We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    42
    44
    25
    26
See reviews for
32
23
22
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this location, mid-week, on a one night business trip. I saw online ahead of time that the hotel was undergoing a renovation and the front desk staff advised of all the details at check in. I have to say that I slept wonderfully and was able to get a lot of work completed with the in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to sleep past 7:00 a.m., then stay away from this place until their renovations are finished. The jackhammers start at 7:00 a.m. By the time I left my room at 10:00, I thought the jackhammers were pounding inside my head. It was awful. On the "plus" side, the front desk folks (even though there is currently no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and I am sharing your review with our staff. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during or renovations. We are headed in a new direction with a fresh look through out the hotel. From a modern open floor plan in the public areas and restaurant to the guestrooms being completely stripped of all... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable, clean room is so important to me when I travel. I brought my 2 sons to visit family near the Crabtree area. The hotel was a perfect location not only to my family but for shopping at the mall as well for me. I have stayed in many hotels for travel in my career and I will say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should not even be renting rooms while under construction. There's mold in the shower. The lady in the makeshift reservations desk is about as rude as could be. The entire hotel is under construction and should not be renting rooms. It's dangerous. There's construction materials everywhere and the wifi doesn't work. Priceline doesn't even advise you that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given your comments, I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your expressing your observations, for I send such comments to the entire team. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our supervisors and managers in Housekeeping have been tasked with raising their level... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying for business and very satisfied with the room, staff, and restaurant and bar. Guest staff have all extremely welcoming and accommodating! The room has been clean and beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay the next times we return for the next trainings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for four nights while on a work trip.It's a solid deal for the price. I had an average experience: there were positives and negatives. On the plus side, the staff was mostly friendly and the the free wi-fi worked very well. On the negative side, the staff moved at a slow pace (at the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Benjamin H, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the issues you had with the pace of the staff. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another... More 

Williamston, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family & I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley. We were greeted by a young lady with the most beautiful smile ever. Her name is Yakira. Yakira was very polite, friendly and very professional. The 1 thing that stood out the most about Yakira was her ability to handle the guests at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Probably the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Checked in on Friday night and that was the only thing that went right...when THEY took our money. The people next door partied until literally 4:15 with no management intervention. Didn't have hot water and my wife and I both had to take cold showers the first morning. We called and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Katherine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given your comments, I can understand the reasons. You are absolutely correct that these events should not occur and I appreciate your expressing your observations. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our team has been tasked with raising their level quality, particularly... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I just stayed here and had a very nice stay. I had a nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. Everyone working there was pleasant and polite. I didn't experience any of the issues the other reviews had. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The room I had was relatively clean and would have been fine except for a dirty carpet, a closet door that I could barely open, and a shower that did not work. When I showed the front desk clerk a picture of my broken shower he said that they would get it fixed I said that that would not help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear JGSMMS, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question