages... Kind regards. More

Been to Hotel Samba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samba

Also Known As:
Samba Hotel
Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar
Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Address: C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samba 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Fastbooking, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Samba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.