We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    43
    25
    25
See reviews for
30
23
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying for business and very satisfied with the room, staff, and restaurant and bar. Guest staff have all extremely welcoming and accommodating! The room has been clean and beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay the next times we return for the next trainings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for four nights while on a work trip.It's a solid deal for the price. I had an average experience: there were positives and negatives. On the plus side, the staff was mostly friendly and the the free wi-fi worked very well. On the negative side, the staff moved at a slow pace (at the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamston, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family & I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley. We were greeted by a young lady with the most beautiful smile ever. Her name is Yakira. Yakira was very polite, friendly and very professional. The 1 thing that stood out the most about Yakira was her ability to handle the guests at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Probably the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Checked in on Friday night and that was the only thing that went right...when THEY took our money. The people next door partied until literally 4:15 with no management intervention. Didn't have hot water and my wife and I both had to take cold showers the first morning. We called and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I just stayed here and had a very nice stay. I had a nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. Everyone working there was pleasant and polite. I didn't experience any of the issues the other reviews had. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The room I had was relatively clean and would have been fine except for a dirty carpet, a closet door that I could barely open, and a shower that did not work. When I showed the front desk clerk a picture of my broken shower he said that they would get it fixed I said that that would not help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear JGSMMS, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I never bother writing reviews for anything, even when something is substandard. But this hotel is bordering on "scam". The only reason I give it 2 stars instead of 1 is that it looks nice. How nice of them to keep up their appearances and absolutely nothing else. I think the biggest problem was the rude and unwelcoming staff. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Rutherford J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We work hard to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest. While we are pleased to note that you found the room adequate, it is truly regrettable that you... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was very clean. The only problems I had was the water wouldn't get very hot and our toilet quit flushing on our last day. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on site had ok food but was way over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear sneely3, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is good to hear that you found our cleanliness level to be exceptional and that you appreciated our comfortable bedding. On the other hand, I regret that you experienced problems with the bathroom amenities which inconvenienced your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I... More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our stay was uneventful, the staff was nice. The accommodations were nice. There was a question of whether the breakfast was included in the room cost. I made the reservations online, which indicated breakfast included. Platinum IGH not recognized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Dee J, Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel and staff nice. However, we do apologize if we failed to recognize you as one of our Platinum Elite members. Your concerns have been taken... More 

West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My son, one of his teammates and I spent three nights for a soccer tournament. The room was clean. The boys commented on how much they liked the pillows and sheets. The hotel is located across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall, but I was glad to have a GPS to navigate the circuitous return route. The soccer team made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be remodeling our entire hotel soon and will have a guest laundry on site in the near future. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question