We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Special Offer
Book 2X Loyalty Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    74
    47
    22
    11
See reviews for
78
49
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel North Carolina and South Carolina as a salesman and had booked a Best Western in Raleigh under my Corporate Lodging Card. Turned out it looked like a old hotel. Called this Hampton Inn at the last minute and they took the Corporate Lodging Card. I knew where it was since I used to live in Raleigh. Front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent a couple nights here recently for work. The hotel is right near an exit to the freeway (440) and is a short drive to various shops and places to eat. The hotel itself is in need of some renovating. The bathroom for my room seemed a bit run-down, and there were not enough plugs for my various work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a bit small but ok. Quiet which I appreciated. Breakfast nothing special. Staff was friendly. Good location for getting on roads and neighborhood seemed safe. Liked that it was on a dead end st.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was nice as it should be for a Hampton except the mattress was worn out. The pillow top was worn down so bad I could feel the inner coils right through it. I switched hotels instead of taking a chance of another sleepless night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night because we were visiting two college campuses then moving on to another state. There were 3 of us so two had to share a small bed. Beds were double and was expecting queen size. Other than that, hotel staff was pleasant, room was clean, breakfast we good. Hampton always does it right.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall nice hotel and it's in good condition. Close to Raleigh but not downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if the need arose. The pool was not open yet since it was just early spring but it looked like it was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The lobby looks to have been updated and is clean. While the standard complimentary breakfast fair the quality was good and hot foods were hot. This is a good location off 440 easy access to interstate and work location. The rooms do need some updating, but would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is on par with most Hampton Inns, typically a well maintained and consistent hotel chain. The location is good with a variety of restaurants nearby, as well as the freeway, FedEx and UPS. The value for price paid was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
King George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities, staff, and services are terrific. Every time we stay at a Hampton Inn, we feel special. These folks have gone out of their way to meet a traveler's needs. The complimentary breakfast is amazing. The recent remodels are modern and eye-pleasing. And we've never met a rude, unpleasant staff member--everyone has been helpful and cheerful!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don’t stay here if you expect good customer service and friendly staff. Issues with booking and reservations were handled poorly and when trying to cancel reservations when the booking was made incorrectly proved to be beyond a nightmare. The manger on duty refused to correct the issue. Calling corporate guest services, who in turn called the hotel to correct the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the new Hilton cancellation policy effected your visit. Effective January 2015 most all Hilton properties have changed to a cancellation policy of 11:49pm the day prior to arrival. At the time of booking the cancellation policy is always noted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question