We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Raleigh hotels

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 Bluestone Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #45 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
A recent review
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    8
    10
    13
See reviews for
9
9
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, near lots of things in Raleigh. All was well until I entered my room and there was absolutely bare minimum furnishings. It was a King smoking suite, but had no ashtray. Had to go to the front desk and they would only give me one ashtray. There was a kitchenette, but no pots, pans utensils, cups or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts... More

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean enough for a one-night stay and it was pet friendly, so we chose it as we were traveling with a small dog. The price was good and the staff were very helpful and the location was great. We will use it again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mrs Kathy, William & Matt go above & beyond to ensure your stay is pleasurable! They always would go above & beyond to make sure everything was going well during your stay. Customer service & satisfaction is a HUGE concern of this staff! Kudos to the staff & I look forward to an opportunity to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, especially Kathy, William and Matt, during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would just like to say what a delight and joy it has been staying here at this location during our transition from SC to Raleigh, NC. Kathy, Matt and Regina have been so cordial and accommodating. The room that we are in is cozy and a gracious home away from home during our transition. The onsite laundry facility is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location and friendly staff, especially Kathy, Matt and Regina. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is nasty. Silverfish bugs in the dresser. Cigarette burns on the bedspread in a non smoking room. No dishes, cups etc..... Room smelled like marijuana! Great staff! ! Nasty nasty hotel. Should be called motel 6!! Yuck.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I’m glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the level of cleanliness and odors in your room. I’m working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Again, your feedback is greatly... More

Mebane, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had to stay here during the ice storm that we had since our power was out. This was the closest hotel we could find that was pet friendly and had a full size fridge and freezer for our food that we were trying to save. This wasn't the most ideal place but it worked and we were grateful for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Brandi – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your shower and that you did not have enough washcloths. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast... More

Linglestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We chose this hotel since it was pet friendly and close to our family's house for a weekend visit. When calling in the reservation I spoke with the Manager who we informed we'd be arriving late since we're making an 8 hour drive in that night. When we arrived no one was there. They have an after hours check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I loved the customer service during check-in, including the pleasant banter. The area was a good location and very quiet. The grounds were clean, the bed was comfy and the coffee had a rich flavor. It got me going for the rest of my day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, our coffee and our convenient location. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the... More

jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Dirty kitchen bath and room. Had to struggle with door to lock. No maid service. No toiletries. No extra blankets (heater was very slow to warm..slept in jacket). Too dirty to cook or eat in room. Overall gross. Will NEVER stay at hotel (ESA) again. .....Will pay more or even overpay to avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Lisa - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know, we offer housekeeping services once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights, and upon request for a minimal fee. As well, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest... More

The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was only an overnight but that staff couldn't be nicer. I got there well before check-in but since they had a room, they never gave me a hassle. Really helped me freshen up before my lunch. Kathy was informative and really cared. Now, I realize that might not have happened had it been a full weekend but the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Vincent - Thank you for your so much for the recent review of our property. I am proud of our team for making your stay a pleasant one. As well, the area is beautiful so I glad you had the chance to pass through. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Hotel
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Raleigh
Address: 4810 Bluestone Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.