We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

#18 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Add Photo

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    59
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
21
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rate this hotel as a 5 not because it's a five star but because it is an excellent low priced hotel. The rooms have been refurbished and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was way better than that at a comparable Hampton Inn. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear NC Smokey, Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel. I'm glad you had a great night's sleep on our new pillowtop mattresses. I look forward to sharing your positive comments on the breakfast with my restaurant staff. They will be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting the area for the Animazement convention and they made every accommodation for late arrival and storage. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast on Sunday morning which was included in the package. The only item which we know cannot be corrected is that the elevator is at the far end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel while here for the Animazement Convention. We loved having your group with us. I regret any inconvenience you experienced with the layout of the hotel. Our elevator is located at the one location where all floors meet. I realize this makes for some long halls, but it... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a girls lacrosse tournament with our team. Rooms were clean, courtyard area had a lot of seating for the parents to hang out and talk while team swam in pool. Bed slept great. Loved having free wifi. Staff was very nice & professional. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am thrilled that you had such a great stay at our hotel! Our outdoor environment is perfect for relaxing and it sounds as if you were able to enjoy it between games. Your great night's sleep is due to our new mattresses that we received in April. We've had so many compliments on them. I'm so... More 

Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was nice and so was the staff, but I slept on the sofa bed and was in pain all night. I could feel every spring in the mattress poking through. Parking was also an issue. We returned to our hotel late in the evening and had to park up on a hill behind the hotel. Myself and another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear how uncomfortable you were on the sofa bed. I’m not sure if you mentioned this to the front desk associate so that we could have provided a memory foam pad to make you more comfortable. I am especially concerned that you... More 

Stem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is extremely nice. The room we resided in was very comfortable neat and clean. I especially liked the very spacious two part bathroom. The fitness center could be a little better but it was feasible. The breakfast choices were hot and refreshing. The staff is very courteous and professional. They welcomed us with open arms. The only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnTate, I am so thrilled to hear you were welcomed 'with open arms'! Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with comfortable accommodations while visiting Raleigh. Thank you for the feedback on our fitness room. We have a few cardio machines and free weights and we are looking into providing more options. We can't wait to serve... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I will admit I was initially skeptical about staying at this hotel just because my past few experiences with the Courtyard by Marriott haven't been the greatest. I was also disappointed to find that I would be staying on the first floor as that is a "NO NO" for me and I have NEVER done it. However, surprisingly there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Taki08, We are so glad you took the opportunity to stay with us. Your kind comments are very much appreciated as my staff works very hard to provide a clean and friendly hotel. I will be sharing with them that they hit this one out of the ballpark! While I was pleased that you had no issues with staying... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Perfect location near hospital, reason for our stay. The decor, carpeting and room were in desperate need of an upgrade. I think this is an old hotel. Loud guests in the hall shouting at 3am, very drunk. We will choose another hotel next time we're in the area. I will admit, the bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 5Star~C, While we are the first Courtyard hotel built in NC, we completed our rooms' renovation in 2013. Of course one thing I have learned is that one's sense of what is modern and updated is very personal. There is a newer renovation package being done now with a different color scheme. Regardless, I'm sorry that you were not... More 

Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel was way below average. Got bad room, not even in the main Hallway on the ground floor. Shower was poor with shower head hanging out. It was the last room left. They could not move me. I guess you get what you pay for, but stayed at hotels that had same rate and were 5x better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, I was disappointed to see you had concerns with your recent stay. The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky, with a terrace level on one side which is due to our hotel being built on a hill. On that side of the hotel, the ground floor is not the same as the lobby level. All... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

A friend and I were traveling a bit for a long weekend and after having had a poor experience at another chain hotel, we were not expecting much at the Courtyard. From the moment we drove up we knew we'd be more satisfied. Yes, it's a chain, but everything looked new, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear DDBlue33, How wonderful that we were able to regain your confidence in your travels! Our associates really love what they do and this is evident in the service you received. The great nights sleep you received was due to our brand new pillow top mattresses that arrived in April. We continue to receive glowing remarks on how comfortable they... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The hotel is located just off a really busy four lane street. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Room was clean. Street noise was able to be heard even with heating/air conditioning unit running. The bed was super comfortable. I had the best night's sleep on this mattress. The room and bathroom area were clean. Even with a large number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 2havtrav4, Wow, so wonderful to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new pillowtop mattresses! Thank you for the praises on your stay. In order to minimize any road noise, we will begin installing new sound reduction sliding doors & windows later this year. We hope to serve you soon! Sincerely, Colleen Event Specialist More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay