We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Isle Inn

2.5 of 5 37 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ocean Isle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    104
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
117
104
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really can't review a "stay" at Ocean Isle Inn because, due to a family emergency, we had to cancel at the last minute. We were very impressed with the speed with which our refund was processed and the quick response time after we emailed the management. We hope to reschedule our visit to Ocean Isle Beach in the near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us and our customers. We were saddened to hear that you were unable to keep you reservation. We understand that sometimes emergency situations come up and prevent folks from traveling and so we felt the best decision was to issue you a complete refund. We are happy to know... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

My fiance and I are getting married on OIB and have a block of rooms at the Ocean Isle Inn. We got a first hand look/experience in advance or our family/friends. We're happy we have the room block here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share you comments with us about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to know that you chose us to host the guests of your upcoming nuptials and we will strive to make this a memorable stay for each one of them. Please don't hesitate to contact us... More 

north pocono
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The Inn was quite comfortable. Clean rooms and beautiful location on the beach. However the internet service was not secured and the connection was unusable. When we asked they said they were hit by lightening and may need a reboot. We asked about it a few times but were told they had great service on their computer in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy knowing that you found our rooms to be beautiful and clean. Our teams works tirelessly to assure that our facility is well maintained and we're glad you noticed. We are dismayed to read that you had issues... More 

Cary Apex NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were very happy with our choice of this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. The ocean view room was clean and comfortable, but the best part was being practically right on the sand. What a nice view! Breakfast was basic, nothing hot except the waffles, but that was fine with us. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are also happy that you really enjoyed the wonderful views from your oceanfront balcony.... More 

South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I really like the staff. They were very nice, funny and efficient. However...the room left a lot to be desired. The mattress was so soft my back hurt then entire evening. I tossed and turned. There was an odd chemical smell in the room. I opened the outside door twice to air it out but it came right back. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about our facility and our staff. I will sure to pass along your kind words to the staff, that you found them to be nice, funny and efficient.... More 

North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed on a last minute deal at Ocean isle Inn. We had a room on the sound side of the property. The room was clean and we enjoyed that room service came every day. Since it was November we expected the cool temps, but we had 1 day where temperature reached 60! The shower was great, the bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you think we are a great place to say and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We also appreciate knowing that you found our staff to be friendly. Indeed, during... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is a tough one! I can't decide on the overall rating. If you are looking for a room with an ocean view this is it! Location is key for this one! The room is older, but kept up very well. I was surprised by how clean it was. Everything you would expect. The tv is not flat screen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy knowing that you found our rooms to be clean and well maintained and enjoyed the comfort of our bedding. however, we do apologize that your sleep time was interrupted by noise from surrounding rooms.... More 

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Disappointed in the unfriendliness of the staff. They made me feel I was imposing on them throughout the check-in process. The inn itself is okay -- nothing special or extraordinary. Our room was clean and satisfactory. The serve-yourself breakfast was plentiful but average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to offer us your comments about your recent stay at our property. We are disappointed to read that you were met with an unfriendly welcome upon check-in. This is not the typical experience we want for our guests and we do hope that you accept our sincerest apologies. I will be... More 

POCA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and very reasonably priced. Saw more dolphins than people while on the beach. Fishing pier close by Room was very clean and tidy. Enjoyed the rocking chairs on our balcony and the included breakfast was tasty. We really enjoyed our stay. A GREAT value !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your comments with our customers regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We are delighted to read that you thought of us as a great place to relax and unwind. How exciting to hear that you saw more dolphins than people while you were on the beach. Indeed, during this time of... More 

Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We enjoyed our November escape at the Ocean Isle Inn. The desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were large and clean, and the ocean view cannot be surpassed. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice bonuses, although we did not get to use them. And, the inn is convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We do realize that we are in the hospitality industry and every member of our staff strives to assure total guest satisfaction and we do enjoy getting to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free โ€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Isle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay