We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27064 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
55%
Ranked #54 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
she1213
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was in a very good location. There were various restaurants,grocery stores,etc around. Cleaner rooms and Staff was nice and helpful, I would recommend this place to any one on budget looking for good place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to say that my stay has been an enjoyable experience. The staff at this location are accommodating and pleasant. I would be a better place to stay if management could update televisions so that guest can connect dvd players to it so they can watch movies if nothing is available on television.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This gets the worst rating because there is no excuse for bed bugs. I woke up itching and then realized I was bitten. My first thought was mosquitoes. Then I thought about it and pulled back the sheets and when I found a bug crawling around the pillow I was disgusted. I went to the next bed and there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear 4realguy, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bed bug issue you experienced with us. I understand that you were bitten by some sort of insect. I did have a licensed pest control company inspect the room, and there was no evidence found of any bed... More

Houston, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room had no towels, no coffee for the maker and no cups other than that the room was clean and within walking distance to many places to eat. giving a 5 in kids activities because chuck e cheese is beside it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

LJones73, Thank you for posting a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. As you may know, our checkin time is not until 2pm. I do recall checking you into your room prior to our regular schedule. I did explain that housekeeping was still working on the rooms and may need to go back... More

hallanadale, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Friendly staff and quiet room. Great stay for the rate. Will definetly stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet room. We hope that you will stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Sincerely- Harry Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I heard some bad things about the carpet being dirty and stuff so I was reluctant to stay there but it was a really good place for the money and the carpets weren't really dirty. lol. When we arrived they had us down for the wrong room but when I showed the man what we had booked he upgraded us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Like the person who posted before me, this is a discount hotel, so don't expect the Ritz! It's a decent hotel located in a very central area of Raleigh. The mall is one exit away and downtown is a very short drive away. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone needed a decent, yet inexpensive place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rock hill, sc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

First, this is a discount hotel so don't expect the Westin! The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. Request a room on the other side of the building from the highway and you will sleep fine. The neighborhood is fine and there are nice restaurants close by. I thought it was weird that I had to sign a paper stating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Boston Va.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

We stayed hear with our three children. We asked for non smoking because I have asthma. The first thing I smell was smoke. I asked for another room this did'nt have smoke but streamers from a party. and a electrical socket exsposed. So i showed it to them and got another room. This one was not cleaned good I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

I checked in here with a discount sent to me after I complained to the corporate offices about another visit to Days Inn. I feel like an idiot for giving Days Inn another chance. This was absolutely the worst stay I've had at a hotel or motel anywhere, and I've traveled all over the world, stayed in expensive hotels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

Address: 3401 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27064 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Raleigh with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn North Capital, located off of US-1 South Exit 16, just outside of the Raleigh Beltline. Our two story exterior corridor Capital Boulevard hotel offers easy access to I-440, I-540, downtown Raleigh, and Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Popular area attractions include North Carolina State University, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Shelley Lake, Hedingham Golf Club, North Carolina Museum-History, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, and the Raleigh Civic and Convention Center. Local restaurants include Outback Steakhouse, Tocos y Mariscos Billarata, and Mayflower Seafood Restaurant.Our friendly 24-hour front desk staff is here to make Americas Best Value Inn North Capital your home away from home while visiting the Raleigh area. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. At Americas Best Value Inn North Capital, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?