We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lyn T Greensboro, North Carolina
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    39
    24
    21
See reviews for
25
23
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a HORRIBLE experience at this facility. If I could give it less than a "1" I would. Most of the staff needs to get out of the hospitality industry completely. They do not know what customer service means. The hotel is going through a renovation in the future and I hope that means they will include a renovation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your less than stellar stay. Please contact me directly to speak about your issues. Alvin Sellars, General Manager alvin@atmahotelgroup.com More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, especially Tim, were kind and gracious to our children who experienced car trouble near their hotel. The high school girls had driven to Raleigh for a campus tour of NC State and as they began the drive home their car developed a serious problem and could not be driven. Tim and his staff welcomed the distressed ( and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you also for your comments regarding our staff. We are certainly glad that your daughters were taken care of and hope that you will see us again under better circumstances! More

Wartburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Check in experience was probably the best part of our stay. After this everything went down hill. I was in Raleigh for a family wedding the next day. The next morning I discovered our shower drain didn't work and we had no HOT water. My husband called the front desk and was told maintenance was working on the problem.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your less than stellar stay. I am glad to see that we refunded your stay due to the hot water issue. We replaced all of our water heaters on site so that we will not have that issue again. We hope to see you again and change your mind about... More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great for me. I was concerned due to previous reviews. However, from my arrival in the middle of the night and a welcoming/friendly front desk clerk (Keesha) greeting me to the moment I checked out 5 days later - it was a great experience. My room was on the 9th floor - quiet, great water pressure, refrigerator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We will also reward our guest service agent, for making a great impression on you. We know you have many choices in where to stay and we are thankful that you are our guest! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews I felt like they did not stay at this hotel! The service was exceptional and the room was perfect. I was on the 12th floor and had no problems at all. The room did have a fridge and microwave, was clean with wonderful pillows, the hot water was working. The desk personnel were well trained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of all of our staff. We hope that you will stay here again. We are soon to start our updates and we know you will LOVE our hotel! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for the National Federation for the Blind's State Convention and it was a pleasant stay.The staff was nice & courteous, the lobby & meeting rooms were nice, and our room was also nice. I didn't have any problem or saw any during my stay. The complaints I do have is the exercise room; there were a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are certainly glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for the next convention, or at your leisure. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Only ok. If you get a great deal here, it's ok, but there were lots of little annoying problems. - the coffee machine did not have the right type of coffee filters - the coffee cup lids did not fit, and still didn't after I asked for the correct lid - the shower curtain would not stay shut. - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly are very sorry that you had a less than stellar stay at our property. Please give our hotel another chance as we are a few weeks away from starting our multi-millon dollar renovation! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Unfortunately stayed here for three nights at the end of our vacation. Hotel is tired looking and in desperate need of renovation. Checkin was slow and fumbled. Room has no fridge or safe. Hotel has no laundry facilities Aircon blows straight over the beds so cold at night if you have it on. Cleaners clean where they feel like it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for a less than stellar stay. Our hotel is soon to undergo a multi million dollar renovation and a fresh appeal for you our valued guest. Thank you, Alvin Sellars More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Visited here for three nights. Check-in was inneficient with some confusion over the rate booked. No PC recognition, the room was supposed to have been an upgrade but was not in my view. Pool area seemed to double as a bike shed and pool had debris floating in it (including a live cockroach). Patio area needed cleaning. Room was noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take all of your comments into consideration and make sure that no one has the same experience as you. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

All went well until checkout. Informed them ahead of time paying cash. Yet as expected credit card on file. Went to checkout to pay cash and was toldthey already debitted my card and that they ccouldn't reverse it. After my insistence they backed it out and reversed ccard charge. Get home the next day; park in parking garage, then present... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we do have to charge for smoking in a non smoking room. We only charge when we are absolutely sure of the offense. We did, as a courtesy, refund the smoking fee for your room. Thank you again for staying with us. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Address: 4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Crabtree Holiday Inn
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay