We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

#18 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
20
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Stem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is extremely nice. The room we resided in was very comfortable neat and clean. I especially liked the very spacious two part bathroom. The fitness center could be a little better but it was feasible. The breakfast choices were hot and refreshing. The staff is very courteous and professional. They welcomed us with open arms. The only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will admit I was initially skeptical about staying at this hotel just because my past few experiences with the Courtyard by Marriott haven't been the greatest. I was also disappointed to find that I would be staying on the first floor as that is a "NO NO" for me and I have NEVER done it. However, surprisingly there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Taki08, We are so glad you took the opportunity to stay with us. Your kind comments are very much appreciated as my staff works very hard to provide a clean and friendly hotel. I will be sharing with them that they hit this one out of the ballpark! While I was pleased that you had no issues with staying... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location near hospital, reason for our stay. The decor, carpeting and room were in desperate need of an upgrade. I think this is an old hotel. Loud guests in the hall shouting at 3am, very drunk. We will choose another hotel next time we're in the area. I will admit, the bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 5Star~C, While we are the first Courtyard hotel built in NC, we completed our rooms' renovation in 2013. Of course one thing I have learned is that one's sense of what is modern and updated is very personal. There is a newer renovation package being done now with a different color scheme. Regardless, I'm sorry that you were not... More 

Murphy, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was way below average. Got bad room, not even in the main Hallway on the ground floor. Shower was poor with shower head hanging out. It was the last room left. They could not move me. I guess you get what you pay for, but stayed at hotels that had same rate and were 5x better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, I was disappointed to see you had concerns with your recent stay. The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky, with a terrace level on one side which is due to our hotel being built on a hill. On that side of the hotel, the ground floor is not the same as the lobby level. All... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I were traveling a bit for a long weekend and after having had a poor experience at another chain hotel, we were not expecting much at the Courtyard. From the moment we drove up we knew we'd be more satisfied. Yes, it's a chain, but everything looked new, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear DDBlue33, How wonderful that we were able to regain your confidence in your travels! Our associates really love what they do and this is evident in the service you received. The great nights sleep you received was due to our brand new pillow top mattresses that arrived in April. We continue to receive glowing remarks on how comfortable they... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located just off a really busy four lane street. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Room was clean. Street noise was able to be heard even with heating/air conditioning unit running. The bed was super comfortable. I had the best night's sleep on this mattress. The room and bathroom area were clean. Even with a large number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 2havtrav4, Wow, so wonderful to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new pillowtop mattresses! Thank you for the praises on your stay. In order to minimize any road noise, we will begin installing new sound reduction sliding doors & windows later this year. We hope to serve you soon! Sincerely, Colleen Event Specialist More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Courtyard has some of the friendliest staff who want the customer to have a great stay. It is an older Courtyard that has been unfitted very nicely with a very nice restaurant. It is convenient for both a drive through traveler, being right off The interstate but also convenient to the residential areas and update Raleigh. Thanks again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear NCJim397, Welcome back! Your comments about the exceptional service from the staff is very much appreciated. They work very hard and it's great to hear fom our guests how they have been impacted by the associates Spirit to Serve. We are one of the older Courtyard hotels., but with our recent rooms renovation and the new pillowtop mattresses we... More 

Quincy, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nites. Clean comfortable rooms. Desk staff couldn't have been nicer. Particular shout out to Colleen Vorees for extra care given to a member of our group with special needs. Entire staff courteous. Rooms clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ScoopQuincy, What a great "shout out" for our staff, and expecially Colleen. They are dedicated to a memorable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments. The housekeepers will love hearing your compliments on the cleanliness of the room. I'm thankful for my team and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you... More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were great. Hotel has three floors, each room with sliding glass doors. Each room has it's own thermostat with HVAC unit. Shower head was Speakman, and had great water pressure. Outdoor pool. Unlike many hotels at this price point, there is not a breakfast buffet. Instead, you are entitled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Getting a good night's sleep is of utmost importance when staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable one! We've recently replaced all our pillows and by the end of April we will have all new 12" pillow top mattresses. You did an excellent job in mentioning our amenities and I hope you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This was an amazing location. You can be to many areas in minutes. Very nice hotel. Most rooms have a patio/balcony. Will stay again on next visit. The hotel is perfect for business trip, romantic getaway or sight seeing. Plenty of food options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Trent, I'm so glad to hear your stay with us was a great one! Our convenient location allows our guests the opportunity to be centrally located and have access to all that North Raleigh and downtown have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels! Leshel K. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay