We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
921 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    3
    22
See reviews for
8
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Sari the man who checked us was wonderful, the first room we were given was smelly and had a leak under the bathroom sink. Sari moved us to another room not smelly and furnishings a bit less repulsive. The breakfast is apples, granola bars, instant grits, and packaged muffins. You can walk to a Trader Joe's and stock up on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. We are due for a major renovation with our property in June and the whole hotel will be refurbished and will have... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Front desk guy sari is the best. Your given ample time after check out time to gather your things and not feel rushed just need to better choose how your roomed. I can expect to come back and be treated greatly. They are very nice people

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly service and had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

From the time you pull in you are immediately put at ease. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly & very outgoing. They make sure you have everything you need for your stay and that you are satisfied with your room and service. Housekeeping is doing a awesome job. The rooms are larger than I had expected and also stocked with more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel and the friendliness of our team. It's great to hear that you liked our spacious and clean rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Horrible smell, filthy carpet, and furniture that could have been picked up from a curb. Dirty elevator, barren hallways resembling a hospital or a prison. The hotel allows guests to stay for long periods of time with their dogs, which could explain the smell. This seems to be a place for transient people, perhaps people that have been evicted from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you encountered so many cleanliness issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

During a life transition I thought this would be a great place. They advertise a pool which was closed and the main reason I chose them! They do provide your kitchen needs plus linens but that you are paying for in the price. Plus the breakfast is a joke and if you get there on time, it is mostly gone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alto, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We booked 2 rooms through Priceline for a 2 day week-end stay in Raleigh for a family reunion. My wife and i along with my son, his wife and my 2 year old grandson were just needing a bed and a roof over our heads for 2 nights as we had a busy schedule for the weekend and would only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a Extended stay in Jacksonville, NC and I was VERY pleased and expected another great experience here. However, that was not what my wife and I recieve. The whole hotel stun . Cigarette smells flood the hotel. Cigarette burn on the comforter in our NON SMOKING room that still smelled like ciggs. The pamphlet said we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We pulled into the parking lot to be greeted by people hanging out. We turned the corner, a guy sitting on the curb with his beer. People all over the place drinking and smoking. My children and I did not feel at all comfortable or safe. The lobby had signs posted, "do not leave anything valuable in your car! ".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, the hotel was run down. Rough, thin towels. Minuscule mattress pad. Lousy bed. The staff was okay. At least they were pleasant. Probably won't stay here again since I'm sure there are better options for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the linen and bedding. Your feedback on these issues will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thanks again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with... More 

Castleberry, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

After staying at this hotel for over a year (contractor/out of town), I can see first hand the improvements. There has been a new manager put in place and the impact was immediate and favorable. I mostly agree with the other comments if it was a year ago, but it's not the case now and it's nice to see positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you can see the positive improvements we are making. I am especially glad to read that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
 

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question