We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

3.0 of 5 4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    40
    24
    23
See reviews for
27
23
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
West Chester, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son, one of his teammates and I spent three nights for a soccer tournament. The room was clean. The boys commented on how much they liked the pillows and sheets. The hotel is located across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall, but I was glad to have a GPS to navigate the circuitous return route. The soccer team made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be remodeling our entire hotel soon and will have a guest laundry on site in the near future. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Acworth, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We scheduled a non-smoking room, but when we got off the elevator on the 7th floor, we were already concerned because of the odor. Once we opened the door to our room (716), it smelled like a wet ashtray and an undertone of bad air freshner! The hallway smelled better. We returned to the front desk to change to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the hotel room configuration. We will soon begin our hotel renovation and will become a 100% non smoking hotel. We hope you will give us another try in the near future. Thank you, Alvin Sellars General Manager More 

Houghton, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Crabtree because it was the organizer's choice for a 2014 conference hotel for a small group that I participate in. It couldn't be bad, or they wouldn't have chosen it. And the price was very, very good ($79/night). I booked to stay a couple of nights early so I could explore Raleigh. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps after our renovations! Thank you again. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Cherryville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

For starters, this hotel looked a whole lot better in photos than it is in real life. I would love to have the person that touched up the pictures do a few of myself. We got checked in and the little fruit at the front desk was more than rude, acting as if we were bothering him with our check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear StormyW11, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some... More 

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I had a HORRIBLE experience at this facility. If I could give it less than a "1" I would. Most of the staff needs to get out of the hospitality industry completely. They do not know what customer service means. The hotel is going through a renovation in the future and I hope that means they will include a renovation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your less than stellar stay. Please contact me directly to speak about your issues. Alvin Sellars, General Manager alvin@atmahotelgroup.com More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The staff, especially Tim, were kind and gracious to our children who experienced car trouble near their hotel. The high school girls had driven to Raleigh for a campus tour of NC State and as they began the drive home their car developed a serious problem and could not be driven. Tim and his staff welcomed the distressed ( and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you also for your comments regarding our staff. We are certainly glad that your daughters were taken care of and hope that you will see us again under better circumstances! More 

Wartburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our Check in experience was probably the best part of our stay. After this everything went down hill. I was in Raleigh for a family wedding the next day. The next morning I discovered our shower drain didn't work and we had no HOT water. My husband called the front desk and was told maintenance was working on the problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your less than stellar stay. I am glad to see that we refunded your stay due to the hot water issue. We replaced all of our water heaters on site so that we will not have that issue again. We hope to see you again and change your mind about... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel was great for me. I was concerned due to previous reviews. However, from my arrival in the middle of the night and a welcoming/friendly front desk clerk (Keesha) greeting me to the moment I checked out 5 days later - it was a great experience. My room was on the 9th floor - quiet, great water pressure, refrigerator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We will also reward our guest service agent, for making a great impression on you. We know you have many choices in where to stay and we are thankful that you are our guest! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

After reading the reviews I felt like they did not stay at this hotel! The service was exceptional and the room was perfect. I was on the 12th floor and had no problems at all. The room did have a fridge and microwave, was clean with wonderful pillows, the hot water was working. The desk personnel were well trained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of all of our staff. We hope that you will stay here again. We are soon to start our updates and we know you will LOVE our hotel! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here for the National Federation for the Blind's State Convention and it was a pleasant stay.The staff was nice & courteous, the lobby & meeting rooms were nice, and our room was also nice. I didn't have any problem or saw any during my stay. The complaints I do have is the exercise room; there were a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are certainly glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for the next convention, or at your leisure. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Address: 4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Crabtree Holiday Inn
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Raleigh

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay