We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1273 Burkemont Avenue, Morganton, NC 28655
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
10
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My husband and I were in Morganton on New Year's Eve to attend a house party. We were with there with 3 other couples who had arrived just prior to us. Jason (or James) at the front desk did not provide warm welcome-cursory (sounded like well rehearsed statement). We were sent to room 223; upon arrival, found the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angel C, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have spoken with the front desk to see where the problem lay...seems the out of order had expired on that particular room and the system had put the room back in inventory, which caused embarrassment at the front desk. Again, Customer... More 

Hayes, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This isn't the usual review. We broke down in Morganton on a Sat. We could not get our part until Mon. The closest hotel to stay is was the Comfort Inn & Suites. We couldn't have broke down in a greater area. The employees were great and so helpful. Our room was fantastic and what a great breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Renee Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at! The room smelled. They allow smoking IN the hotel rooms. I was supposed to have a non-smoking room but it was obvious it either used to be a smoking room or just plain reeked! Well management had someone come and "clean" the room while I was at class. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Once again, I would like to apologize for your stay in July, 2014. We did have the Babe Ruth Little League players here, accommodating the whole hotel. We did speak numerous times to all coaches. I also did discount your stay as an apology on our behalf. Unfortunately, we do not have control of guest who do not consider other... More 

Westminster, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My friends and I stayed here overnight on our way to the Blue Ridge Mountains, The lobby was nice and clean and the front desk clerk was very nice. The room décor was definitely dated but it was a nice suite with a great whirlpool tub and wet bar with sink and a refrigerator. There were four of us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I arrived earlier than the 2pm check-in and waited 45 minutes to get the room. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I liked my room and the décor is nice and modern and everything worked properly and the room seemed to be clean. The bathrooms do not have the vented fans but not a big deal. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property for you hotel lodging needs. Here at Comfort Inn we strive to have excellent customer service and we go beyond the normal to take care of our guests. I am pleased your stay went well and we all herer at Comfort Inn look forward in seeing you real soon. Thank you so... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We arrived late at night and didn't research hotel before our stop. The night clerk was extremely nice and even gave is a discount on our room. Day clerk was helpful and super nice. Lobby was clean and pleasant looking. Carpets were clean with no visible spots or tears. The room was clean, no odors, had everything we needed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was on a Motorcycle weekend trip and booked the hotel late for a night at Hotels.com. When I arrived at about 7:30pm, the room was ready and the check-in went quick and friendly, I was given room 302 and when I got to the room it was like walking into a jungle - hot and sticky. Maybe the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please be assured I have addressed the front desk agent responsible for checking you out; Customer service is our first priority at the Comfort Inn and Suites. I do apologize for the mugging feeling issues you experienced in your room. Our policy is to leave the air conditioners on to low setting so that... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Manager/Owner was extreemly rude to me during check in. I was given a smoking room when I checked in. I stated to the check in person that I had reserved a non smoking room. the desk clerk stated that was all they had. I said tis was unaceptable. The manager/owner stepped up and said that he could tell me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I try and be pretty fair and judge a hotel by what it should be based on level and price but this was not a good experience any way you look at it. There were frequent epoisodes of no water at all, no internet access, broken fixtures (toilet/fridge/ice maker). It was cheap, but stuff should work as advertised. Here it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was not able to find your reservation here at my property. At your convenience, could you please contact me so I could discuss your stay? Thanks, More 

Callands, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My hubby and I went there for business, but it was a total pleasure to stay there! The staff truly went out of their way to insure we had the best stay possible! There was even a moment where the internet wasn't working in the business center, and they helped me get the info that I needed from the internet!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward in serving you in the near future. Have a pleasant day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question