We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Morehead City hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
CaptJames Rodanthe on Hatteras Island, NC Outet Banks
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
13
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rodanthe on Hatteras Island, NC Outet Banks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience was very pleasant for several reasons: Staff was very helpful, friendly, and went above and beyond; breakfast was exceptional for a "continental; price was very good. On top of all of that, the location was super convenient right on the main drag.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel, although older was clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a very pleasant experience and look forward to using this hotel again. The breakfast had many healthy options and good variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Our staff is what sets us apart from other hotels. We strive for excellence in creating a welcoming environment to our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle More

colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I arrived and stayed one week in September, bead was nice and firm...room had all you would expect for the price. ice avail, I enjoyed the breakfast each and every morning .. friendly staff, good rate with a vet discount, close to beach...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for taking the time to complete a review! Glad you enjoyed our beds and overall amenities of the hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. Barry Eagle More

Newton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived late and left early the next morning. Room was clean and the early breakfast was nice. The location was easy to find. It seemed to be in a good area for shopping. We did not have reservations but was quickly given a decent room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We truly appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle More

Lexington, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a older hotel and shows its age in decor and furnishings. However I found it clean and well cared for. I had a nice refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom sink and shower area is separated so two people can get ready at the same time. The air conditioner worked very well and wasn't loud. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I apologize for any inconvenience with the vending machines. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. We will evaluate the area to add a snack vending machine. Barry Eagle More

High Point
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Twere late with my checkin .Reason given short help. I do think that they could hire more people as this is a busy resort area and only 4 hotels. Eating area clean food plentiful. Staff very courteous. Ice machine is a commercal on so there was always ice. Room clean shower was great. Overall I liked the place. Althoug I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I appreciate the kind words about our staff and amenities! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience cause at check-in. I will speak to our management team concerning the issues that you mentioned. Our management team will evaluate the procedures to ensure we are meeting and exceeding the brand standards.... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel ever. We arrived at the check in time and still had to wait one and a half hours for the room to get ready. The first call to the office was about the toilet not flushing, sink water wouldn't go down. Then we realized there was only one towel in the room, so another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I will speak to our management team concerning the issues that you mentioned. Our management team will evaluate the procedures to ensure... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was not my first choice hotel to stay while visiting the Crystal Coast but because of the weekend events in the city it was the only one with avab rooms for the weekend we were visiting. Staff was extremely friendly but the rooms were very dirty. Bathroom is gross and the carpet is stained and very dirty as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I appreciate your recognition of our staff! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I will speak to our management team concerning the cleanliness of our rooms. We are currently working towards renovating the hotel. I appreciate your comments as it... More

Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
82 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had read reviews of the hotel and wondered if it was going to be ok or not. When we first drove up to the hotel and to our room, since it was an outdoor drive up, I took one look at what appeared to be a dated place and thought for sure I had made an error. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. We hope to see you in the near future. Barry Eagle More

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The carpet was so filthy, that any time I walked barefoot, my feet were black. Stayed for three days. The location was good, but the price we paid was to much, for the quality of the rooms. I will not stay at this hotel anymore or reccomend this hotel to any of my family or friends. They could at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morehead City
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City
Address: 3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.