We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Regency Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Raleigh)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Regency Suites to your Saves list
Regency Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #57 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bree L
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
16
5
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were very nice, spacious rooms. Fantastic pool in fact all amenities was more then I expected. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great location, nearby everything. I would definitely stay again if I travel back to raleigh nc

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: My name is Shawn-Maurice Parker. I am the new Director of Sales. I'm so glad you found your stay with us to be a pleasant one. A lot of our guest love the balcony room because they have a great view of the pool. I hope you do come back to stay with us again... More

Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was clean. I love the balcony and the fact the bedroom is separate from living room. Great service. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool and breakfast. great customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern: I want to thank you for your kind words. We are still a " work in progress" but it is nice to know the work so far has been noticed. We strived to give each guest GREAT customer service and relaxing comfortable stay. Again thank you & I hope you have a blessed day. More

Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was truly horrible. I don't know where the person stayed who said it was nice and recently renovated, but it's not. Holes in ceiling in downstairs corridor, nasty carpet, sanitation rating of 83, and that's just the main area. Supposed to be smoke free, first room smelled so bad, a/c didn't work, and door wouldn't lock. Second room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barre, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I actually was quite surprised with our room for the price we paid. We had a king size suite with a separate living room and bedroom, 2 TV's, and overall, very clean and accommodating. I would definitely recommend. I read the other bad reviews and I have to say that we did not encounter any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your kind words. I would like to invite you back to see more changes we've made since your last stay. Whenever you are coming back to the area contact my director of sales Shawn-Maurice or my front desk manager Noel. they will offer you a discounted rate of $59. Hope to see you... More

Burlington, nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very nasty. The first thing I noticed as I walked into the hotel was the dirty carpet, which made me very uncomfortable. In addition, the carpet, and the couch was dirty inside the room as well. If you would like to be comfortable, this is not the hotel for you. This hotel gives Comfort Suites a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cedric, My name is Shawn-Maurice. I am the new Director of Sales. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was so horrible. I have addressed the issues that you mentioned such as the carpet & couches. I would like to offer you a discounted rate to come back & have a better experience. To get your rate just contact... More

Manteo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We came here because we had a dog and it was a suite (so my husband could work in another room). First, it is in the middle of a bunch of low end retail shops even backing up to the back of several strip malls. The hotel lobby was fine but that was it. Rooms we stayed in were way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just stayed here again and the hotel appears to be going downhill. The hallways are dirty and things seem to be worn and dated. They do have lots of building materials around so hopefully they are going to be working on the place. I didn't feel very safe, the outside doors that are supposed to be locked and only open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi, My name is Shawn-Maurice. I am the new Director of Sales here at the hotel. I apologize that your stay was a not so pleasant experience. But you are so right the building materials were for renovations & they have been done. I want to offer you a discounted rate to come back & have a BETTER experience. Just... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

For the price you really get a lot out of your stay. They are undergoing renovations that promise to be even more awarding, but currently it's nice as well. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the location on Capital Blvd puts you close to everything. We had a conference there and the staff were patient and willing to work with us.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Hi Dominique, My name is Shawn-Maurice. I am the new Director of Sales for the hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. For that I would like to offer you a discounted rate on your next stay. Please just call the hotel & ask for me. Hope to see you soon!! More

Washington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is awful. It is located in a dark area where we did not feel comfortable. The elevator and hallways were not clean. The room had not been updated for a long time. Now I know why it is so cheap! If price is your main consideration, then I guess that it is okay. I will say that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parekhp, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

With our promotional rate, we intended to give you a great experience. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation, were not able to offer you further discounts and refunded your full payment. I have personally inspected your room to ensure that all fixture and furnishing is neat,clean,tidy and fully functional without any wears and tears. I hope you give us... More

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of the best values in the U.S. The hide a bed is the best one I have slept in. The bedroom and bathroom are completely separate from the living room so people sleeping on the hide a bed can use the bathroom without bothering those in the bedroom The breakfast buffet was excellent. Included hot food like link sausage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
parekhp, Director of Sales at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad to learn that you had a great visit and found your room so spacious and accommodating. We are glad too know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well, I must say that I am a fan of the Belgium Waffle maker : ) We appreciate your other feedback... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 4400 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Raleigh)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Suites is perfectly located between downtown and Wake forest . This beautiful, all-suite Raleigh, NC hotel is minutes from area attractions, like PNC Arena, Saint Augustine's College, North Carolina State University, the Progress Energy Center Performing Arts, Shaw University and Peace College.Additional points of interest located just a short drive from the hotel include: Triangle Town Center Mall WRAL Soccer Center Carter - Finley Stadium J S Dorton Arena Paul Derr Track Field of Dream Center Raleigh - Durham international airport Several restaurants are within 1 mile of the hotel: Olive Garden Barbeque Lodge Lee's Kitchen Carrabba's Italian Grill Red Lobster Las Margaritas Crazy Fire Mangolian Grill and Sushi Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Taj Mahal Indian Restaurantand additionally there are lots of fast food places in surrounding. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer