We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27064 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #63 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing I can say is, there was a bed and a shower. Smoke alarm was beeping. No coffee, No remote control. Alarm clock did not work. Hair dryer did not work. Had to attend an important event at 8:am with wet hair. Chair smelled like urine. Sheets were stained. Was told breakfast started at 6:am. Went around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here on night and will never go back!! THERE WAS FOOD LEFT IN THE MICROWAVE!! The smell was outrageous. Dirty, draws done even open and shut draw missing. Burn marks on the bed and even writing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel itself was in a very good location. There were various restaurants,grocery stores,etc around. Cleaner rooms and Staff was nice and helpful, I would recommend this place to any one on budget looking for good place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear she1213, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We hope that you choose Americas Best Value Inn again in the future! Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I would like to say that my stay has been an enjoyable experience. The staff at this location are accommodating and pleasant. I would be a better place to stay if management could update televisions so that guest can connect dvd players to it so they can watch movies if nothing is available on television.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Liana S, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience. We have been gradually replacing our TV's with new flat-screens. We have completed approximately 15 rooms so far. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. Regards, Harry-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This gets the worst rating because there is no excuse for bed bugs. I woke up itching and then realized I was bitten. My first thought was mosquitoes. Then I thought about it and pulled back the sheets and when I found a bug crawling around the pillow I was disgusted. I went to the next bed and there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear 4realguy, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bed bug issue you experienced with us. I understand that you were bitten by some sort of insect. I did have a licensed pest control company inspect the room, and there was no evidence found of any bed... More

Houston, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room had no towels, no coffee for the maker and no cups other than that the room was clean and within walking distance to many places to eat. giving a 5 in kids activities because chuck e cheese is beside it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

LJones73, Thank you for posting a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. As you may know, our checkin time is not until 2pm. I do recall checking you into your room prior to our regular schedule. I did explain that housekeeping was still working on the rooms and may need to go back... More

hallanadale, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Friendly staff and quiet room. Great stay for the rate. Will definetly stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet room. We hope that you will stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Sincerely- Harry Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I heard some bad things about the carpet being dirty and stuff so I was reluctant to stay there but it was a really good place for the money and the carpets weren't really dirty. lol. When we arrived they had us down for the wrong room but when I showed the man what we had booked he upgraded us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Like the person who posted before me, this is a discount hotel, so don't expect the Ritz! It's a decent hotel located in a very central area of Raleigh. The mall is one exit away and downtown is a very short drive away. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone needed a decent, yet inexpensive place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rock hill, sc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

First, this is a discount hotel so don't expect the Westin! The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. Request a room on the other side of the building from the highway and you will sleep fine. The neighborhood is fine and there are nice restaurants close by. I thought it was weird that I had to sign a paper stating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

Address: 3401 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27064 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay