We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Super 8 Raleigh North East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Capital Boulevard, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Raleigh North East to your Saves list
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #57 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    11
    15
    16
See reviews for
21
13
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel for the money. Was able to get a drive up to room seeing my friend could not climb stairs. Very clean and comfortble

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This definitely rates up there as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in the room was not vacuumed and a dusty mess. The beds where poorly made the hall ways smelt like a stinky astray. The main lobby table was dirty with dead flies I had to go out and buy cleaning products to stay in the room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Raleigh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was ok but it did have area that where not very clean. It was a low price and it I guess you get what you pay for. We had coffee but no coffee maker. The employee where great. I didn't feel completely safe in the area it was in. I may end up staying there again unless I... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Raleigh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room stunk, there were no bulbs in most lamps. The "free" breakfast was white bread/toast only.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

LaGrange, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

You get what you pay for. The room is a little outdated and needs updated. The air conditioner kept the room comfortable at best. We were there for three nights and had the air conditioner on the entire time as it was 100 degrees. It never got cold just enough to not be hot. The tissue cover in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Chicago, Il Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Usual lousy breakfast and did not put out what they had unless you asked. No fruit or hard boiled eggs. Staff was fairly accommodating but not overly enthusiastic about anything. The motel is very far from the airport but there is an Enterprise place just 8 blocks down Capital Blvd. Lots of places to eat around there and within walking... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patel3801, Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Raleigh North East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Raleigh North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raleigh North East

Address: 3801 Capital Boulevard, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raleigh North East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Raleigh North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sample the famous Southern hospitality at our Super 8 Raleigh North East hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Conveniently located off Interstate 440 and just 10 minutes from downtown, our Raleigh, NC, hotel gives you easy access to Durham. We offer handy amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and microwaves and refrigerators, and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Work up a sweat in our gym, then get going in the morning with free 8-item Super-start breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer