We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sportsman's Inn

990 US Hwy 64 West, Plymouth, NC 27962 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sportsman\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group for more than 30 years, have stayed with Mac at the Sportsman Inn. We reserved for our hunting trip this January twelve rooms. Members of the group were coming in from a number of states. This weekend's weather forced us to change plans as the ice from a massive winter storm made it too dangerous to travel. Mac,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary2020
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Sportsman's Inn staff always think guests safety and comfort 1st we all try our best. I had feeling that you will have to cancelled your hunting trip due to bad weather. i am looking forward to see you next year. Mack More 

Biscoe
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd year in a row staying here. They are very friendly. The rooms are clean and are very warm. As we are hunters we sometimes leave in the early am they even make sure there is coffee for those very early risers (2am). We will continue to stay here as this is a yearly family event.

Helpful?
Thank April C
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 2nd visit at Sportsman's Inn. Our customer satisfaction is most important to us, Please let us know where we can improve. Mack More 

Watkinsvi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents live in Plymouth, NC. At Christmas, we were visiting with my son's family as well as my brother. Living arrangements for a few days would have been very tight, so my wife and I elected to stay at the Sportsman's Inn after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I can only reiterate what you can read here. Mac was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bennett W
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank for taking your precious time to write review about Sportsman's Inn.Our guests often inform us how helpful it is to read past guest's review before making reservation.Please visit us again when you are in this area. Mack More 

Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We stayed here on our way to the coast. The rooms were clean, the grounds were very well kept. The gentleman behind the desk - I think his name is Mack - was very friendly, and had lots of information for us, including where to get the best Italian food close by ! He told us he made the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyInmon
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

1st let me thank you for the review about your stay at Sportsman's Inn in Plymouth NC. Our guests often tell us how important and helpful information they get from the review posted by previous guest. We try our best to make you comfortable and make you feel like home . Please visit us again when you are in this... More 

Albany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Hey, we stopped on our vacation and trip to Creswell to visit Someset Place, an old restored plantation. Our host, Mack, at Sportsman's Inn was so friendly, and upbeat that it surprised us. He was personable, and his establishment was very clean, very affordable, and we were quite pleased. He even suggested somewhere to eat which turned out to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauri W
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the taking your precious time to write review about your pleasant stay at Sportsman's inn in Plymouth NC.Please visit us again when you are in this area. Mack More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Beds were older than I am, sheets were threadbare, lamps on the wall were broken, and the air conditioner was a mess - only the lower half was working and I had to jam a hanger into the vents to keep them open. no matter how tired you are, keep driving. they even had a phone so old it had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda175
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Dear M/S Wanda We review your report about our motel which you have posted on TripAdvisor while you were passing through from Plymouth NC. According to our records we can not find any documents that you have stayed at Sportsman's Inn. I am very sorry that you had bad experience in Plymouth.We take pride of our property. We have newly... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Mack, makes you feel at home. Very very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Quiet area. Best prices. Nice pool and gazebo! We were traveling to OBX and Mack gave suggestions to help us with our stay. Coffee and tea also available! Very kind and generous owner. A little over an hour from OBX.

Helpful?
Thank Lpsteadman
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel for your recent visit in Plymouth. Our staff try best to make sure you are comfortable and feels like home. Please visit us again when you are in this area. Thank you again Mack More 

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

When planning our vacation to the Outer Banks during the winter, I realized I would need a hotel close to the Swan Quarter ferry….on the 4th of July. I called and spoke to Mack (the owner) on the phone and he put me at ease. Said.."I'll take car of you." So we booked it. Fast forward to last week. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheGambianRPCV
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

The Gambian Family Thank you very much for writing review about your stay at out motel. Sorry for not responding earlier i was busy and then took vacation. We try to make your stay as comfortable as we can so feels like you at home please let us know where we can make some improvement. Thanks again please visit us... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I'm delighted to have found this wonderful hotel to stay at when the chain hotel was booked. Conveniently located on the way to the outer banks, this hotel is very clean with comfortable beds at a reasonable price. Mack runs this hotel, and once you've met him and his family, you feel like you've made a new friend. We felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PathLeastTraveled3
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write review and choosing Sportsman,s Inn for your recent stay in Plymouth NC. We are always edger to hear what you liked and where we can improve. Please visit us again when you are in Plymouth Thanks Again. Mack More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

I have been all over the country working, stayed in a lot of places. I came on vacation with my family to obx. We stopped in to sportsmans and it is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The first I've seen with 100% sanitation rating. It is a quiet motel right beside the road on our way to obx. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wurm W
MackPlymouth, Manager at Sportsman's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking your time to write review. its only 31 room motel but staff make sure that our guests are comfortable and have all info. they need. Please visit us again. Mack More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
17.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
The Granville Queen Inn
#1 of 8 in Edenton
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities