We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9840 Pineville & Matthews Rd, Pineville, NC 28134
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    35
    19
    18
    3
See reviews for
40
16
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Streetsboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, myself and three friends had the pleasure of staying here at the beginning of August to attend the National Bikers Roundup in Darlington, SC. Hotels in Darlington, Florence and Camden had been booked for months, so we decided to stay near Charlotte. This was a excellent decision. Pineville is very Metropolitan with plenty of shopping malls, strip malls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets inside and outside room were filthy, stained and worn. Room was pretty clean otherwise. Beds clean and bug free. Stayed 2 nights, housekeeping never remade beds after 1st night or changed towels. Never did anything. Free breakfast? Sausage link, bacon strip and what I thought was hash browns. No eggs. Everything just tasted poor. Didn't even bother with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently experiencing issues getting eggs due to the Avian Influenza. Our vendors are unable to procure egg stock. We are working with what is available to us. We hope you will consider coming to see us after our renovations this winter.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pineville hotels

Edisto Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night the week of August 5th for a one day visit to Carowinds. The room was spacious with two televisions and a study/work area. Rooms are accessed from the inside which is one of my criteria for selecting a hotel. Inside pool which we did not get to use but looked clean. The room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Carowinds. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at many Choice hotels but usually avoid Quality Inns because they are often old Holiday Inns that won't meet HI standards any longer and are outdated. That being said, I have stayed at this property twice now due to recently jacked up rates at two other properties in the area. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will come and see us again on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a good location and the interaction I had with the staff was positive. However the rooms are very dated and in need of a complete upgrade. The carpet is old, dirty and worn. The drapes are ancient as is the bedspread. The furniture is old. The rooms are huge, it is an all suite hotel but until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes upgrades are needed and we are planning a hotel renovation this winter. So come back and see us again for our new look and feel. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there one night the week of July 27th. The room was on the first floor and while dated, was spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable and the towels soft and clean. The lobby and breakfast areas were also very clean. We did not have an opportunity to use the gym or pool. I was pleasantly surprised at the value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Pineville area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay for the money, the only issue I had with this hotel is the clerk who worked second shift who was hitting on my wife on a nightly basis. His first question the first day we were here with our 19 month old son was "is that your husband?" She of course said yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

Pineville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

My husband, and I are relocating from S.C. We had a reservation at an extended hotel near here, but when I got there they were so rude. As soon as I walked in here I was met by Ms. Rhonda. She was so helpful, and nice. Not only is this a great location, but every guest is met with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Ms. Rhonda is a real gem. She knows the area and is dedicated to helping our guests. We have guests that come back year after year and ask for Ms. Rhonda. We hope that you will come and see us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for staying with us.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Great Price, Great Breakfast! Staff very helpful. I enjoyed this stay to the fullest, rooms were cleaned and laundry room was available. Pool area was relaxed and spacious. Didn't get the the exercise room, but from the looks of it very spacious. Overall great experience and I will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!! It's a great hotel in a great location and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Pineville Charlotte area. Thank you for staying with us. Mgmt & Staff Quality Suites Pineville More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here, and will stay here again next time we visit the Charlotte area. Yes, there are a few (minor) things that could be done to make it better, but you couldn't beat the price for what you got. We enjoyed the extra space with the seating area, the pool was pleasant (although the pool room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stya with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Charlotte area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 7 in Fort Mill
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#4 of 7 in Fort Mill
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay