We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Days Inn Raleigh

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Raleigh
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Raleigh to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    79
    64
    39
See reviews for
50
41
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Laurel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The woman at the front desk when we arrived was not remotely friendly and seemed bothered by our presence. There was a bottle cap on the floor of the room from the people before us, which makes me question how thoroughly it was cleaned. The shower door had a large piece broken off that was glued back together, and overall... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests 100% of the time and are sorry that we fell short with your visit. We will certainly work on training our staff on the importance of friendliness, as well as to put a focus on cleanliness. It was great... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean, good size I was very disappointed with the customer services from the staff. I arrived there around 5pm and was told I had to wait because they did not had cleaned rooms available. I had to wait 45 minutes and as I walked in there was several rooms with the door open and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Valdemar. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you had while waiting for our guestrooms to be properly cleaned for our new guest’s arrival. We did have a minor setback on the day that you arrived, but please know this is not our normal procedure and we cannot apologize enough that you had to wait... More

Greenfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

COCK ROACHES- BURNT AND BARE LAMP WIRES-Toilet Paper holding up the shower curtain, sausage stick, candy boxes, head band under bed skirt, only dusted in front of TV, pictures to verify!!! charged to Expedia, booked thru front desk,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Hi Janice. We are sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. We welcome you to call us at the property so that we can fully understand all of the issues you have mentioned within your feedback and work to correct them. Thank you. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never set foot in this hotel again. It was dirty, decrepit and smelled of cigarette smoke throughout. I asked for a top sheet to put on the bedding because I didn't want anything touching me that hadn't been cleaned and I was walked into the laundry room by the front desk clerk where we discovered that everything from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh, responded to this review

Hi Frances. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to look into operationally fixing every issue that you have mentioned. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know where we can improve on our guest’s experience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh

Address: 300 N. Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay