We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ocean Isle Beach hotels

Ocean Isle Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Isle Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Isle Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
plail30 Charlotte, NC
  • Overview
  • Reviews (275)
  • Photos (140)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    83
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
108
84
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome place for a vacation - the staff is friendly and accommodating; maintenance and housekeeping are also great. The rooms are clean, the ocean front rooms are wonderful (have a nice deck where you can sit and see the ocean), and the easy beach access cannot be beat. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave which is great since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our Inn. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time vacationing at our beach. It was also my pleasure to get to meet you and your family upon check in. Your... More

Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I spent 4 days at Ocean Isle Inn. We typcially spend 7-10 days, but given new job situations, we only had time for a quick get away. The location was fantastic - close to the pier/arcade, putt-putt, and ocean front access. The WI-FI was spotty, and didn't work most of the time. The breakfast was so-so. I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our Inn. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. We are pleased to hear that our found our rooms clean and our staff responsive and courteous. Our entire staff strives to provide a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests. We do... More

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here before and it is just a so-so place. The reason I returned was really a)ocean front and easy access to the beach; and b) we like the guy with the umbrella and chair service. This time when we entered, the room smelled horribly of mildew. Good thing: they re-cleaned the room and addressed the smell, though it... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your comments about your recent stay at our facility. We're happy to read that you enjoy our central island location and the beach chair guy, Scott. He is a true asset to our company. We also appreciate your comments about our rooms. Guest feedback such as... More

moneta, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hubby and I have stayed top floor ocean front twice a year for about four consecutive years and any issue big or small has ALWAYS BEEN resolved as quick as possible. OII is awesome place for a vacation - staff is friendly and accommodating; maintenance and housekeeping also great. Other not so favorable reviews of Ocean Isle Inn mention some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randy & Thea Lawson Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our property. It is rewarding for us to know that our guests receive the level of service that they expect year after year. Indeed, our staff can be very accommodating, as we want each guest to enjoy their time here and be happy... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am going to try and address all the issues that past guests have raised and give my honest opinion (and then some). We stayed for five days as a family getaway vacation. Everyone needs to remember there are only 3 larger hotels on the island so competition does not force high quality....the standards have to come from management down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share you comments and thoughts with us about your recent stay at our property. We always want to hear what our guests have to say about our staff and our facility, as we are continually looking for areas in which we can improve our services. We appreciate your kind words about the... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Isle Inn about 20 years ago when we were dating. We had a terrific time and always talked about going back. So this year when my husband suggested that we go to Ocean Isle for our summer road trip - I agreed immediately. We were so excited to bring our son along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share you comments with us and our readers about your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening for us to read that your stay was met with "heaps of disappointment". That is not the experience that we want for any of our guests. You state that you booked an oceanfront room... More

Westerville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had time for a long weekend at the beach this summer. I really wanted an ocean front room without a big crowd on the beach in front of it. This was a perfect! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the private balcony with rockers and table was wonderful, breakfast was easy and average for a hotel continental style... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at our facility. We really appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about our inn and our staff. Indeed, Ocean Isle Beach is an uncrowded destination for a beach vacation and our central location on the island does make it very convenient to get to... More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not recommend this place to anyone. When we checked in, the floor to our room was covered with sand from the previous guest. In watching the maids, they just sweep the floor and dont vacuum it up. It was not pleasant at all. The worst part of our trip was that all of the rooms are connected by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share you comments with us about your recent stay at our facility. We are dismayed to read that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. Our staff wants nothing more than for our guests to be comfortable and happy while with us, as such, we would have more... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was downright bad. The room was unclean. We had to ask for more wash rags because there was only ever one left in our room. Breakfast which was included was nasty. We overbooked our stay by total mistake, so we ended up paying for an extra day which we could not use. I understand it's hard to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our property. You mentioned a few specific things about your stay and I would like the address them. First you state that the room was unclean and you were only provided with 1 wash cloth. Our housekeeping department has consistently been awarded the Gold Star of Excellence... More

Reidsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an oceanfront room with a private balcony. The beds were extremely comfortable. We liked the ceramic tile floors due to being at the sandy beach. We also enjoyed having breakfast right downstairs, and there was plenty for breakfast. The price is outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful since it was our first trip to Ocean... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us regarding your recent stay at our property. It is rewarding for us to get such feedback as yours. We are happy reading that you had such a wonderful first experience staying with us. Indeed, our central location on the island makes it very convenient to walk to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Isle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Isle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer