We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3921 Arrow Drive, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    35
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
27
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had worked a 17 hour shift and were unable to safely make the commute home...Chris found us a fantastic room that met all of our preferences and even offered an early check in for a nominal fee! This gave us the opportunity to sleep in the next day before having to go back to work. Paul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time comment and for your kind comments. We appreciate your continuing visits to our hotel. We have a number of valued guests who live in the region but find us to be a convenient place to stay overnight or for a relaxing weekend. We’re happy to offer early check-in for a small fee, whenever we have... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a king for $67 per night and was impressed by this property. Tricky entry to Arrow Street from motorway, best to turn in Mall entrance and come in from rear. Location was terrific adjacent to upscale hotels and shopping. The staff member at check in, Paul, was very courteous and forthcoming with good restaurant suggestions. Stairs to 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. As you mentioned, our location does have great access to upscale hotels and shopping – as well as a wide selection of restaurant options. Guests who prefer not to use the stairs may stay on the ground level, which has no steps at all. Most of our hotel is non-smoking. (We’re sorry to hear that you... More 

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property in a convenient area near the Crabtree mall. It has no elevator and is priced accordingly. Free wifi and breakfast. Friendly staff. The downside was the mattress was uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The curtains did not cover the windows by six inches along the bottom and let in light from the streetlights and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for noting two of complimentary conveniences, wi-fi service in all rooms, as well as breakfast. As you noted, our toiletries are limited: that’s part of our effort to keep our rates affordable. As you mentioned, we are an older hotel but we’re continually upgrading our facility. (Recently, for example, we installed new large flat-screen TV’s and expanded the... More 

Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a concert. We needed a room for 1 night to check in, change, and crash after the show. This place worked for us. We had a king bed on the 3rd floor. No elevator was a bit of a pain, but not a deal breaker Our room was dated, but clean with a comfortable mattress.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

We’re glad you chose to stay with us. We host many couples for a quiet evening after a night on the town. And thanks for your remarks regarding out customer service. As you said, we do what we can to make your stay a good one! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The rooms were clean. The restrooms were amazing. The front desk staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that the cable wasn't set up. However if you are familiar with TWC you wouldn't hold it again st the hotel. The cleanest pet friendly hotel I have ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for noting our customer service, cleanliness and updated bathrooms. When you were here, we working with outside vendors to expand our cable options. Those issues have been resolved so, when you next visit, you will definitely see improvement there. And we’re glad your dog could visit us as well. More 

Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Good enough for a one night stay. Clean, but thin walls. I wouldn't stay for more than one night. Breakfast was your basic cheap fare. You get what you pay for here. Close to the major roads. Staff wasn't overly friendly but not rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you'd stay with us again. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I can't afford a 4 star or even a 3 star hotel. As long as the hotel is decent & has a lot positive reviews along with amenities. Is fine with me. Yes, the hotel is old, but has a lot of upgrades. Yes there are no elevators, but asking for a room on the 2nd level (or same level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind and thoughtful remarks! As you mentioned, we strive to provide a quality hotel while keeping our rates affordable. We offer the same desirable Crabtree Valley location, for lower rates than many nearby hotels. As you mentioned, all of our ground level (2nd floor) rooms are accessible without having to climb a single step. Our rooms have... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Great Hotel for the price convenient location and great friendly staff. Took my wife there for a mini Mothers Day vacation she loved the place and will be staying there again. Very quiet and very clean smelled great and they are doing some renovations which you can not really tell. Never stayed at this hote chainbefore but was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Taking those "Mini Vacations" is important. We're honored that a number of couples, like yourself, choose our hotel as their quiet get-away for a night or a weekend in Raleigh. And with breakfast included, you can enjoy a relaxing morning. See you soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a graduation and luckily know a lot of people in the area, so we didn't have to spend much time on our room. If we had I'd have been miserable. The room was bare bones and even though we'd requested non smoking it smelled strongly of cigarettes. We were told there were no more rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. During graduation season, our hotel is often full; I'm sorry we didn't have the option of moving you to a different room on a busy night. Most of our rooms are non-smoking and we make every effort to prevent smoking in those rooms. Our rooms do have alarm clocks so I apologize if yours had been... More 

Boone, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the value. I have spent the same amount of money - or more - on much worse. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The blackout curtains worked great, the bed was perfect. The bathroom was nice - the updated vanity was pretty, and the water pressure in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVICrabtree, Front Desk Representative at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We do try to give great value at reasonable rates. We're glad you found your room clean and quiet, and the bed comfortable. The vanities have been updated and new, large flat screen TV's have recently been installed. Each room has a microwave and a mini-fridge. We don't have an elevator but all rooms on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#41 of 85 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay