We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

3.0 of 5 4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    42
    25
    25
See reviews for
29
23
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Checked in on Friday night and that was the only thing that went right...when THEY took our money. The people next door partied until literally 4:15 with no management intervention. Didn't have hot water and my wife and I both had to take cold showers the first morning. We called and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed here and had a very nice stay. I had a nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. Everyone working there was pleasant and polite. I didn't experience any of the issues the other reviews had. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I had was relatively clean and would have been fine except for a dirty carpet, a closet door that I could barely open, and a shower that did not work. When I showed the front desk clerk a picture of my broken shower he said that they would get it fixed I said that that would not help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear JGSMMS, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I never bother writing reviews for anything, even when something is substandard. But this hotel is bordering on "scam". The only reason I give it 2 stars instead of 1 is that it looks nice. How nice of them to keep up their appearances and absolutely nothing else. I think the biggest problem was the rude and unwelcoming staff. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Rutherford J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We work hard to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest. While we are pleased to note that you found the room adequate, it is truly regrettable that you... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was very clean. The only problems I had was the water wouldn't get very hot and our toilet quit flushing on our last day. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on site had ok food but was way over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear sneely3, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is good to hear that you found our cleanliness level to be exceptional and that you appreciated our comfortable bedding. On the other hand, I regret that you experienced problems with the bathroom amenities which inconvenienced your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I... More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our stay was uneventful, the staff was nice. The accommodations were nice. There was a question of whether the breakfast was included in the room cost. I made the reservations online, which indicated breakfast included. Platinum IGH not recognized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear Dee J, Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel and staff nice. However, we do apologize if we failed to recognize you as one of our Platinum Elite members. Your concerns have been taken... More 

West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My son, one of his teammates and I spent three nights for a soccer tournament. The room was clean. The boys commented on how much they liked the pillows and sheets. The hotel is located across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall, but I was glad to have a GPS to navigate the circuitous return route. The soccer team made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be remodeling our entire hotel soon and will have a guest laundry on site in the near future. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again! Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Acworth, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We scheduled a non-smoking room, but when we got off the elevator on the 7th floor, we were already concerned because of the odor. Once we opened the door to our room (716), it smelled like a wet ashtray and an undertone of bad air freshner! The hallway smelled better. We returned to the front desk to change to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the hotel room configuration. We will soon begin our hotel renovation and will become a 100% non smoking hotel. We hope you will give us another try in the near future. Thank you, Alvin Sellars General Manager More 

Houghton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Crabtree because it was the organizer's choice for a 2014 conference hotel for a small group that I participate in. It couldn't be bad, or they wouldn't have chosen it. And the price was very, very good ($79/night). I booked to stay a couple of nights early so I could explore Raleigh. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps after our renovations! Thank you again. Alvin Sellars, General Manager More 

Cherryville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

For starters, this hotel looked a whole lot better in photos than it is in real life. I would love to have the person that touched up the pictures do a few of myself. We got checked in and the little fruit at the front desk was more than rude, acting as if we were bothering him with our check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall), responded to this review

Dear StormyW11, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)

Address: 4100 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Crabtree Holiday Inn
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay