We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

#27 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    168
    76
    42
    9
See reviews for
126
107
19
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (521)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were at the Embassy Suites last month and found it to be an enjoyable experience. I always like their breakfasts and cocktail hours. The rooms were very nice too. No view to speak of. We were there for an event with many other people we know. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the pool--very shallow and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Embassy Suites and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers online. It is so nice to read how pleased you were with your accommodation, amazing service, as well as, our evening reception and the breakfast we served. We are glad that your stay with us was memorable and hope you enjoyed the event.... More 

Woodbridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sorry, to say this, but this hotel is sliding downhill. Small things that add up to a less than satisfying experience. Remote didn't have functional batteries, breakfast poor quality. Lobby smell musty. I've stayed at this hotel for years. I won't be staying here next time I'm on business.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest once again while on your business trip and for your productive feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was just average and for any inconvenience you encountered. We are currently in the planning stage of renovations so your feedback is very helpful to us during this process. The next time you are... More 

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1) Memorial Day weekend kids were everywhere and unattended. 2) There was a reception for a wedding located on the 2nd floor of the hotel and the reception lasted until 12 midnight. I was on the 9th floor and could the hear the music playing all night. 3) Kids were so out of control running through the hotel riding up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your recent accommodation needs and for the feedback. It is so nice to read how pleased you were with your accommodation, daily cooked to order breakfast, complimentary drinks, as well as, our central location and the amenities we have to offer. We want you to have a relaxed stay and I am happy... More 

Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
15 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First Hilton hotel where hhonors didn't get me free wifi. The room was spacious. Bedroom with separate sleeping area. Very nice. Now that I know free wifi is not guaranteed at embassy suites, I won't stay there. Everywhere has free wifi now. Get with the times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree while on your business trip and writing about your experience. Although you liked our clean, spacious accommodation, I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Regarding the Wi-Fi connectivity, I would like to inform you that we do have some package offers were you can take advantage of... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Crabtree while on business. It was a very spacious room with a living room and a separate bedroom with a king size bed. Everything appeared to be clean. However, the bed was uncomfortable (I sleep on a Tempurpedic mattress at home, but my coworker thought the bed was lumpy, too). They had many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites while on your business trip and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers online. It is so nice to read that you were pleased with your two room suite, as well as, our daily cooked to order breakfast and evening reception. However, I was sorry to hear that you found... More 

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I proposed to my fiance at dinner, and then we stayed at the hotel. Everything was perfect. The suite was great and the staff was very helpful. The beds and the pillows were very soft. I will always be willing to stay in the Embassy Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Congratulations to you and your fiancé from all of us here at the Embassy Suites! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and even more to hear that we could make it memorable. Our entire staff works hard daily to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, so we are glad that we accomplished this during your... More 

Huntersville, NC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a basic suites hotel. Everything worked as expected except for the TV. The TV was slow to respond to remote commands and the picture quality was poor. Embassy should stop using off-brand electronics. They don't function well and cheapens the brand (Embassy).

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your online review. Your feedback is very important to us. Although I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall stay, I am sorry for the difficulty you had with the TV and remote. We would have been happy to assist you and fix it, if we had been made aware of this... More 

Alexandria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it's a nice place. Great for families. The location is most convenient to the mall and restaurant that is across the street. You can walk there or the shuttle will take you. There are other hotels in the area that down the street. Front desk staff is really great.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review and for choosing the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree for your accommodation needs. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping outlets. Thank you for recognizing my front desk associates and we look forward to having... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights for business. There was a bit of an issue at check-in. I arrived relatively early, maybe around noon. They said my room was ready, but there was some sort of computer problem where they knew the room was ready but the front desk wasn't able to toggle the room as available in the computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree while on your business trip and for writing about your experience. Although, you were happy with our accommodation, I understand that we were not able to provide you with a wonderful stay experience and we do apologize for your dissatisfaction and delay at the front desk. We highly appreciate... More 

Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for UNC Graduations. After a weekend packing up and moving my little sister out of dorm, meeting up with family, and then attending an early morning graduation, I was pooped. I opted to skip her evening department graduation and go back to the hotel. As we'd been up and out since 6AM, I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree and for taking the time to review our hotel and for the high rating. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a great experience so I appreciate your kind words regarding the service Mary provided you during your visit, which left you with such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay