We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Special Offer
Business/Leisure Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    84
    67
    27
    13
See reviews for
94
57
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
HIALEAH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service, great place to stay with family. Clean, affordable, and in a great location. Good restaurants in the area and a nice mall to go shopping in. There is also good transportation available in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Barbara L, Thank you so much! We loved having you here as our guest!! Can't wait to welcome you back again soon!!! Sincerely, Cherrell Thomas Sales Manager More 

Sullivan's Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second night of a three night trip, all in Hampton Inns. This was the least of the three. Room was smaller and badly in need of an update. Walls scuffed. Bathtub needed recaulking. Desk chair wouldn't roll. While the room was cool, the hallways were hot as Hades. Location is not close to downtown if that's your destination. However, staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Mavmed, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us better our guest experience. I apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. I would like to let you know that we are in the beginning stages of renovations and we... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great property in great location right off 440. The property continues the trend we have found with other Hampton Inns. Always consistent quality from the cleanliness of the rooms to the free breakfast. Other hotels would be well served to follow Hampton Inns lead in the breakfast department. Always have a good variety of food to help get your day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Dawayne P, Thank You so much for your kind words! We loved having you as our guest and I am please to hear that you had a great experience! Can't wait to welcome you back soon!! Sincerly, Cherrell Thomas Sales Manager More 

Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at Raleigh Midtown four days when on business. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very efficient and friendly, especially the night manager. The fitness room was adequate and provided a good way to get a workout at any time of day. The breakfast to go bag was very much appreciated. The breakfast room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Debra C! We absolutely loved having you as our guest!! I am very happy you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast and overall quality of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!! Thank you, Cherrell Thomas Sales Manager More 

Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool was closed when we got there...90 degrees in August.. the next day the pool was still dirty with a strong chlorine smell. No ESPN or ESPN2 in the hotel.. The staff was good but I guess they forgot about the pool...

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello BFG6, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest pool, and hotel television channels. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider... More 

Camden,NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got there about 12 noon. Our room was not ready but we were early. We went across the street for lunch and then came back. Our room was ready and the staff was more than helpful. We called down for a blanket and some more pillows for the sofa bed which the staff was more than happy to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Lacmarcum, We loved having you as our guest! I'm glad we were able to get you checked in earlier than check in time. Our guest come first here at the Hampton Inn and we are so glad we were able to serve you with everything you needed during your stay! We hope to see you again soon if you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyable stay. Location is perfect. Only had 2 concerns...there was no meat at breakfast (not sure if they ran out the day before or just didn't put it out) and the rooms furnishings are old and scratched. Could use an update. Otherwise, comfortable and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Sherondac2015, Thank you for being our guest! We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve our hotel. I do apologize about the meat at breakfast. Some days we do not serve meat, we will serve potatoes in place of meat. The Hampton Inn is currently in the beginning stages of renovations, however we do not... More 

Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel but I expected more from Hampton Inn. 3 Reservations could not be found, connecting to internet was not a good experience, eggs were not good at all, rubbery in fact. Great fitness center but pool closes at 8pm for some strange reason.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello C S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the breakfast as well as the closing time for the pool. We have definitely took your comments under consideration and we hope to change the time of... More 

Ash, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great stay. We were greeted and invited to the manager reception full of yummy appetizers. We enjoyed our time in the pool, especially my kids.The breakfast was amazing!! This location is close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Missy W, We loved having you as our guest just as much as you loved being here!! We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon!! Yours Truly, Cherrell Thomas Sales Manger More 

Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is OK. There isn't a lot to impress. The one outstanding feature is the front desk staff. All were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included, but it too is average. The location is good. One day I returned in the afternoon to find that my room had not been cleaned. The front desk had to call housekeeping. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Hello sciencerules03, I would like to thank you for your feedback as it continually helps improve our guest experience. I personally apologize for the experience you had with your room and noise during your stay at the Hampton Inn. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for being our guest!! Sincerely, Cherrell Thomas Sales Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#15 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay