We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
516 S. Hancock Street, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    15
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to stay at this hotel and attend an event at Rickingham dragway. I was disappointed when we pulled up to the hotel. This hotel was I originally another hotel and was taken over by Americas Best Value. It is very old and much need of an update. We asked to see the room before paying and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogers, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best bang for your buck, especially if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night. Our room was clean and it was quiet, even on a Friday night. They take cash, which is nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were having trouble finding a room so I called ahead to see if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My friend and I stayed two nights and had a very good experience. The room was clean and the staff was so helpful. Nice Mexican restaurant very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

South Daytona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

the properties clean the rooms are a little dated but very clean overall the helpfulness and quality of the staff was excellent. I left an expensive phone charger and they went out of their way to return it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review us. We are gradually renovating keeping in mind the new trend and expectations from our guests. We look forward to your visit again. Best wishes. More 

Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Well. The TVs were newer. That was nice. There wasn't much change though. I had read they were doing some renovations. They have some work in front of them if that is the case. We stayed in room 233 and the ceiling was falling. Two 8x4 sheets were sagging badly. The door closed and locked. But you could see clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel during our renovations. You are right, we are renovating one section at a time keeping in mind our guests's needs. Unfortunately, we were not able to satisfy you again. I did not see any complaints on your records here at check out. Most of the time, if any issues or... More 

Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

When we pulled back our bed there was hair all over the sheets! So nasty...also found hair in shower. Will never stay at America's Best Value again! Would not recommend to anyone. Wifi was free but connection was not good. Had flat screen TV's but picture was fuzzy on all stations. We put towels down on floor so we wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We, sincerely, apologize to you for the bad experience you had at our hotel. You are a valued guest and your opinion matters to us. The issues you had are brought to the management's attention. The housekeeping has been counseled regarding this matter. We appreciate our guests who brings out our flaws so that we could train our staff to... More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Nothing special, but it was CLEAN. Front desk was friendly. Beds are small. Seems like they are still in the process of renovations. The heating system loud. For the price, I was very pleased. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am glad your stay was comfortable.. You are right. We are renovating and now have LED TVs in all our rooms. We still have few things lined up in renovations. We hope you give us an opportunity to accommodate you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I enjoyed staying at Best Value in Rockingham on my last trip to NC! The management was so friendly and accomodating both times I stayed. I left behind an item and they saved it for me which told me they cared about pleasing their customers. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I plan on making this a regular stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in reviewing us. It was such a pleasure having you here. Hope you made it back ok. We look forward to having you back in near future. Take care. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I stayed here about 20 separate days between August and December 2013, and enjoyed my stay each time. The management was always very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were reasonably nice, and prices were the best in the area in respect to the accommodations provided. I strongly recommend it if you're staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Wishing you and your family a very happy new year. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again this year. More 

Sulphur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Nothing really special, but we just needed a place to stay for the night. Hot water was hot, room was clean, front desk was friendly and area was fine. We had no problems during our one-night stay. Free Wifi worked fine too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at our hotel, a hearty thank you for taking time to review us. We hope you visit us again. Wishing you and your family very Happy Holidays! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.4 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#6 of 10 in Rockingham
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Rockingham
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay