We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Raleigh

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 N. Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Raleigh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ExpertRN Morganton, North Carolina
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    93
    70
    51
See reviews for
60
52
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This renovated motel to hotel is conveniently located near downtown Raleigh without the price of the downtown Raleigh hotel. Upstairs rooms are available for smoking and for door access to walkway. Downstairs rooms are securely locked from the inside without exterior exit. Clean, older style with friendly staff and modest breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bainbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lousy breakfast. Tables uncleaned, nasty. Coffee terrible. A regular "guest" in a wheelchair blocked one of the exit doors in the open position, while he smoked in the passageway, thereby creating a security condition, whereby anybody had access to the inner hallways. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of this experience you had with us. We are always looking for new ways to improve our guests stay and will be sure to look into each issue you have noted here. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in our area. More 

Mocksville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In good location, walking distance to downtown. Good price. Check in person gave room to another person, about midnight, we had someone trying to open our door. Front desk person not interested at all in telling us what attractions, etc were close by. Fitness room definitely needs upgrade and cleaning. Long black hair in towel. Overall ok but needs thorough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know of the areas that we need to improve on and will absolutely use this as an opportunity to retrain all staff on proper cleaning procedures. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet leaked, the towels were thin, the outlets were in inconvenient locations. The entry way and the property in general is rundown.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had this experience with us. We will be addressing each issue you have noted here with our maintenance staff. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide a better stay for your next trip back to our area. More 

Candler, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, it was a nice room. There were only a few drawbacks. The ironing board was broken. There needs to be some kind of seal around the door to block the hallway lighting from entering the room. There was no extra blankets in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered and we will certainly work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all rooms are properly cleaned and well kept. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

Beaufort, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is within walking distance of all the great restaurants and attractions that the downtown area has to offer. We found our room clean and the staff friendly. We really enjoyed having a fridge and microwave in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. More 

Asheville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got in late and set with Smoker's room. I was told by front desk staff to crank the AC and spray some scented spray. After an hour and a half I was coughing/sneezing black snot from the poor air quality of this room. Went to take a shower and shower had cigarette burns withing shower, on bathroom sink, etc. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to work with our housekeeping staff on proper cleaning procedures to try and remove the smell of the smoke. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities