We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Murphy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
754 Highway 64 West, Murphy, NC 28906
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Murphy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Murphy
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Steve Deborah M
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
19
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is by far the CLEANEST hotel we have ever stayed in. It was spotless. We had great service. The breakfast was ok, but not bad. The kids loved the indoor pool, which was located right in front of our room. It was close to several restaurants. We would Definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and in a good location for our trip. Michelle at the desk was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaquemine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really liked the Motel. We had a change of plans on this one. Didn't expect to stay in Murphy over night but it is a nice little town. We checked in and saw a bunch of construction workers and thought "Oh No". But all was well. Nice and quite. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CONYERS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice property and reasonably priced....very close to several restaurants ....I have stayed there several times while on business ....the front desk staff is great...upon check in the lady always remembers my last name!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

internet was great, the room with jacuzzi was nice; quiet area right by all the restaurants on the main highway. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. My only gripe for this property is for a pet friendly hotel they only had two sandboxes that had some grass in it; to walk the dogs you had to walk down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a double, non-smoking room on 3/31/2015 for this weekend, 6/19 - 20. Arrived the evening of 6/19. Went into the lobby to check-in. Oddly enough, the print out for my reservation had someone else's signature already on it. The guy printed off a new one, I signed it, got my keys and set off with my family to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Motel numerous time over the last 4-5 years, and was pleasantly surprised at the improvements that have taken place recently. Pool area completely renovated, improvement in the bedding, and in-room TV service. I would like to see an improvement in the breakfast selections, especially a waffle maker for starter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurelia S, General Manager at Days Inn Murphy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is good to hear that the improvements we have been working on are noticed and appreciated. I hear your comment about the breakfast, however, Days Inn has moved to a more healthy option and we are encouraged to not have waffles or pancakes. Again, thank... More 

senoia ga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first and will be our last time staying at a days inn. Our room was dirty, mold in the bathroom , and the room STUNK... We had to buy fabreeze air freshener along with a couple of plug ins the smell was so bad. Our tv one minute it worked the next 30 minutes it didnt

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurelia S, General Manager at Days Inn Murphy, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience at our Days Inn was less than you expected. I do wish you had said something to the front desk about your dissatisfaction early on during your stay so we could have moved you to a different room. Unfortunately, the smell in a smoking room is difficult to remove, however, we would have gladly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay