We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
516 S. Hancock Street, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
5
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Nothing special, but it was CLEAN. Front desk was friendly. Beds are small. Seems like they are still in the process of renovations. The heating system loud. For the price, I was very pleased. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am glad your stay was comfortable.. You are right. We are renovating and now have LED TVs in all our rooms. We still have few things lined up in renovations. We hope you give us an opportunity to accommodate you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I enjoyed staying at Best Value in Rockingham on my last trip to NC! The management was so friendly and accomodating both times I stayed. I left behind an item and they saved it for me which told me they cared about pleasing their customers. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I plan on making this a regular stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in reviewing us. It was such a pleasure having you here. Hope you made it back ok. We look forward to having you back in near future. Take care. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I stayed here about 20 separate days between August and December 2013, and enjoyed my stay each time. The management was always very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were reasonably nice, and prices were the best in the area in respect to the accommodations provided. I strongly recommend it if you're staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Wishing you and your family a very happy new year. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again this year. More 

Sulphur
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Nothing really special, but we just needed a place to stay for the night. Hot water was hot, room was clean, front desk was friendly and area was fine. We had no problems during our one-night stay. Free Wifi worked fine too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at our hotel, a hearty thank you for taking time to review us. We hope you visit us again. Wishing you and your family very Happy Holidays! More 

Independence, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Place was dirty...carpeting didn't look like it was vacuumed and there was a chunk of food on the bed. I felt sick in the room but not out of the room. Reserved two nights...only stayed one. Had things to do in the area so we checked out at 3pm. Discussed the above issues with the room and that it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the lock issue due to weather but there are some maintenance issues that come up unexpected. We would definitely not want any of our guests to spend a night in a room if the bed had food on it. Our housekeepers' work is checked behind after completing all the rooms. I,... More 

Delaware, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Cheap. That is why we stayed. Checked trip advisor and saw some good reviews. So felt confident. We like to stay in Rockingham on the way to Myrtle. Friendly staff. And all the basics were covered. Good size room and it was pretty clean. But the floor/carpet was dirty. TV was old. Decor was old. Parking wasn't well lit. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to express your suggestions. We are in process of renovations currently and are keeping in mind the flaws that are pointed out. We thank you for your opinion because it shows that you care and suggestions like these makes us aware of the standards our guests expect from us. We hope you come visit us... More 

Whiteford, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Staff was friendly and went out of their way but cleaning could have been better. Close to shopping and food ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. Your suggestions are well taken and discussed. Your opinion matter to us and gives us an opportunity to improve where needed. Thanks again. Hope to see you again. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

when we checked in they cold not find our reservation. The room was ok. Great shower pressure. Breakfast not much. Here is the part that almost made this a poor rating. We needed more waffle batter. She took the container in the back and left the door open and I saw here use water from a laundry sink to mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in reviewing us. We apologize for not been able to find your reservation. It was only because it was entered for the next day accidently. We all could make honest mistakes. But we are glad we were able to accommodate you with the type of room you had the reservation for. We try to make... More 

Woodleaf, NC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not high-end but I didn't pay for high-end. Good value for what I paid. Room was clean. Breakfast wasn't much - just a waffle maker and couple muffins. Service was great - I paid over the phone before I arrived and had no problems. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. Your suggestions are well noted. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Northfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at ABVI for 3 years now. It is our first checkpoint on our way to our vacation. We liked it so much that my parents have joined us. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and quiet. This hotel is located in a safe part of town. I have always felt safe staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Ms. Sheri for reviewing us. It is always a pleasure having you here. We feel like we are extending our family when we see familiar faces coming to visit us. We hope you are having a great vacation. We look forward to having you here in 2015. Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (62)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question