We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Regency Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Raleigh)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Regency Suites to your Saves list
Regency Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
44%
Ranked #56 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Courtney D Wilmington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
17
5
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our reservation was made in January to what was the Comfort Suites. Upon arriving we found out it was now Regency Suites. The hotel is very dated. Breakfast just pass. The sauasge was white the eggs looked fake and the biscuits were hard. The waffle maker was so gross and it did not seem like the attendant could keep it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: I'm sorry to hear your experience was not the greatest. We changed our name in May in preparation to join another brand. During this transition renovations are being done. This will includes breakfast. That is really the only thing you mentioned in your review but we are working on every aspect of the property. I... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do you start. Other than location this old Comfort Inn is am insulted to the Comfort Inn franchise. Dirty, smelly, mildew smell through out. Only way to describe upper floors is Purple Haze. Strong urine smell in hallway

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: We take reviews as a way to make changes for the better to our hotel. We read the comments & then investigate the issues if any. But when you like your title just try to tear a hotel down that is not being helpful just harmful. We cannot give Comfort inn a bad name since... More

Shelby, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is absolutely the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. We were late arriving to the hotel but I was able to check in at 11:30 p.m. The first thing I noticed upon checking in was that the side entrances did not work with my key as they were supposed to. One of the doors had giant cracked windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: Let me first apologize for your experience at our hotel. Every guest stay is supposed to be a pleasant one. I read your review thoroughly to make sure I checked every issues you've mentioned. First I checked all the side entrances and they all worked but one that needed batteries. The entrance with the cracked... More

Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property for a 3 day business trip and I was very satisfied with the room and rate. It's also very convenient to highways and shopping/dining. My only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff is not very friendly. Also, my children stayed with me the 1st night and each person that I asked for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: Thank you so much for your feedback. I utilizes this info to make our property a better place to stay. I do apologize if my housekeeping staff did not give you & your kids good customer services. That has been addressed & should not happen to any other guest. If you are back in the... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was in a very good location. There were various restaurants,grocery stores,etc around. It had easy access to the interstate. However, everything else was subpar to mediocre. The room was small for a suite. The carpet was old and begged for it to be changed. The bathroom was tight as well. However, the service was excellent and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback. The renovation you spoke of is in progress. The carpets are being worked on as we speak. But i'm very glad the customer service was excellent. So please come back in the near future to come see the upgrades we are working on. Shawn-Maurice Parker Director of Sales Regency Suites North 4400... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were very nice, spacious rooms. Fantastic pool in fact all amenities was more then I expected. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great location, nearby everything. I would definitely stay again if I travel back to raleigh nc

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: My name is Shawn-Maurice Parker. I am the new Director of Sales. I'm so glad you found your stay with us to be a pleasant one. A lot of our guest love the balcony room because they have a great view of the pool. I hope you do come back to stay with us again... More

Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. I love the balcony and the fact the bedroom is separate from living room. Great service. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool and breakfast. great customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: I want to thank you for your kind words. We are still a " work in progress" but it is nice to know the work so far has been noticed. We strived to give each guest GREAT customer service and relaxing comfortable stay. Again thank you & I hope you have a blessed day. More

Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was truly horrible. I don't know where the person stayed who said it was nice and recently renovated, but it's not. Holes in ceiling in downstairs corridor, nasty carpet, sanitation rating of 83, and that's just the main area. Supposed to be smoke free, first room smelled so bad, a/c didn't work, and door wouldn't lock. Second room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: My name is Shawn-Maurice. I'm the new Director of Sales for Regency Suites North. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't a pleasant one. It is my job to make every stay an enjoyable one. I read over your review thoroughly so I could address every issue you mentioned. I couldn't find the holes... More

Barre, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I actually was quite surprised with our room for the price we paid. We had a king size suite with a separate living room and bedroom, 2 TV's, and overall, very clean and accommodating. I would definitely recommend. I read the other bad reviews and I have to say that we did not encounter any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your kind words. I would like to invite you back to see more changes we've made since your last stay. Whenever you are coming back to the area contact my director of sales Shawn-Maurice or my front desk manager Noel. they will offer you a discounted rate of $59. Hope to see you... More

Burlington, nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very nasty. The first thing I noticed as I walked into the hotel was the dirty carpet, which made me very uncomfortable. In addition, the carpet, and the couch was dirty inside the room as well. If you would like to be comfortable, this is not the hotel for you. This hotel gives Comfort Suites a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cedric, My name is Shawn-Maurice. I am the new Director of Sales. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was so horrible. I have addressed the issues that you mentioned such as the carpet & couches. I would like to offer you a discounted rate to come back & have a better experience. To get your rate just contact... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 4400 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Raleigh)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Raleigh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Suites is perfectly located between downtown and Wake forest . This beautiful, all-suite Raleigh, NC hotel is minutes from area attractions, like PNC Arena, Saint Augustine's College, North Carolina State University, the Progress Energy Center Performing Arts, Shaw University and Peace College.Additional points of interest located just a short drive from the hotel include: Triangle Town Center Mall WRAL Soccer Center Carter - Finley Stadium J S Dorton Arena Paul Derr Track Field of Dream Center Raleigh - Durham international airport Several restaurants are within 1 mile of the hotel: Olive Garden Barbeque Lodge Lee's Kitchen Carrabba's Italian Grill Red Lobster Las Margaritas Crazy Fire Mangolian Grill and Sushi Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Taj Mahal Indian Restaurantand additionally there are lots of fast food places in surrounding. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer