We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here 1 night, it is a nice hotel, it was Clean quiet and the breakfast is pretty good, we had a problem with the key not working twice but everything else was fine. I think its a very good value for the price. The free Wi-Fi is decent speed. I would stay again and probably will

Helpful?
Thank 74charlie
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the value for the price and that your room was clean and breakfast was good! I apologize that you experienced a key issue and have already taken action in ordering a few new door locks.... More 

Rose Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for my job. I have to stay at hotels that allow the (NC) state rate. This is a nice hotel. Staff are friendly & personable (especially Tonya). I travel alone & felt safe in my room. The room was clean & the bed comfortable. Free wi-fi. Conveniently located to many area stores & restaurants. Free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittykash123
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your clean comforable room and free hot breakfast. I also will share your feedback with my staff ( Tonya) that you were pleased with the customer service as well. We appreciate your... More 

Townsend, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I booked this hotel as a last minute for thanksgiving, I then looked at the reviews and was very disturbed, I even called and tried to cancel but of course I would not get a refund. I got to the hotel after driving from GA after 5 hrs and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big, the furniture was new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelers7400
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are so pleased that despite the few bad surveys you read about our hotel that you were still satisfied with your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to update our property and upgrade our service to our guests. We have just recently completed renovations and in January we are receiving the new choice approved bedding,drapes, and updating... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We booked a room at the Quality Inn and Suites in Rockingham, NC thru Hot Wire. The room we were assigned had an odor that was noticeable immediately. The bedspread had several holes. The walls were marred and had holes in several places. When I tried to open the refrigerator it fell out of the cubbyhole it was located in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William H
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We value your business and your feedback and use it to improve our hotel and service to our guests. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping and maintenance department so we can take action immediately in fixing the smell of the room and the maintenance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We checked in last Wednesday night after searching endlessly for a hotel for the night. We were in town due to a family emergency. Unfortunately there was a mixup with our booking through Expedia and we had to wait an hour and a half to check in. The night clerk stated that he couldn't verify our reservation, even with our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping department so we can take action in making sure these careless mistakes never occur again. As far as your reservation; I do aplogize that a mistake occured when you booked through expedia. Our desk clerks did the... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I've stayed there a few nights, I checked in with the chubby indian lady & she charged my card later on for rooms I didn't even have or use, please be aware of this place, if your using cash it's fine, byt credit card will be reused later stay away from this place please!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse T
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you described. However; are you sure you stayed at our hotel(Quality Inn & Suites)? I could not find you in our system, in order to help you I need more information. If you could please contact me directly with your reservation information. You can contact me at 910-895-0099 or email at Rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Price and room was nice and clean until I saw a waterbug. Would have left but it was late at nite. Continental Breakfast was good. Parking was OK. Near some good restaurants. Wake up call was right on time.

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you found a water bug in your room and will share your feedback with my maintenance and housekeeping department so we can take action in preventing this issue from occuring again. However; I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the price of your clean room, the free hot breakfast, your wake up call coming through successfully... More 

Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I dont do review very often but I just have to right now give my opinion. Im here for a 2 night trip and it is night 1. Cons 1. Fitted sheets have numerious stains 2. Flat sheet has cigarette holes i can stick my fingers through 3. Comforter has cigarette hols i can fit several fingers through 4. Cricket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the linen in your room. We have already purchased and received new sheets and pillows for the rooms and are in the process of receiving new furniture,mattresses, and bedding for all rooms. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Booked room in advance. Arrived to 10:30pm and the door into the hotel was locked and no front desk help present. A small exterior check in area was accessible and this was my first clue that things were not good. Received card keys and went to room. All rooms are accessible from outside walkway, older style hotel. This was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodielyn008
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you were frustrated with the doors being locked at 10:30pm but that is our hotels security policy. As far as the bedding; I apologize the room you checked into had damaged linen and the hotel is actually in process of updating all furniture,bedding,linen, and mattresses. More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Did not intend to stop for the night, so no advance research with TripAdvisor which made me a little nervous. Check in efficient, but first door would not open, so quickly assigned another room. Room door did not fit properly so lots of light and highway noise. In addition, loud-mouthed guests in parking lot, but my fault as I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Revuguru
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey. I apologize for the door issue that occured during your stay and will share your feedback with my maintenance department so we can fix immediately. However; I am pleased to hear that overall you were satisfied with our staff, your clean room, and the hot breakfast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.3 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#2 of 10 in Rockingham
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Rockingham
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay