We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
688 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    43
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
64
50
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveled to Rocky Mount NC for a big family reunion. We chose to say at the Candlewood Suites because of location and price. Was very pleasantly surprised- the rooms were large and very spacious ! I had 3 teenagers staying in my room with me and we had plenty of elbow room. I booked two rooms together because my parents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a pleasant overnite. The best place to stay when you have a pet. The rooms are immaculate and large. They even gave us a $15.00 certificate to the diner next door, and you can eat outside and take your dog. This was very appreciated. This is a positive stop off off I95 and 64.

Was this review helpful? Yes
skaneateles, ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are always looking for places to stay near I95 with our cat. The hotel is right off I95 so convenient to get to. Room was large and comfortable. Check in with Crystal was excellent. A valued employee. Price for the pet was reasonable. Lots of pets at the hotel. Hotel clean and welcoming. Wifi good. Downside: no breakfast included.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendell, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Things I liked about the hotel: the location is great; the staff was very nice and extremely helpful; and the room and hotel itself was clean and quiet. Things I didn't like: I honestly can't think of a single thing. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gregg at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. He even upgraded the room to a king suite for no additional charge since the standard room I booked was sold out. It was quiet and clean. I would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is Avery nice place to stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I needed extra chairs for guests in our room for a couple of hours and they brought them down for us. Place is very clean and rooms had full size. Refrigerator and fully equipped kitchen area with cooktop, microwave,dishwasher and all the accessories. Great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood Lake, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, NC is a surprise and delight property. The property is neat and clean inside and out. Most hotel properties I visit are decent, but there is something special about this location - I believe the staff takes extra PRIDE in making this hotel special. It's dog friendly, and I'm here with my dog. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the fact we thought their QUEEN sized bed was SUPER UNDERSIZED, our stay was fine! Bed was comfy, room clean, and a very nice sized bathroom! Had a kitchen area with full size fridge! We will stay there on our return trip North! Felt very safe leaving our much loved pet in the room when we went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a nightmarish experience at another hotel the night before, we were please to get here and find good mattresses, clean sheets and a nice atmosphere. I was a little disappointed at my inability to connect to the Wi-Fi. There was a computer issue which I was told by the front desk staff should not affect me, but still... Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear 222mildred, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad you found our room comfortable and beddings clean. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the wifi connection and the insect problem. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stopped here on our way from PA to the gulf coast of Fl. I made the reservation ahead of time in the car Once we we arrived our key had been synced to the wrong room. The gentleman on duty who did not make this mistake completely owned it. He made a call to the manager but I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities