We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ginger Indore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Chhoti Khajrani | A.B. Road, Near Shaniwar Darpan, Indore, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ginger Indore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ginger Indore
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
9
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Average according to budget hotel as it is on the Agra Bombay highway reasonable price we got the co-operate discount 1500/- per night rooms are medium bathroom is also mini fridge is good option in summer.tv is very small cooling is good interconnected room is. Best option for family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel is fine. rooms are clean but linen is in pathetic condition, they should do something of it. has a local wine shop nearby so could make you feel uncomfortable to walk (especially if you are with family or as a couple). You may have better choices withing this price range, I bukd this thinking it as a TATA brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would NOT recommend Ginger hotel Indore to anyone because of the messed up service, Insensible and highly unprofessional staff and high price for a budget hotel. Hotel business is a hospitality business but when people forget that, the stay becomes terrible. Starting from confusion over booking to ever not working room keys, total lack of coordination between people sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with regards to the staff courtesy, key-card issues and confusion over food bills which was resolved immediately. Your feedback has been shared with the respective departments for corrective actions. Thank you for sharing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indore hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in May 2015 and it's a decent budget hotel mainly for business travellers. I was here as a pit stop during my road trip. The room is decent sized and clean. The service is very good and the staff is attentive and polite. Check in and Check out was smooth. It was a walk in as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Ginger Indore. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We have noted your complains with regards to the AC, we are taking steps to address and rectify the points you have brought up. Yet we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to serve you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are well maintained and its a budget hotel in real sense. Good stay option for solo travellers who are on business trips, but not recommended for families specially if you are travelling with infants or kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Centrally located..Not very far from airport. Stayed with my family. Although the rooms were little small and compact but the room service was pretty good. Decent breakfast and restaurant service and also one can enjoy the ccd at the ground floor.One commendable thing about this place is its wi-fi connectivity which was free with a high speed internet. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stayed here for a night. Rooms are very small sized. Services are not so good. Location is good. Except that I guess there's nothing great about this hotel. You can't expect anything much since it's a budget hotel. Ok for a night or so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Hi Ginnii, Greetings from Ginger Indore! We appreciate your feedback and regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Ginger Indore. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We have noted your complains with regards to the service and we are taking steps to address and rectify the points you have brought up. We are trying our best to improve our... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

It is near the airport as well as C21 mall and other restaurants and shops. There is a convenient Cafe Coffee Day in the bottom floor of the hotel, but be prepared for them to not have change or not know how to make something that you want! The rooms are average size. The AC unit smelled a little musty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Hi Dani, Greetings from Team Ginger, Thank you for choosing Ginger Hotels as your preferred option, we truly value your patronage. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Regret that there were some aspects of the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. However your feedback regarding Taxi services... More 

Chennai
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

One of the worst hotels to stay at indore . The check in and check out is as lousy as the hotel . There is no entrance to the hotel , reception is located on the 5 th floor having only one lift for the entire building . To get to the reception u have To wait for aleast 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Dear Ankith, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. While we accept that there are limitations with the hotel entrance and reception, we shall take this feedback into consideration with our future projects. You have raised concerns regarding the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the linen for which we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Staying @ Ginger is always good as the teams out there are very helpful and courteous. As far as Ginger Indore is concerned the rooms are pretty good and clean. The location is pretty good and both these are good relative to the room tariff. The food at the inhouse restaurant is expensive. I feel there is a scope of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Indore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for your kind words towards the Hotel and its services and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused during your recent visit at Ginger - Indore. Your concerns with regards to the variety of food and its cost has been noted and we assure you that we are working on the same. Thanking you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay