We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

307 W Greene Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Thomasville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I had read some bad reviews on this hotel. It was not as bad as the reviews. The room was clean and neat, had no problems with the staff. It is like all hotels needs a little loving care. Was just there one night. Did not go down for the breakfast. Everything in the room was workable. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We came here on our way to Myrtle Beach. We thought this facility was part of Choice Hotels like it is advertised on the Choise Hotels website but found out when we got here that this hotel does not participate in Choice Hotels. We stayed because we were tired f. rom traveling. Not the best choice. The rooms are average... More 

Helpful?
Thank grayson_trout2003
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very gross, the pool is broken and green my room smelled funny and felt wet. The washer and dryer is out of order. I'd avoid this place. The elevator move so slow you will be able to walk up and down the stairs six times before it even gets to ground level. The girl at the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Upon entering the hotel we realized there was no A/C in the lobby or hallways. Our room had a filthy bench, it looked like someone spilled oily food on it, and it wasn't cleaned. There were stains on the pillow cases. Our room, and the hallway smelled like Marijuana, and the vents in the hallway were covered in the worst... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristie2001
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

This place used to be really nice. I would say the best in the area, not more than 5 years ago. It has fallen way off. Check in was a shake down. I get in at 0100 HRS. All I want to do is grab my keys and go to my room. The person at the desk proceeds to "give... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RODNEY L
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Property is not as well mainained as it needs to be! The breakfast was one of the poorest I've seen at a hotel that advertises the free breakfast as a part of the room...limited choices---no meat & only a boiled egg plus a few breads. Bed was good & bathrooms were clean. Free wifi... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I stay in hotels in several states and am usually pretty choosey about where I park myself for the night. Normally Comfort Suites are a decent mid priced hotel.....I think someone forgot to tell this location they have Choice standards to meet. The first thing you notice when you pull in the parking lot is what appears to be a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Indy_Fan_Man
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed two nights. When I checked in, there were no facecloths, bath mat, and only one hand towel. I reported this at the front desk, but they had no extras. I spent about 20 minutes getting the bedside radio/alarm to work. The hottest setting for the shower was barely lukewarm. The next day, they did not make up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda_Docent
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good stay. I will work with my staff to make sure they do a better job of handling issues if the situation arises again. We have come under new management recently I am happy to say and should be getting the resources we need to run properly. I do thank you... More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Company booked me here on business...never again. I will drive 50 miles if I have to but I will not stay in this run down, dirty, bug infested place. Room was so humid the carpet and bathroom floor was wet and filthy. Soap scum still in the soap dish. Several people left because of bed bugs. Broken lamp and wall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an unhappy stay with us. As always we do thank you for relaying your issues that you had while you were here so that we make work on improvement, Kisha Murray General Manager Comfort Suites Rockingham 910-410-0077 More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I decided to stay here even though some of the reviews were not the best. I should have stayed anywhere else but here. I checked in and then when I got to the room there was a bad musty smell. The carpet was wet and the tile in the restroom was even damp from the moisture in the air. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Skeeii
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.3 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#2 of 10 in Rockingham
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay