We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    43
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
22
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a SPG member and was blown away by the excellent service we received upon arrival and during our stay. We were recognized as SPG and was even given a personal thank you note and gift bag with goodies for choosing their hotel! Every single staff person we came in contact with was awesome! The room was very large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Slow check in. Girl acted like she just couldn't be bothered. Room was dirty upon arrival. TV didn't have many channels. Other guests at the bar said the TV's have been like this for months. Bar service was boring, food was bland and lacked imagination. Went to take a shower before bed and found a large cockroach in the bathtub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Ser_Manager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Hi Charles G, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at our hotel. Without your comments and concerns we cannot continue to grow and improve our service to our guests. Our hotel will continue to train our staff vigorously in efficiency to help the check in and out process go smoother. We are a... More 

Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was about to give this hotel high marks as our previous stay here was very good and this stay we were upgraded to a junior suite for being a Gold SPG member. Unfortunately, when we tried to watch TV we could not get anything but the basic channels - apparently time warner has not gotten here yet to update... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Hi Charisma1129, After reading the comments about your situation I was in a loss of words to say the least. We train extensively on customer service and always going the extra mile for the guest, which is evident in other guest comments. For this situation to turn out the way it did is truly unacceptable and I extend my deepest... More 

Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is one I would definitely stay at again if in the Charlotte area. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and a value at $5 per person. The parking lot was well lit and easily accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Hi Michael1221, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff treated you well and you had a comfortable stay. The breakfast we offer is designed to be hearty and affordable for our guests with emphasis on customer service. We were glad to have you at our... More 

Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party vendor--I recommend that you book directly with the hotel. I ended up being charged again by the hotel upon check-in. Management took care of this by the last day of my stay. In a nutshell, PLUSES: location--only about 15mins from downtown Charlotte, and less than a mile from the nearest shopping center/mall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review for us here at The Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville. We apologize for any inconvenience and glad to hear that management handled your situation in a timely manner. We are also very glad to know you guys were comfortable and relaxed. Thanks again and as always we... More 

New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Suite sized rooms. We stay here as a half way point to and from our visits in Florida. In this case we stopped on our way to Hilton Head Island and when we returned home. We have stayed at this location many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. When you first arrive, it's like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Hi Richard B, On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton Pineville we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service we possibly can for our guests. We were pleased to hear you enjoy are amenities in the room as well as the cleanliness standard we hold... More 

Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Excellent hotel! Room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Manager (Julie) was so helpful -- was interested in hearing our comments and acted quickly on our concerns. One of our family members had a medical issue and the hotel could not have been more accommodating in assisting with needs. Shopping and restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

On behalf of The Four Points by Sheraton Pineville staff we would like to thank you for your review. Anytime a guest has a medical emergency we do our best to make sure our staff is well trained in how to react and how to handle such situations. We are glad to hear that Julie took the extra time to... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I'm on the road a good bit. When I travel to the Charlotte area I try to book a room here. The hotel is nice and quiet and they have special rooms for spg members. The staff is nice, very efficient. It's located right across the street from a mall, and there are a number of restaurants conveniently located. Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a great review of our hotel here at The Four Points by Sheraton Pineville. We strive to reach out to our SPG guest and make them feel special. As a SPG member people tend to spend a lot of time in hotels away from family and we try... More 

Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

My mother and I had the pleasure of staying at this location for 2 nights while helping my brother and his family pack and move. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was both on the inside and outside, as well as the spacious room, and the good condition of the bed (not too firm, not too soft)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our establishment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our one of a kind four comfort mattress and that you had a honest comfortable stay. As always the next time you are in our area we invite you back! More 

Sydney, Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Great hotel , staff very friendly, and helpful. Nice perks with your room , go green and receive valuable coupons. Buffet excellent , rooms very well appointed , great location. Were there for Nascar race perfect only 40km from Charlotte Motor Speedway. Close to malls and lots of shopping. Excellent rate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Ser_Manager, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review

We at the Four Points greatly appreciate the positive feedback from your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our location, we like to think we are in a prime geographical location. We hope that next year when you return for the race you remember our hotel! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay