We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Islander Inn

2.5 of 5 57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights Pay for 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Islander Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Islander Inn
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    104
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
108
132
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This inn had location, cleanliness, good parking. Breakfast could have been a little better. My real problem was not being able to receive my AAA discount. The clerk at checkout said I could use it but I had pre paid and he could not perform that function. After returning home I checked the booking web site and it did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pretty good hotel. Beautiful ocean view. NIceTiki bar and gazebo. Good location- within walking distance of local restaurants - pier- and attractions. Continental breakfast could have been better. Rooms were clean and neat. Staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the price for a oceanfront establishment is very good. The staff were also quite friendly and attentive. The room was very clean, as well. Now, having stayed here back in 2002, I have noticed the place starting to either show it's age or not being as well taken care of as is needed for an oceanfront hotel. - The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Sunday and stayed until the following Friday. Our room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in an Oceanfront room and the view was fabulous!!!! We had one problem with the shower (we did not report it until later in the evening). The staff opened the adjoining room for us to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location on the beach was perfect had ocean facing room great sunrise pics. Room nice size king bed need to be updated (too soft). We had our 11 year old lab with us so for us the stairs & elevator was a problem. Got lots of exercise walking our dog along the beach after Labour Day no time restriction. Weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean. View was excellent. Staff was super nice. Some of the most comfortable beds I had ever sleep in. I wanted to keep it short, and sweet, however this site says that I have to have at least 200 characters. I now have 266 so now I can post this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Islander Inn hotel was great, the staff was so friendly and caring, it is truly a pet friendly hotel. We went for a wedding/vacation and had a great time. The room facing the ocean was breathtaking, the hotel and the room were so clean I was so happy since out pet is a puppy and they try to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located right on the beach. Enjoyed use of the outdoor and indoor pool as well as the hot tub. The breakfast was suitable and attended to by friendly staff. The towels are very thin and cheap. Overall we enjoyed our stay. There was a size able discount for staying 7 nights (20%)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theIslanderInn, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time at the Islander Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated, we will definitely pass on your compliments to all of our staff. Again, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean Isle Beach. Warmest Regards, Islander... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My family stayed at the Islander Inn over labor day weekend. The location is certainly excellent, and on a nice beach. That's where the positive comments end. The staff, particularly at the front desk, was extremely rude and unfriendly. When I made a simple request to get towels after returning from the beach (because my room had not yet been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
theIslanderInn, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are unhappy to hear that your experience not as enjoyable as you would have liked. In regards to the issue you had, Your items were shipped to you as requested . Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your words about our property and staff are very much... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The Islander Hotel is a great location on the beautiful beach in Ocean Isle, NC....but that's about it. The two women working at the hotel office front desk were rude, unfriendly and had no concept of customer service...very poor representation of this hotel. The website and advertising of this hotel is misleading! Our room carpet was dirty and dated, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
theIslanderInn, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are unhappy to hear that your experience not as enjoyable as you would have liked. In regards to some of the issues you had, you can be assured that the staff issue has been taken care of and we do sincerely apologize for that. As far as us misleading people about the TV's we only advertise... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay