We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3401 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27064 (Formerly Days Inn)
Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The only good thing I can say is, there was a bed and a shower. Smoke alarm was beeping. No coffee, No remote control. Alarm clock did not work. Hair dryer did not work. Had to attend an important event at 8:am with wet hair. Chair smelled like urine. Sheets were stained. Was told breakfast started at 6:am. Went around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here on night and will never go back!! THERE WAS FOOD LEFT IN THE MICROWAVE!! The smell was outrageous. Dirty, draws done even open and shut draw missing. Burn marks on the bed and even writing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel itself was in a very good location. There were various restaurants,grocery stores,etc around. Cleaner rooms and Staff was nice and helpful, I would recommend this place to any one on budget looking for good place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear she1213, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We hope that you choose Americas Best Value Inn again in the future! Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I would like to say that my stay has been an enjoyable experience. The staff at this location are accommodating and pleasant. I would be a better place to stay if management could update televisions so that guest can connect dvd players to it so they can watch movies if nothing is available on television.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Liana S, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience. We have been gradually replacing our TV's with new flat-screens. We have completed approximately 15 rooms so far. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. Regards, Harry-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This gets the worst rating because there is no excuse for bed bugs. I woke up itching and then realized I was bitten. My first thought was mosquitoes. Then I thought about it and pulled back the sheets and when I found a bug crawling around the pillow I was disgusted. I went to the next bed and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear 4realguy, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bed bug issue you experienced with us. I understand that you were bitten by some sort of insect. I did have a licensed pest control company inspect the room, and there was no evidence found of any bed... More 

Houston, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room had no towels, no coffee for the maker and no cups other than that the room was clean and within walking distance to many places to eat. giving a 5 in kids activities because chuck e cheese is beside it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

LJones73, Thank you for posting a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. As you may know, our checkin time is not until 2pm. I do recall checking you into your room prior to our regular schedule. I did explain that housekeeping was still working on the rooms and may need to go back... More 

hallanadale, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Friendly staff and quiet room. Great stay for the rate. Will definetly stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet room. We hope that you will stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Sincerely- Harry Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Greer, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I heard some bad things about the carpet being dirty and stuff so I was reluctant to stay there but it was a really good place for the money and the carpets weren't really dirty. lol. When we arrived they had us down for the wrong room but when I showed the man what we had booked he upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Like the person who posted before me, this is a discount hotel, so don't expect the Ritz! It's a decent hotel located in a very central area of Raleigh. The mall is one exit away and downtown is a very short drive away. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone needed a decent, yet inexpensive place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rock hill, sc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

First, this is a discount hotel so don't expect the Westin! The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. Request a room on the other side of the building from the highway and you will sleep fine. The neighborhood is fine and there are nice restaurants close by. I thought it was weird that I had to sign a paper stating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay