We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% at Hampton
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #33 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mcoakland Oakland, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    31
    18
    7
See reviews for
54
34
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the next door Courtyard by Marriott several times but thought I would try Hampton because of the free breakfast and a slightly lower price. Got what I paid for. The staff is very nice but this is an old property badly in need of a renovation. The furniture is dirty and banged up, and the old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff should honor guest request and arrangements and allow guest to watch and enjoy TV program of their choice in lounge especially if no one is occupying lounge for breakfast and dinner. I spoke to someone regarding arrangements and additional hotel fee was charged at check in, which is not in the policy for a 50.00 accidental fees. Then the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. Sincerely, Suzanne Villani Director of Sales... More

Gettysburg, PA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister was entering the hospital. The staff allowed early check-in as she was not feeling well. She was able to rest while I checked the location of the hospital. We both appreciated the staff's care and attention.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Yolan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible, that is what we refer to as "Hamptonality." I am so glad you were able to check in and get your sister situated while you went and looked for the hospital. We hope you stay with us... More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Raleigh for a quick business trip and this hotel was the closest to our offices. Overall, the hotel lobby was nice and the staff was nice & courteous. However, the rooms were too outdated where I would not stay at this hotel in the future. The carpets were too old and too dark and the furniture and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Easy to get to, staff is welcoming, clean and smells nice. I needed a late check out and was accommodated with no problem, They also had a complimentary cocktail hour for the guests as well as the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is close to shopping as well eating establishments and grocery stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Donna M., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi is a Hampton standard. The Manager's Social is just our way of saying "Thank you for staying with us." We realize there are lots of hotel choices in Raleigh and we are so glad you chose us. We hope you stay with... More

Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Raleigh. The service was excellent and my room was comfortable and clean. I would absolutely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Raleigh and recommend it to others. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Ameena L., Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with everyone. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Suzanne Villani Director of Sales Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown (919) 828-1813 More

Pantego, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The new lobby looks great, but after you walk past you realize it's the same old Hampton. The hallways are dark and dingy, the rooms are dated, and I was afraid to use the elevator as it kept bouncing even after the door opened. This last stay, I noticed a new building being constructed across the street and I was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. Sincerely, Suzanne Villani Director of Sales Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 919-828-1813 More

Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel accommodations and staff are awesome! Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, and teh staff is very friendly and courteous. The only issue I have with this hotel is that the internet is very slow. As a business traveler, this is unacceptable to me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We take pride in our hotel and I am so glad that was apparent to you while you were staying with us. I do apologize that you experienced slow internet service while you were with us. I will be sure to contact our internet provider and... More

Rutherfordton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very helpful staff. Nice clean and comfortable room. thanks for taking care of items I forgot. It rained and having a covered area to pull under is helpful when unloading. close to restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com. I am so glad we were able to provide you with the items you forgot to pack. Hamptons usually have travel items on hand, just in case you forget to pack something. We are conveniently located in the heart of Raleigh's Midtown with quick access to many local... More

Warrenton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

While the overall appearance of the hotel was good, my particular room had an issue with the toilet seat being loose, to the point of almost sliding off the porcelain bowl. Had I been an elderly person I think I would have injured myself.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh #25 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer