We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

2.5 of 5 1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    69
    39
    21
    8
See reviews for
70
42
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying at Hampton Inns on a regular basis primarily because of the excellent service and comfort of the beds. The staff has always been very professional. One of the best breakfast buffets in my travels. Hot, fresh and good variety.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions are everything, and the night clerk that checked us into our rooms was friendly, energetic and pleasant to deal with. He was quick to recognize my Hilton status and offer the available snacks. He continued that enthusiasm with my son when he returned the luggage cart to the front lobby after we took things to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conover, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty with lots of construction near by as well. very out dated rooms. now this survey is making me write a minimum of 200 characters. they are most likely hoping I give up. but I will just keep writing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIRMGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I would like to extend my apologies to you regarding your recent stay at our property. Because you did not have a good experience, We stand by the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee, if you're not happy we don't expect you to pay. Please contact myself at your convenience... More 

Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is very clean, quiet, and friendly. There are many selections for breakfast. Oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage and other pastry/bread items are some of the selections. I like the location, close to gas, pharmacies, and restaurants (less than 2 miles from my sister). Easy to find, right off of Interstate 40.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was ok, I would have like to see more hot food, but it was fine. There was plenty of parking and the checkin/checkout was fast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff provided excellent service and the accommodations were outstanding. This was one of the best hotel experiences that I have had. I will definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. It made me feel like I was sleeping in my own bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trent Woods
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel experience was very good, but your survey stinks. 1. You do not take into account that someone (my wife and I in this instance) might be traveling for something other that business or personal reasons(medical) 2. In your question above, you list probably every country in the world EXCEPT the United States. I will never again fill out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayeteville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Not a great experience for me . Loud argumentative guests arguing right outside my door all night and the next morning the hotel manager pretty much blew me off. I told the front desk about the issue and she walked back to tell the manager and the manager didnt even come to the front to see me just said offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Patrick Maloney, the front desk clerk on the night shift was extremely helpful and friendly. He did a great job of ensuring that things were taken care of and followed up on all matters. The hotel is clean and neat, although I did have an issue with the heating system, but it was resolved. The complementary internet is very slow.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Very handy location during Art of the Carolinas that is held at the Hilton down the street. Clean and quiet room, accommodating staff, good continental breakfast. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay