We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Rockingham hotels

Comfort Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 W Greene Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
WVTraveler13 Logan, West Virginia
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    9
    8
    12
See reviews for
29
10
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed two nights. When I checked in, there were no facecloths, bath mat, and only one hand towel. I reported this at the front desk, but they had no extras. I spent about 20 minutes getting the bedside radio/alarm to work. The hottest setting for the shower was barely lukewarm. The next day, they did not make up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good stay. I will work with my staff to make sure they do a better job of handling issues if the situation arises again. We have come under new management recently I am happy to say and should be getting the resources we need to run properly. I do thank you... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Company booked me here on business...never again. I will drive 50 miles if I have to but I will not stay in this run down, dirty, bug infested place. Room was so humid the carpet and bathroom floor was wet and filthy. Soap scum still in the soap dish. Several people left because of bed bugs. Broken lamp and wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an unhappy stay with us. As always we do thank you for relaying your issues that you had while you were here so that we make work on improvement, Kisha Murray General Manager Comfort Suites Rockingham 910-410-0077 More

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I decided to stay here even though some of the reviews were not the best. I should have stayed anywhere else but here. I checked in and then when I got to the room there was a bad musty smell. The carpet was wet and the tile in the restroom was even damp from the moisture in the air. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Logan, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the beach. I don't normally like paying this much for a place to sleep for 8 hours, but the pics online looked nice and it was all that we could find. Once we checked in, I was very disappointed that I had given that much money for that room. Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed here 5 yrs in a row sadly it keeps going downhill sofa bed was stained and ripped bathroom fan didn't work so when we showered the whole room was damp feeling with all the humidity blow dryer didn't work unless you held the on button with one hand and dried your hair with the other no towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel looks nice when you first pull up. Nice entrance. Front desk attendant was sort of clueless. Asked her 3 different questions to which she didn't know the answers to. Got checked in and she advised our room may or may not be available. We got into our room and the sofa is torn and very worn. Old style of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Front desk service was excellent and was able to change our king ring to a double without any trouble at all. Spacious room with a frig and microwave. It was a little damp and there was that musty hotel smell. Certainly wasn't unbearable. Workout facilities were not great. 3 machines and one was broken. Breakfast was okay. I was hoping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped here for a 1 night mid trip stay. this is my 3rd stay at this location. I've seen it have better curb appeal in the past but I wasn't planning to stay outside. Upon check in and throughout the night the employees were great and friendly. Once we got to our room I could see it could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The bright spot at this hotel was Stephanie. She was a delight to work with and very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator. Overall it was very outdated. The pool area was nice, however, the workout facility appeared not to have been cleaned recently and reeked of sweat. An outside door near the pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. The only negative point ...at breakfast time, the desk clerk also had to serve in the breakfast room. It would have been better to have an additional person. Many people staying there were going to the US Open in Pinehurst so it was very busy. The price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 307 W Greene Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockingham
Comfort Suites Rockingham
Rockingham Comfort Suites

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay