We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    48
    25
    27
See reviews for
34
24
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is currently under construction and I'm sure it will be wonderful when completed but I wouldn't stay there now. Hammering woke us up early one AM Staff is very pleasant though. Restaurant and bar nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice and quiet. The hotel is under construction and the make shift lobby was confusing. No business center, no pool, and no on sight exercise room. The check in area needs to be larger. Not a lot of room while waiting to be checked in. Overall nice stay for one night. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wished they would have mentioned the construction when i booked the rooms. We were disappointed to find the pool area, fitness center and business area were unavailable during our visit. The staff members were very nice and told us the lobby and the rooms offering king size beds would be finished in June. The remainder of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Canada Flintridge, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is undergoing renovation. Lots of banging above our room on 6th floor. Staff ok but lack efficiency wifi is pretty good. Location is great. Carpet in hallway is old. Room service is not impressive. House keeping is good somewhat overpriced considering the value you receive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville nc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for one night because I was coming into Raleigh to shop at Crabtree Mall. When I arrived, I was surprised to find the hotel under construction. I was, however please with the room as it was nice enough and had a fridge and microwave. When I called the front desk to request a wash cloth I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Javangel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure and comfortable environment. It is nice to know that... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel and staff. the room was so comfortable and clean with nice views and amenities. the staff, especially Chastiny the front desk agent, were so polite and accommodating. the hotel is conveniently located and affordable, and the new renovations were not a problem at all. it wasn't noisy, and the signage made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed at this location, mid-week, on a one night business trip. I saw online ahead of time that the hotel was undergoing a renovation and the front desk staff advised of all the details at check in. I have to say that I slept wonderfully and was able to get a lot of work completed with the in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

If you want to sleep past 7:00 a.m., then stay away from this place until their renovations are finished. The jackhammers start at 7:00 a.m. By the time I left my room at 10:00, I thought the jackhammers were pounding inside my head. It was awful. On the "plus" side, the front desk folks (even though there is currently no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and I am sharing your review with our staff. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during or renovations. We are headed in a new direction with a fresh look through out the hotel. From a modern open floor plan in the public areas and restaurant to the guestrooms being completely stripped of all... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A comfortable, clean room is so important to me when I travel. I brought my 2 sons to visit family near the Crabtree area. The hotel was a perfect location not only to my family but for shopping at the mall as well for me. I have stayed in many hotels for travel in my career and I will say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hotel should not even be renting rooms while under construction. There's mold in the shower. The lady in the makeshift reservations desk is about as rude as could be. The entire hotel is under construction and should not be renting rooms. It's dangerous. There's construction materials everywhere and the wifi doesn't work. Priceline doesn't even advise you that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given your comments, I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your expressing your observations, for I send such comments to the entire team. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our supervisors and managers in Housekeeping have been tasked with raising their level... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay