We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Lloret de Mar hotels

Hotel Moremar

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Moremar to your Saves list
Hotel Moremar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #40 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Natalie J South Wales
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
38
58
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

me and my friends stayed here on a weekend break in june and upon arrival we checked in with no issues, we got to the rooms which were clean but noticed there was only 2 beds when there was 3 of us sharing - extra bed can be requested but you would think they would pick up on this.the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked everything but transfers with onthebeach. Travelled for friends hen party, cheap and cheerful midweek break. Surprised by the cleanliness and size of rooms could not fault them at all. Rooms served there purpose, view from room was a grey wall, but this didn't bother us as we used the room for getting ready and sleeping. Poolside doesn't get masses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights,The room was very small but well cleaned every day, The walls are very thin and you could hear every move and noise of your neighbours, I was awoken several nights by inconsiderate guests coming late at night shouting and slamming doors,The breakfast was poor and mostly cold, The reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we got charged €5 for taxes, while we where still in reception Russian guests arrived and receptionist charged them €3. Which we thought was unfair. Food was absolutely terrible, I dont even know where to begin, I'm not being picky, but it was left over, reheated in microwave type. Not much options, same food every day, also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Moremar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, When you arrived you paid the Touristic Taxes from Catalonian Government. It is 0.50€ per person and per day, so if you were 2 persons that stay 5 days you have to pay 5€. If other people from Russia o from another countries, also Spain pay 3€ is because they will stay less days than you. That is... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with full board and the food was absolutely disgusting!! I couldn't eat anything except cereal in the morning, coffee also disgusting, not much selections of the meals, desert was mainly fruit no descent cakes provided. Had tiny swimming pool with 10 sunbeds, room was also very small but it was clean. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

19 of us stayed in moremar in June for 3 nights for a hen do. Our arrival was pretty stressful the receptionist didn't seem to know what to do and we ended up with double the amount of rooms. The rooms are clean but basic and the all inclusive food is pretty average however we only paid 70 pounds per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely break here. Went from Thursday until Monday all inclusive and was a bit sceptical after reading some of the reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is spotless, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, zana on reception was brilliant. The room was a decent size, hairdryer in the bathroom, fresh towels daily and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Moremar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very pleased to read your nice comments about us. You can be sure that all we work to try to make you a beautifull holliday. Also Janna is very happy that you remind her. We hope we can see you again. Best Regards, Rosina More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here for the weekend with my boyfriend and stayed in room B108. The room was small but plenty of space for both of us with a nice sized shower in the ensuite. Very clean and provided towels, soap and a hairdryer. Only bad thing was it faced the entrance and was quite noisy at night as I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Moremar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice comments. We are sorry about night noise but have to tell you that are no deliverys, just there are 3 garbage trucks that came at different hours late in the night and stop each 20 meters picking up different containers, all over the city!!! About sea views, we are in "second line" so... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just home after a weeks stay as a single female in the area to explore the beaches, gardens, Tossa and Girona. Hotel is well situated in a quiet area and is spotlessly clean and attended to. Staff were all polite, helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Room was lovely, with balcony overlooking front street. Yes I could hear the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Moremar, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very pleased to read a comment like yours. Is very nice to you to appreciate what we do to make you feel, not just like home, but in a nice place for hollidays. We thank you so much and be sure that we will continue working to improve every day for our customers. Best regards, Rosina... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week (14th June). On arrival the receptionist was polite and friendly, after informing us of our room details she took us through to the restaurant and gave us a salad which had been kindly left for us - this was really appreciated as we were two hours late due to delays and starving!! Room was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Moremar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to see than a person that is travelling and writting comments about hotels since 2009 in Tripadvisor can write some good things about us. Anyway we are dissappointed about the incident with bar lights and music but we have some rules from local governmet about noise and rest time... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Moremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Moremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moremar

Address: Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moremar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Moremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moremar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar #13 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

See which rooms travelers prefer