We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Rockingham hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Rockingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
TravelingMan0119 Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently stayed several nights at the Quality Inn in Rockingham, N.C. for the US Open. Knowing that the facility had a little age, I tried to be somewhat open minded about the condition of the room. It was just fine. It was clean and I had no problems at all. I went to the pool and it was inviting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our hotel a chance.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your clean room,outdoor pool, and free hot breakfast! I have shared your kind words with my desk clerk Stephaine and she joins me in thanking you and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future! More

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
62 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

There is no getting away from the fact that this hotel is a tad dated. The exterior staircases and landings are as welcoming as a run down tower block, but I don't suppose that there is much that the management can do about this. The pool area on the other hand is perfectly nice. The hotel rooms are rather tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your experience at our hotel. We are an older hotel but we take pride in making updates often so our guest will have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool,clean room,hot breakfast bar and our friendly helpful desk clerk Tonya. More

Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were traveling to MB bike week and stayed here. It was not our first choice but since our friends checked the first choice and decided to upgrade we followed them. Glad we did! Tonya at the front desk was number one best impression. She put us in a room next to our friends and across from the pool. she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you decided to stay with us on your way to the beach and that my desk clerk made sure you got exactly what you wanted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was in my original room, but had to move because the walls are paper thin!!! Moved to another room, which had dead bugs on counter and in bathtub!! Totally nasty. Will not stay here again. I travel for my job and I've stayed in a variety of hotels and this is 2nd to the worst I been in!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve our hotel and service to our guest. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping department so that they do not miss something like this again. When it is convenient please contact me at rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com... More

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

Madison, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was on my way back to Florida from a motorcycle trip on the Blue Ridge Pkwy. I was very tired so I stopped in Rockingham, NC. at the Quality Inn. When I walked in the place was very nice and clean, I walked up to the front desk and the woman there said she would be right back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Please let me apologize for the service you recieved. I have discussed your feedback with my staff and we are taking action in making the improvements necessary so that this incident does not occur again at our hotel. More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stopped at the Quality Inn on my way to Myrtle Beach since I'm a Choice member. I know that normally I can't go wrong with the brand hotel. Boy was I impressed with this particular location. As soon as I walked into the lobby area to check in, I was greeted by the front desk clerk immediately. She was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent experience at our hotel. We take pride in offering exceptional service for a reasonable price. We are also glad that you were happy with your choice privileges acknowledgement! Thank you so much for being a loyal member to the choice brand and we look forward to seeing you... More

Ohio City, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was traveling alone on business and had to pass through rockingham. It was late at night so I stopped at the first hotel I came across which was the Quality Inn. The outside appearance looked very welcoming and when I walked in the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful.I felt like the price I paid was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I am glad you were satisfied with your choice to stay at our hotel. We thank you so much for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you noticed the welcoming outside appearance as well as the friendly staff, clean room, and the quanity of items we have on our free hot breakfast buffet! We're looking forward to providing... More

GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all, the lady at the front desk had an attitude, and then wouldn't check us in because she was doing her night audit. She took her time, and said she would have to check us in for the next day and we had to wait because the earliest she could check us in was at 5a.m, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that you had an experience like this at a hotel;However this is NOT our hotel. The information you listed is not accurate for our property. We do indeed have key slides and have had them since we opened. All of my desk clerks are trained to know how to check in someone around the hours of... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Typical Quality Inn. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast very good. Clean room but outdated for the most part. Didn't get to use outdoor pool but it looked nice. No fitness room which is a negative for me. No elevator so make sure you get a first floor room if you have luggage. Would stay here again if only for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! I apologize for failing to meet your expectations for out hotel not having a fitness center and elevtor. However I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our hot breakfast! We hope that you come back and stay with us next time that your in the area and maybe... More

Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I should've really taken the advice of other reviews because this was quite possibly the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! When we arrived, I checked the beds and found the linens to be filthy!! There was hair all over the sheets, and even a drop of blood that was on the bedspread!! I called to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Want to offer my sincere apology for the unprofessional experience you described. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed this issue with the laundry attendants and front desk staff. We are committed to ensuring this problem does not occur again. If I can assist you further, please email me at rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the 2005 U S Open location, the Holiday Inn Express Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer