We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

2.5 of 5 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
34
14
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even made chocolate chip cookies for our soccer boys one night! Easy access to highway, shops, restaurants and soccer complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre C, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and hope all went well with the soccer match! I'm glad you had a great stay and found our staff so helpful & friendly. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh; thanks again for your comments! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several on times as it is close to where my daughter and family live. Its clean and well maintained, wonderful beds and good size rooms. Pool is great in the summer, and the breakfast offers a very good selection considering its a small affair. Great desk staff here too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear X1470SHbarbarac, Thank you for staying with us on several occasions and taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoy the variety of amenities & facilities we offer and find everything clean and comfortable. Thanks again for your praise and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit your daughter's family! David Amick eCommerce... More 

Matthews, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Construction currently affecting front entrance, arrival and equipment taking up a lot of space in parking around back. Once completed, this will be a very nice place to stay. Excellent rooms and very nice accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we're delighted you found our rooms excellent and hope you'll check us out after renovations finish to see our new look! We appreciate your high ratings. Thanks again for your comments! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Hampton Inn is not the standard clean fresh experience you have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Old, dirty, dingy and WAY over-priced come to mind as accurate descriptions. Although the lobby and exterior were under construction during my stay, it was the dark room with a musty smell that made me question how clean the room really was.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Barrett L, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We are indeed undergoing renovations and look forward to showing off our completed look. We take our cleanliness very seriously and will share your comments with our team to ensure the comfortable environment our guests expect. If you'd like to discuss anything further please reach out to me... More 

Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here this past weekend. The Hotel was PACKED with soccer kids. We booked our room a few months ago for a wedding in the area. The bride and groom had a block of rooms there. When I called NO ONE mentioned the extensive renovations that were going on. They worked allll weekend banging away as early as 730 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear wagsit, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you found your room nice and hope you enjoyed the wedding. However, I do apologize you were not informed of our construction during your reservation call and will pass your comments onto our team to ensure all guests are notified. I am also sorry for the other... More 

Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel staff was good but hotel was undergoing rather extensive renovations. We visited during a busy weekend and was charged a premium rate. We felt the hotel should discount their rate a bit to put up with the inconvenience of the construction.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Keith P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by our construction and appreciate your feedback, which I will pass onto our team to discuss further. I'm happy to see you rate our service with 5 stars and hope you will return once we complete our improvements. Thanks again for... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hotel needs to improve on the overall look of furnishing and carpeting. The breakfast area need to be bigger and offer more choices. I would prefer a fresh omelet that can be prepared by the guest himself if the condiments are provided.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, a at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad A, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently undergoing renovations to improve our look and can't wait to show off our new furnishings! We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and are glad to see you rate most aspects of your stay highly. Thanks again for your comments and we hope... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The hotel was going under renovations. It was loud and dirty. They told us the 5th floor was done with renovations. We stayed on that floor and it was awful. I could not see where any renovations were done. It was very outdated. The front desk lady was very rude. We were given late check out and she did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Warner R, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are excited to complete our renovations and show off our new look & apologize for any inconvenience in the meantime. I also sincerely apologize that you did not receive the level of service from... More 

Elkridge, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Yes, this is my second time stay at this hotel, Hampton Inn on Capital Blvd. I stayed there earlier in the year (June) and was very dissatisfied. I did not even get a satisfaction survey after my stay, like other stays at the Hiltons family hotels. I figured they knew the hotel was lacking and just did not want to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Sherlene J, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to reach out to us to highlight areas in which we can improve our service for future guests. As you note, we are currently undergoing renovations and look forward to showing off our refreshed look. While I'm glad to see you... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This Hampton was obviously under renovation, but in no way took away from a positive experience while staying there. From the parking, through registration, to the room and services, excellent location and lodging for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Sharon E, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm very pleased you had an excellent experience from check-in to check-out and we're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your praise and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay