We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Days Inn Raleigh

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Raleigh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Raleigh to your Saves list
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
459barryl Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    48
    80
    66
    41
See reviews for
51
41
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Northfield, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was not particularly clean in my room, which did not even have a desk for business travelers! Outlets were not conveniently located and were mostly used up by lamps, TV, etc. It's the little things that get you. The faucet on the shower/tub was switched so "hot" was really "cold." Probably not a return trip here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. We are very sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations and will be working with our maintenance staff to correct some of the issues you have mentioned. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in our... More

Buxton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked room at 1pm, checked in at 4pm. Bed was made, towels/toiletries stocked. Room clean to the eye. -after checking in and leaving, we returned late and had to go home. We went to the front desk, and the manager informed us she wasn't giving a refund... Even though we never used the room. How ever before staying keep in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Short walk to downtown, but rundown and smells of stale cigarette smoke. Rooms are small and basic.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Ayesha. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our hotels location to downtown Raleigh, although regret to see you did not enjoy your guestroom. We do apologize for this and want to tell you that we are currently replacing our carpets in all guestrooms, which we believe will solve the issue you have noted... More

Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The Days Inn is very basic, but that's what I expected for the price. The people at the desk were always friendly and helpful. I got stuck with a smoking room since it's all they had so the smell was unpleasant. The room was clean. There was some train noise which didn't bother me. Easy to walk downtown (about 15... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad that we met your expectations and our front desk staff was able to assist your stay in Raleigh with helpful information. We are very sorry about having to place you in a smoking designated room and do appreciate your understanding that this was our only option... More

Laurel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The woman at the front desk when we arrived was not remotely friendly and seemed bothered by our presence. There was a bottle cap on the floor of the room from the people before us, which makes me question how thoroughly it was cleaned. The shower door had a large piece broken off that was glued back together, and overall... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests 100% of the time and are sorry that we fell short with your visit. We will certainly work on training our staff on the importance of friendliness, as well as to put a focus on cleanliness. It was great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh

Address: 300 N. Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay