We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Winds Resort Beach Club

Hotel website
310 E 1st Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Winds Resort Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Winds Resort Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    275
    96
    40
    17
    22
See reviews for
175
168
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the 2nd time my husband and I vacationed at OIB and our first time at this resort. Customer service was great and every employee that we encountered was pleasant. We like the relaxing atmosphere on the beach at OIB, the fact that no one is crowded on top of each other on the beach; and the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 4th stay at The Winds, but our first in a Camilla Room. We love this resort. That's because it is the perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy the beach, slowing down and reconnecting with family. It isn't fancy, it doesn't have the most modern amenities, but it is perfect for a couple or family to put down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have nothing negative to say about this little piece of paradise! We traveled all the way from the opposite side of NC to have our destination wedding at The Winds Resort, and I'm so ecstatic we chose this place. Thanks to our amazing wedding planners Mel & Darlene, it was so relaxing and stress free knowing that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter just got married this past weekend at the Winds Resort in Ocean Isle, NC. Mel/Darlene (event planners) did an awesome job coordinating the wedding. If you are thinking about a destination beach wedding...this is the place to go. With us being 7 hours away I had to put my trust in Mel/Darlene to make the wedding great. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ginger H, Congratulations (once again) on your daughter’s marriage, and thank you for taking the time from your schedule to post a review of the wedding and your stay. Your kudos for Mel and Darlene’s efforts in coordinating the wedding are wonderful to read. They are dedicated providers of detailed and personal attention to our guests. We value them... More 

Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this resort by using a Groupon. I stayed there on Memorial day weekend (just sunday and Monday) and the rate was really good. They have 3 pools -- 2 outdoor and 1 indoor. The grounds were very tropical feeling and maintained well. The Groupon only allowed for a standard room, in one of the buildings across the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Michele-and-Charles, Thank you for choosing to stay with us through Groupon and thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I’m glad you & your boys enjoyed our resort. I do apologize for the confusion in our lobby. The acoustics are not the best. We did have a large number of departures as Gary... More 

SLC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family wedding. OIB is a nice laid back place to visit, and this resort is a reflection of that. There aren't any glitzy high rises or fancy hotels, just places where a little sand doesn't matter. To be honest, I was a little disappointed by the furnishing of the rooms for the price; humidity and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear jennvoyage- Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room’s furnishings. We are continually working to provide our guests with the best accommodations and hope that you will have no disappointments when you return. I am pleased you found... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this place. Hospitable staff. Great amenities for couples. Clean and spacious room with better than average toiletries. Furniture and appliances were up to date. We can't wait to return and bring the rest of our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah R- Congratulations on your anniversary! And thank you for your compliments. In keeping with the traditional 1st wedding anniversary gift of paper, we’re going to print out your review and share with all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for future stays and hope you’ll think of us when it’s time to celebrate... More 

Bristow, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family recently visited this resort due to our niece getting married. It was a perfect location as all of the family was able to rent out multiple beach houses located right next to the reception tent. We enjoyed being so close to the beach, the quiet (off-season) streets around the resort and the house itself was very accommodating to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear kbzmsw, Congratulations on your niece’s marriage. I hope you enjoyed the ceremony and reception. I am happy to learn the accommodations you selected for your stay worked well for you. The cottages and cottage rooms do provide a great deal of flexibility. It sounds like the wireless access point on your cottage went down while you were here. I... More 

Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a little Oasis along the beach. Lots of tropical foliage, walking paths,seating areas tucked away here and there,loads of whimsy and charm. The rooms on the beach run a little small but they have larger units across the street.There are 3 pools, one on the beach, two across the street, one inside. We had a pent house room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your praise of The Winds and our staff. We regret that elevator access is limited to the first three floors of our oceanfront buildings. When The Winds submitted a permit request to install a 4-story elevator, North Carolina’s coastal management denied... More 

Valle Crucis, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

My wife & I stayed here the nights of April 12,13,14 & 15 in room 205. Very clean & comfortable as always. The breakfast staff of Jody, Kim & Lorna are always pleasant, attentive & fun & their breakfasts are always delicious. We enjoyed the Tiki Bar for lunch...I really like the chicken caesar wrap. We've stayed here for many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always pleased to hear from our repeat guests. Jodi, Kim and Lorna are wonderful ambassadors for The Winds. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time here & we look forward to your next visit. Cordially, Garison R. Kaufman... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay