We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

#33 of 82 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Offers & Announcements
Book 2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    57
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
40
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I were actually very pleasantly surprised and impressed with our stay. We had a great time, very close to everything we needed, park near by, the room was clean and beautiful and the staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Mehjabeen R, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review; we're happy you had a great stay that went above and beyond your expectations! We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and hope it won't be too long before your next visit. Thanks again for your praise! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Advance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly-helpful staff that greeted us, very good breakfast and quality bedding-great night's sleep. Quiet hotel and great price! We chose this hotel due to a convenient location near our destination and we will definitely return to this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Aaron H, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn! I'm very pleased to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay and loved our complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear our location worked well for your needs! Thanks again for your praise and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our... More 

Sunset Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff, location, & quality of property was well worth the price. Though building upgrades were in progress, we were never disturbed, nor were we disappointed with the overall experience. It met the same high standards of Hampton even with the remodeling taking place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Dan R, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're pleased you had a quiet, comfortable stay and appreciate your high ratings. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh! Thanks again for your comments. David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for one night on a business trip...picked Hampton because I could count on consistency....NOT the case. There was major construction work going on...noisy, dirty, etc. I would not have even stayed, but I had a meeting that I had only time to shower and dress for. My TV was not working...on my way to my meeting I told them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear chefwf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry our renovations inconvenienced your visit and that our staff did not handle the matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out to me at the number below so we can help make this right. We are excited our renovations will soon be completed and can't... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best thing about this Hampton Inn is its location. THE ONLY THING! Since its under construction (renovations) both the front and back entrance are almost inaccessible. Very inconvenient for getting luggage in and out. Construction workers are everywhere inside and out with debris cluttering up everywhere you look. (Dumpsters, storage trailers) So, OK I can overlook that, since renovations are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Joanne S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are indeed nearing completion of our renovations and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We also regret the issues in your initial room and are following up with our maintenance team to correct further issues. We'd like to make this right, so please feel free to reach... More 

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not my usual hampton experience. I will not be back to this Hampton Inn. Though the staff were good they were understaffed and the saturday morning breakfast was sub standard- no half & half for my coffee or anyplace to dispose of garbage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Tracy R, Thank you for sharing your experience - we are very sorry we fell short of your expectations and appreciate your feedback. Our team will further discuss your comments as we aim to provide a delicious and well-run complimentary breakfast. Please reach out to me at the number below if you'd like to discuss anything further. Thanks again... More 

Winchester, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Raleigh just at rush hour on a Friday for a volleyball tournament. It wasn't that bad and traffic moved well. We pulled in the parking lot and it was evident there was construction going on simply by the trucks. The place was still well kept. There wasn't any debris laying around outside and the interior showed no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Chenkocane, Thank you for your review - we hope all went well with the volleyball tournament! I'm glad you had a great visit and found your room so comfortable, as well as that you loved your shower. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing when you come back to explore Raleigh! David Amick eCommerce Manager... More 

Raeford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on business. Excellent location. Easy access to and from the Hampton. Very quiet. I was able to rest well. Great internet access which was invaluable for my business needs. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Cheri D, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are happy you had a great stay! It's good to hear our location worked well for your needs and you could take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven,... More 

Venice, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Convenient location. Very nice hotel, clean however there was no hot breakfast. The breakfast consisted of assorted danish, yogurts, fresh fruits bagels, bread, horrible tasting juices, hard boiled eggs in shell, and waffle fixings. There were cold sandwiches in the refridgerator bacon, egg biscuits. The rooms were small but very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Estie D, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you had a good stay overall and found everything very clean. We do apologize your breakfast fell short of your expectations, however we are happy to announce our switch to the new Hampton hot breakfast, featuring more of the hot items you expect, and hope you will check us... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The people and staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and were SO great to our large group.... However, it seems like they have been renovating this hotel forever, and the breakfast area and breakfast itself were lacking, as it was the worst Hampton Inn Breakfast I have encountered...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear GBB3, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; we're delighted you found our staff so accommodating and friendly! However, we do apologize for the inconvenience resulting from our renovation and that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast; we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will check us out once our renovations are completed -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question