We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

307 W Greene Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Hotel amenities
Comfort Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015
Mike C Wake Forest, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    17
    10
    9
    14
See reviews for
31
10
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon entering the hotel we realized there was no A/C in the lobby or hallways. Our room had a filthy bench, it looked like someone spilled oily food on it, and it wasn't cleaned. There were stains on the pillow cases. Our room, and the hallway smelled like Marijuana, and the vents in the hallway were covered in the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This place used to be really nice. I would say the best in the area, not more than 5 years ago. It has fallen way off. Check in was a shake down. I get in at 0100 HRS. All I want to do is grab my keys and go to my room. The person at the desk proceeds to "give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Property is not as well mainained as it needs to be! The breakfast was one of the poorest I've seen at a hotel that advertises the free breakfast as a part of the room...limited choices---no meat & only a boiled egg plus a few breads. Bed was good & bathrooms were clean. Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I stay in hotels in several states and am usually pretty choosey about where I park myself for the night. Normally Comfort Suites are a decent mid priced hotel.....I think someone forgot to tell this location they have Choice standards to meet. The first thing you notice when you pull in the parking lot is what appears to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed two nights. When I checked in, there were no facecloths, bath mat, and only one hand towel. I reported this at the front desk, but they had no extras. I spent about 20 minutes getting the bedside radio/alarm to work. The hottest setting for the shower was barely lukewarm. The next day, they did not make up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good stay. I will work with my staff to make sure they do a better job of handling issues if the situation arises again. We have come under new management recently I am happy to say and should be getting the resources we need to run properly. I do thank you... More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Company booked me here on business...never again. I will drive 50 miles if I have to but I will not stay in this run down, dirty, bug infested place. Room was so humid the carpet and bathroom floor was wet and filthy. Soap scum still in the soap dish. Several people left because of bed bugs. Broken lamp and wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RockinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an unhappy stay with us. As always we do thank you for relaying your issues that you had while you were here so that we make work on improvement, Kisha Murray General Manager Comfort Suites Rockingham 910-410-0077 More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I decided to stay here even though some of the reviews were not the best. I should have stayed anywhere else but here. I checked in and then when I got to the room there was a bad musty smell. The carpet was wet and the tile in the restroom was even damp from the moisture in the air. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the beach. I don't normally like paying this much for a place to sleep for 8 hours, but the pics online looked nice and it was all that we could find. Once we checked in, I was very disappointed that I had given that much money for that room. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed here 5 yrs in a row sadly it keeps going downhill sofa bed was stained and ripped bathroom fan didn't work so when we showered the whole room was damp feeling with all the humidity blow dryer didn't work unless you held the on button with one hand and dried your hair with the other no towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks nice when you first pull up. Nice entrance. Front desk attendant was sort of clueless. Asked her 3 different questions to which she didn't know the answers to. Got checked in and she advised our room may or may not be available. We got into our room and the sofa is torn and very worn. Old style of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.3 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#6 of 10 in Rockingham
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top