We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Saw a couple negative reviews but was glad I stayed here. My newly renovated room is on the 8th floor, which is complete. The finishes are very nice, the rooms is beautiful, bed comfortable and the staff was pleasant. Cannot wait to come back when the place is finished to see what the rest of the hotel looks like. I'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I stayed there in September and the hotel was under refurbishment. The hotel was a chaos and the restaurant was closed. Not even for breakfast. They should let me know about this period under refurbishment at least before confirm the reservation. It would stay there 6 nights but I let after the third night and I moved to another hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago Q
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Tiago Q, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the ongoing renovations. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, we highly appreciate your feedback. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

......................... the renovations are completed. Stayed a couple of days while on business in the area - extensive renovations taking place. No restaurant, breakfast served in a small room and hallway. No warning about any of this when making the booking. Room was OK, internet OK, but it was a building site.

Helpful?
Thank Cymru13
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Cymru13, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the room received and the internet connection are up to your par. However, please accept... More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

There is sth wrong with reservation which results in room pice is higher. Thanks to Grag(I don not remember his whole name,. He is likely from New York and very handsome.). He helped us to handle with it.

Helpful?
Thank Yanwei C
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The room itself was ok. Other than some stains on a chair and the carpet, the room was nice. The hotel itself is scary for a female business traveler. When I arrived late afternoon, the entrance was barely marked. I found someone in the office - she was the best part of the stay and the only thing that made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear P W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the property ambiance. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Hotel was pretty quiet with not many guests that I could see. It is under construction with lots of work going on, on some sealed-off floors and also for the pool. Location is good though and it's easy to get to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Chattle
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Chattle, Thank you very much for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location from the airport. We always aim to provide a completely enjoyable stay to all of our guests that's why we are excited to finish the ongoing construction of... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in disarray. Pool closed. Check in was in a small office. Carpets and walls stained and dirty from construction. We were given a room. When we unlocked the door we saw that it was still occupied. I am sure the hotel will be nice when finished but now- the hallway to the elevator is eerie. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Donna W, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations that prevented you from having... More 

Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel is currently under construction and I'm sure it will be wonderful when completed but I wouldn't stay there now. Hammering woke us up early one AM Staff is very pleasant though. Restaurant and bar nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank ted08618
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear ted08618, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the situation of the hotel.... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and quiet. The hotel is under construction and the make shift lobby was confusing. No business center, no pool, and no on sight exercise room. The check in area needs to be larger. Not a lot of room while waiting to be checked in. Overall nice stay for one night. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for posting a feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found our rooms to be nice and quiet. On the other hand, we are sorry if we failed to meet your expectations regarding our hotel facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another chance to provide you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

I wished they would have mentioned the construction when i booked the rooms. We were disappointed to find the pool area, fitness center and business area were unavailable during our visit. The staff members were very nice and told us the lobby and the rooms offering king size beds would be finished in June. The remainder of the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kas568
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear kas568, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. It is good to hear that our location was convenient for your shopping needs. However, we are truly sorry for the unavailability of our hotel's amenities due to the renovation and if this was not communicated to you when you booked the room. Rest Assured, this matter will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#14 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay