We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

#15 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
19
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were great. Hotel has three floors, each room with sliding glass doors. Each room has it's own thermostat with HVAC unit. Shower head was Speakman, and had great water pressure. Outdoor pool. Unlike many hotels at this price point, there is not a breakfast buffet. Instead, you are entitled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an amazing location. You can be to many areas in minutes. Very nice hotel. Most rooms have a patio/balcony. Will stay again on next visit. The hotel is perfect for business trip, romantic getaway or sight seeing. Plenty of food options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of my favorite courtyard marriott's. Great location-across from trader joes, a great Japanese restaurant and the melting pot as well as close to a bunch of other good restaurants. Conveniently located off the highway and is an updated hotel. Sometimes a little noisy from people in the hallway, but it's a hotel. That's what happens. Great service and staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bridalbee13, I am so happy to hear that we are one of your favorite Courtyards! We are in close proximity to many local restaurants, shopping and downtown Raleigh. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Colleen More 

Culpeper
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with a friend on business and found the place to be spotless with a fantastic staff. enjoyed the outdoor sitting area by the pool for morning coffee. comfortable bedding and perfect water pressure in the shower. great wifi as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne K, Thank you so much for that wonderful description of our hotel. We have a great team and appreciate your acknowledgement of them too. How delightful that you were able to enjoy our relaxing courtyard with coffee by the pool! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Colleen More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

For the second week in a row, Jeanette has come to my rescue on filling my every expectation of a cordial, willing to make the customer happy front desk associate! What a joy! All the staff at this hotel are just marvelous and really go out of their way to accommodate guests needs. I return here time and again because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelMan1206, Thank you for sharing how much Jeanette's Spirit to Serve meant to you on your recent stays with us. She always has a smile to share, is a joy to all who come into contact with her and she will be recognized with Marriott's Spirit to Serve award for outstanding customer service. It's through feedback such as yours... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The highlight of this hotel is the lobby area. Updated with a great sitting area and made to order breakfast. The room was nice and basic. There is also a decent size workout room. Service was also very good. The rooms in the main road side are a bit noisy. Although the back rooms are facing the parking lot they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Stamatis, Thank you for all the great compliments from your recent stay with us! Our lobby area is certainly one of our highlights as it allows our guests the choice of where they want to relax, work or socialize during their stay. And don' forget that we serve Starbucks 24 hours a day! When our hotel was built, there... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

If you've stayed at a Courtyard before, you know they're all very similar. This particular Courtyard has wonderful staff who are always friendly. There are a variety of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelingTammy1, Your compliments of our hotel are greatly appreciated! We strive to set ourselves apart by providing a memorable experience for our guests. It is nice to know that our efforts do not go unnoticed. I will be sharing your kind praises with our team. Sincerely, Colleen More 

Danville, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was here for business and it was very easy by cab to get to. I had a great night sleep and made my meeting with my colleague and had the comfort of Marriott the whole time. food downstairs was excellent and easy access to the freeway

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rgf49er, As a valued guest of ours, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We have healthy and delicious options in our Bistro and are thrilled to know you enjoyed dining with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your... More 

Florence, SC, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the last several years. It has always been quiet, comfortable, and with a friendly staff. In Dec., 2014, we stayed there for two nights before Christmas. As expected, the staff was terrific, especially Stephanie and Jeanette at the front desk. They went out of their way to make us feel right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Maria, While I am thrilled to hear that the staff continued to take such great care of you on this visit (special acknowledgements will be given to Stephanie and Jeanette) there is no excuse for the disturbances you experienced the second night of your stay. Any work by the hotel should be done during daytime hours and I regret... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

In town for meeting downtown which was only like 10 minutes away. Room was somewhat small compared to what I'm used to with the starwood brand hotels. But I overlooked that. But when I realized there was no microwave and I had already purchased microwavable food. I was disappointed. I then inquired about room service. There was no room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 1rarejewel, I am glad to see that our hotel was in a convenient location for your visit however I regret that you did not find the amenities we provide to be sufficient for your needs. While we do not have microwaves in the rooms, there is one readily available in the lobby for all guests to use. Seeing that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question