We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3921 Arrow Drive, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    34
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
24
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in town for a concert. We needed a room for 1 night to check in, change, and crash after the show. This place worked for us. We had a king bed on the 3rd floor. No elevator was a bit of a pain, but not a deal breaker Our room was dated, but clean with a comfortable mattress.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean. The restrooms were amazing. The front desk staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that the cable wasn't set up. However if you are familiar with TWC you wouldn't hold it again st the hotel. The cleanest pet friendly hotel I have ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good enough for a one night stay. Clean, but thin walls. I wouldn't stay for more than one night. Breakfast was your basic cheap fare. You get what you pay for here. Close to the major roads. Staff wasn't overly friendly but not rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I can't afford a 4 star or even a 3 star hotel. As long as the hotel is decent & has a lot positive reviews along with amenities. Is fine with me. Yes, the hotel is old, but has a lot of upgrades. Yes there are no elevators, but asking for a room on the 2nd level (or same level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind and thoughtful remarks! As you mentioned, we strive to provide a quality hotel while keeping our rates affordable. We offer the same desirable Crabtree Valley location, for lower rates than many nearby hotels. As you mentioned, all of our ground level (2nd floor) rooms are accessible without having to climb a single step. Our rooms have... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Great Hotel for the price convenient location and great friendly staff. Took my wife there for a mini Mothers Day vacation she loved the place and will be staying there again. Very quiet and very clean smelled great and they are doing some renovations which you can not really tell. Never stayed at this hote chainbefore but was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Taking those "Mini Vacations" is important. We're honored that a number of couples, like yourself, choose our hotel as their quiet get-away for a night or a weekend in Raleigh. And with breakfast included, you can enjoy a relaxing morning. See you soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a graduation and luckily know a lot of people in the area, so we didn't have to spend much time on our room. If we had I'd have been miserable. The room was bare bones and even though we'd requested non smoking it smelled strongly of cigarettes. We were told there were no more rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. During graduation season, our hotel is often full; I'm sorry we didn't have the option of moving you to a different room on a busy night. Most of our rooms are non-smoking and we make every effort to prevent smoking in those rooms. Our rooms do have alarm clocks so I apologize if yours had been... More 

Boone, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the value. I have spent the same amount of money - or more - on much worse. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The blackout curtains worked great, the bed was perfect. The bathroom was nice - the updated vanity was pretty, and the water pressure in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We do try to give great value at reasonable rates. We're glad you found your room clean and quiet, and the bed comfortable. The vanities have been updated and new, large flat screen TV's have recently been installed. Each room has a microwave and a mini-fridge. We don't have an elevator but all rooms on the... More 

North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Greeting the first day was O.K. I was surprised by the $50.cash hold until you leave or for 5 to 7 days on your credit card. The breakfast was not great. After the 1 st. day no one was at the front desk to greet you any other day. If your just going to sleep there, it's fine, but don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Like most hotels in the desirable area of Crabtree Valley, we do have a small card hold for incidentals. We understand if you prefer not to have funds held by your bank, so we also offer everyone the option of leaving a cash deposit at the desk instead - which is returned to you immediately at... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We recently booked a room here and I have to say, not sure why another site rated this place a 7.9 because we thought it was a 10 and we're very picky. First, when you walk in the door you're greeted by an amazing clean scent and the lobby & halls were immaculate, then you're promptly greeted by a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate your generous and your wonderful review. Thanks for your recognition of our efforts to be friendly and helpful, and to keep the hotel as clean as possible. Our rooms are a bit larger than some nearby hotels and our guests seem to appreciate the extra space. You described our location perfectly: a short drive to downtown Raleigh, near... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

For the price and what the hotel is purposefully designed for...it delivers. Paul is an amazing person that sets the tone for the place and does his job well. Room was clean and I enjoyed the large TV. The mini fridge is quite large compared to the standard ones you see at pricier establishments. Breakfast is promptly taken away at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to write your review, and I'm sure Paul will appreciate your kind words regarding him. We're glad you enjoyed your clean room, the mini-fridge and the large screen TV. On a weekday, the breakfast should have remained out until 9 a.m. so we apologize if it was taken away a bit early that day. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay