We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Middle Street, New Bern, NC 28560 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adirondack Mountains
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We're HH Gold and and this is a small summary of our experience. The hotel is a great location and has a beautiful setting - reviews were terrible but we were going for one night and we said, "how bad can a Hilton be"? It cost us a lot of money but we found out. After checking in (another bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdkSkiGirl
Medowie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked the hotel randomly from a website.... OMG. Great work Doubletree on the location. Set right on the water, I woke up early just to watch the sunrise over the horizon from my balcony. I don't remember if breakfast was served, but we went out anyway. The staff were polite and always smiling and were of great assistance in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z3330PTstevenc
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

HH Honors member. Loved the view. Booked 2 weeks in advance and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that could be done. When we arrived they said that they did not have one. First disappointment. We left our first day at 9:00 am and returned to room at 4 and discover rooms had not been cleaned. We requested clean towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsg52
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear bsg52 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren’t happy with your guestrooms during your recent trip. We try to accommodate all requests but occasionally we can’t meet every one. As well, we’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Bern hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the marina front location and proximity to key attractions and restaurants. Hotel operations more questionable . First night had to call for linens, trash pickup etc at 4 pm. Second day plumbing didn't work ( a room four doors down had the same problem) irratic key function, drapery problem, uncleaned balcony with cigarette butts, small bathroom, quirky elevators, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Eugene G, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. Linens should have been on the bed and available when you arrived. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area,... More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very convenient to town. The view of the marina from the room was very nice. The room has a refrigerator which is helpful. The welcoming chocolate chip cookie was very nice. The only bump we had was that our room was not made up when we returned late in the afternoon. The maid came before we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank celia-in-rehoboth
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The a/c unit was so loud that it rattled the whole room. It was in dire need of servicing as the compressor went on as soon as it turned itself off. The alarm clock was broken and we could not set it to the correct time. There was a hair on the shower wall. One of the two elevators was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Kerry D, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your room and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

At he check in process the desk clerk was extremely short and rude for un-know reasons. Told us we couldn't check in until 4pm no acceptations even though we called ahead and made sure it was possible since we were here to attend a wedding. I had to ask her to please check the reservation as I was assured this... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jkittle
new Bern, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We were very satisified with overall hotel accomadations food and staff. Cookie was a welcome treat, room was clean and bath towels were wonderful. Would stay again in a minute. Service at the New Years event was good too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We have been to this hotel numerous times and it is time for an update. The room had Avery nice view of the river, but the bed was terrible. We had to go down two floors to get ice as the ice machine on our floor and one floor down were not working. Good breakfast in the morning and nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
New Bern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The hotel was very nice, the staff was good and friendly, the restaurant had good food (only ate breakfast there) and was very reasonably priced. The view from our room was beautiful (we had a water view). However, our first night we were put in a room that was immediately above the night club. The DJ was playing dance music... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay