We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
22
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't have to tell you it's dated, the other reviews state that. But you can see they have been making some improvements. We stay here once a month when visiting my parents. The staff is always friendly, we found the beds very comfortable and the rooms clean... how much more do you want from a hotel? The parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurinburg, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the positives: the best customer service I have ever had at any hotel!!!! large balconies on the upper floor suites spacious rooms, some new furniture The negatives: outdated rooms smoking rooms Upon arrival, the housekeeping supervisor escorted us to our room. I thought it was a courtesy visit but she was ensuring the room was properly cleaned. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ask for a king suite if you are bringing older child or couple younger kids. The bed is firm with tons of pillows. The extra suite room and privacy made the say very pleasant. Breakfast clean and well stocked. Staff attentive and caring. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the king suite and the comfortable bed. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Raleigh. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in process went smoothly, the front desk clerk was nice and answered all of my questions. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Everything was fully stocked and clean upon arrival. At some point throughout the day though, the refrigerator stopped working. The hotel also ran out of clean towels and blankets. The WiFi worked fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay! I'm glad to hear that the check in process went smoothly, the front desk clerk was friendly. We're happy to hear that our new pillow top mattresses are comfortable. We work quickly to respond to any issues that arise. We are working with the adjacent restaurant to help traffic flow during... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my two boys out for a weekend getaway....rooms were very nice, clean, and the breakfast was great. The king size bed was comfy and bathroom was huge! One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in lately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I was greeted by Dumar and Ashley at the front desk. It had been raining all day and I had drove for hours. It was nice to be greeted with a smile and helpful information of the local area. On first impression I would grade an A+. I will be back again. They know how to go the Extra Mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was welcoming! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Raleigh! More 

Greenville, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed in the king suite on the top floor with oversized balcony and oversized whirlpool tub. The balcony was awesome even though there wasn't a good view. The tub was great but would've been better on the balcony! It was clean and I loved the separate living/kitchen area. The mattress was too firm for my liking. But all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in a suite at our hotel! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the balcony and whirlpool tub! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The staff was nice but disorganized and scared of the manager. The rate was higher at check in than advertised. It was a little noisy and a dated, older place. The breakfast was good when stocked. Other guests complained about an employee John's broken promises. The price is too high at 95 per night for a two star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMcrabtree, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I would be happy to discuss this in further detail, as we want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Earlene More 

Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We were in town only for one night and weren't staying there long. We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was so very nice and very welcoming. We had an issue when we got to the room with a towel rack that had fallen. She offered to move us. Obviously the issue didn't warrant that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMcrabtree, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I apologize regarding the towel bar and shower, but am happy to hear that our staff got it taken care of right away! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John More 

Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband is working in Raleigh and this is our favorite hotel to stay in! First when your greeted by Ashley at the front desk she just makes you feel welcome she always has the biggest smile and is so sweet! and Terrell makes the best morning cup of coffee, breakfast is good and the dining area is always clean!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMcrabtree, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our friendly Front Desk & Breakfast Staff! I'm glad to hear that your room was comfortable and the location convenient! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities